Kiehl's Over-Night Biological Peel

3.5

46 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/25/2015 7:49:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I only had a sample, but I have nothing bad to say about the product. I didn't notice a smell, but I've heard other people talk about the smell. I thought when I washed it off, my face did look brighter and smoother. I would like to purchase this product so that I could give it a thorough review. But from my sample, I do like the product so far. However, do not use this on irritated skin. I put it over an irritated spot and it burned really bad. Besides that, all smiles.



on 2/4/2015 5:03:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Sitting on the fence about thus one: it smells awful ( contains urea), it's, however an effective exfoliant. I alternate this overnight with Paula's choice stuff, the thing is you can't moisturise on top of this ( warning, I've tried and it STINGS).Skin rosy and nice when you wash it off in the morning.


on 12/24/2014 2:46:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This thing healed my acne in four days.

I have mild to moderate acne problem and had been using a prescribed tretinoin cream (0.1%) for a little over a month. Even though the purging state was over, i was still getting an occasional pimple every now and then. I also had some redness and a LOT of flaking, mostly around my mouth. I could not wear foundation because of the flakes. The pimples i had were healing up fast but were leaving a nasty red/pink spots that took weeks to heal.

One day i visited Kiehl's shop to buy hair conditioner. I was wearing foundation and my face was looking pretty bad with all the flakes. While browsing for some testers to take with my purchase, i decided to ask the SA about what i can do to minimize the flaking. She gave me two testers of this product and told me to use it once a week.

At home i checked out the ingredients and saw that it was basically a chemical peel with some moisturizing ingredients. I decided to replace my tretinoin cream with this and use it every night, to see if it'll do a better job peeling my face gracefully.

I did not expect much from this, given the low rating here on MUA but i took the risk anyway. I'm so glad i did.

After day 1 the flakes were gone. Day 3, i noticed some fading on my old red acne marks. It's day 5 of using this product and my red marks are almost gone. I also noticed today that i no longer felt tiny lumps and bumps under the skin when i massaged my face. I haven't had a single pimple show up on areas i applied this product on.

I'm shocked at this result to be honest and i really really hope it keeps doing whatever it did to my face. I still have two more days worth of tester, but i'll go and purchase the full sized bottle today.

I'll update my review if it starts not to work. But so far, this is the best thing i've done to my face. Make sure you grab a tester next time you visit Kiehl's, you can never know what will work for your skin!


on 8/20/2014 5:44:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My skin is very acne prone and sensitive, and this product caused a reaction where I experienced a break out of lumps and had a slight rash as I felt the product was quite strong on my skin. Because I'm sensitive to most products I've started focusing on these capsules that work from the inside, where I came across biocorrex and it really has dealt with my acne symptoms. It's such a relief to find a product that is skin friendly and gets to the source even deeper!


on 8/18/2014 11:18:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Cool

Hair: Silver, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown


I love to use Kiehl's Over-Night Biological Peel on my sensitive skin once a week. You can just spread the serum, leave it on your face over the night, and your flaky skin appears smoother and clearer the next morning.


on 5/11/2014 4:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Im acne prone and no break outs, more even skin tone and smaller pores I will update in few months...


on 1/25/2014 5:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

So my first impression of this product was amazing, gave me beautiful glowing flawless skin after only 5 hours of wearing it during the day. The only problem is this gives me horrible break outs all over my face.
If your acne prone stay away from this product, l'm a huge fan of kiehls but this product didn't work for me.


on 1/20/2014 2:43:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

it's a HG in my skincare regime!!!
It's sticky and uncomfortable when it's used during the night but this stuff is amazing!makes skin glow clear and glowing,I have oily-combo skin and I've stopped using harsh exfoliator since I've found Kiehl's overnight biological peel.


on 10/15/2013 3:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

This has been a real game-changer for me! I've had acne-prone skin for a really long time, with issues with oiliness, skin texture, and big ole' fat pimples. Since I started using the Biological Peel a few months ago, I've had all of those problems mostly disappear. I still have some acne scarring from middle school (that's a story for another time!), but my skin is definitely smoother, I have fewer pimples, and when they appear, they also leave faster.

I use about 1.5-2 pumps 3 times a week, and haven't had any problems with the stickiness other people are reporting. Yeah, it takes a little time to absorb (probably 10-20 minutes?), but I also read in bed, so it has some extra time to sink in there before my face hits the pillow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/4/2013 3:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love Kiehl's and I bought this product with curiosity.
I am afraid the price paid starts to hurt after experiencing no difference on your skin no matter how much you want.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Retin A
528 Reviews
Nerium AD
70 Reviews
Sudocrem
136 Reviews
4% Hydroquinone
14 Reviews
Back to Top