Tricia Sawyer • Full Potential Cream Foundation &Signature Brush • Foundations

rated 4.1(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 donnaartz on 5/31/2010 1:51:00 AM more reviews by donnaartz

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I usually like a matte look from my foundation, so I'm really hating this so far. It was time consuming to apply, with a tacky texture that seemed to soak up a ton of powder before it seemed set. Within 3 hours I almost fainted when i saw myself in the mirror, I was shining like an oil slick. I had to wet a sponge and blot most of it off, and I'm pretty experienced at makeup application. I feel like this will be useful as a concealer only.
I also ordered her eyeshadow palette and am not impressed with that either, it doesn't have enough pigment for my taste and looks very dry on the eyes. shows every imperfection or wrinkle imaginable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CJCJ on 12/30/2008 12:00:00 PM more reviews by CJCJ

Age: Unknown   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I ordered this from Sephora to see if it was as good as claimed; I'm not impressed overall.

Pros:
*excellent covereage. A little covers VERY well.

*Lightest shade is actually light enough for this NW10 chick.

*buffs on easily with brush

*leaves a flawless look with superb coverage

Cons:
*only one shade is usable if you are a NW10 or lighter. That makes for extreme waste of product (the other shade is too dark and I don't bronze so it's useless) and one EXPENSIVE foundation for what you get

*shows pores. I don't have a pore issue; with this, I do. I used my normal stuff, plus my primer and forehead pin-pricks showed asap

*shiny look after an hour and it starts to shift. I have very dry skin. A greasy/shiny look to foundation is RARE; this accomplished the task very well. Despite using her powder and byTerry's powder AND MAC Blot, it was a greasy mess by noon and my skin looked blotchy instead of it's original flawless look of the morning.

So, I gave it 2 lippies and a "will not buy again". She hit some great marks with this product, but I think she has to tweak it a bit more. Bravo for the shade and the coverage; wish others had that.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 robi27 on 10/9/2008 1:21:00 PM more reviews by robi27

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this foundation. I was using a very popular mineral makeup for a couple of years. During that time I was also using ProActiv for acne that I thought was hormonal since I'm in my forties. Finally it hit me to stop the using the mineral makeup (which was suppose to be great for skin with acne) and yes, no more acne. But it left me looking for a great foundation. At first I didn't order this because of the price but finally after trying many other brands and being disappointed, I ordered and I'm happy for it. This foundation can go from sheer to full coverage. And you must, you just have to buy the brush. It's amazing! A little goes a long way. Use the brush to buff it into your skin and in areas that need a little more coverage I stipple on that area. I find with my combo skin I also need her powder (which is great also) to keep the shine away. Again you need very little. This is also a foundation that you might need to give it a week to work with to get the application and coverage you want just right. I got mine on QVC, the foundation/brush combo. Try it you can always return it but I don't think you'll have to. Remember use very little and build. If you are not sure of the color like I was just go to Tricia Sawyer's website and e-mail her. She answered me right away. I just gave her my skin, hair and eye color as well as shades and brands of foundations I have worn before.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zoeferret on 5/26/2008 8:00:00 PM more reviews by zoeferret

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

One of my favorite full coverage foundations. I got this in Medium. Which is a really good match for me. Half of it is more of a cool toned beige while the other side is warm toned beige. I like to use the cool side for under my eyes and the warm side for the rest of my face. This foundation is very pigmented and you really don't have to use very much for good coverage. It does take time to blend into your skin but once it's done it make me have almost flawless skin. The only gripe I have about this is the packaging- it's really pretty but not very practical. I prefer more of a hinged compact with a mirror and this one come in two pieces and twist off.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jomdaly on 5/21/2008 8:23:00 PM more reviews by jomdaly

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is a good makeup if you want to take the time to blend the two colors to get a good match. However, since it takes time for me to do my hair & makeup in the AM (Rome was not built in a day), I don't like taking the time to make sure I get it right. When I do get it right it looks fantastic! I think if I use it more doing the week, I would get it down to a science. I have purchased several foundations in the last 6 months and this one is in my top 3. If you don't mind experimenting with a foundation to get a good match, you'll really like this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LelloGollilla on 4/28/2008 8:36:00 PM more reviews by LelloGollilla

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

For reference i am 36 years old MAC NW20, Bobbi Brown warm ivory, chanel cameo-shell. I have sensitive, reactionary dry to combination skin with mild breakouts monthly. I am using atralin 0.05% twice a week. Fine expression lines just starting to show. On board recs i tried this and gave it a fair shake by buying and using the water primer with it (purchased at sephora for $38 plus the cost of the primer) The price is inexpensive compared to other high end foundations, has nearly the same amount as BB and MAC foundation sticks. I purchased "light" It is dual sided with a fair pink toned side and a more yellow toned side which you are supposed to custom blend to your exact shade. This is very pigmented a little goes a long way. I found that it was very dense and sticky and hard to load onto my MAC 187 brush. Applied onto my face wasn't much better, very chalky looking and unnatural and hard to blend. I used my fingers and it softened up a bit, but still went on thickly and blended poorly. The finish was not what I expected either, moved around when you touched it and was a bit tacky on the skin. I set with good powder and got excellent staying power, but emphasized every flaw and bump and made my skin look bad. I have pictures with it on, but because my camera is so bad, it actually looks OK. I was embarrassed to go out with it on though, because I felt like I had a mask of makeup on. The primer was just weird to me, it left itty bitty drops of water behind, which I am guessing was the point, but didn't help the makeup go on any smoother, or give that nice even feeling soft complexion behind like some others. I would not recommend either of these and they will be going back to sephora pronto!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cyndiinphilly on 3/15/2008 4:21:00 PM more reviews by cyndiinphilly

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great foundation. I finally was able to purchase the Light shade from QVC, which is now the only place you can get it. It has a very light neutral half and a slightly darker more yellow half. I was nervous about the yellow, but it's a perfect shade. I use the lighter to hightlight and conceal and mix the two for overall foundation. You need very, very little of this, so it should last a long time. The texture is creamy; coverage can go from light to full, if you build it. The brush is a different style foundation brush, synthetic, almost light a large e/s brush, but works great, especially for small areas,
I usually use the lightest to 2nd lightest foundation for reference

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tkaste on 11/4/2007 11:23:00 AM more reviews by tkaste

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I said I would purchase again but like the previous poster said I am unsure. I feel it might be a little to matte for me. I have used it only 3 times and it covers okay on the broken capillaries and I do have to touch up. I am waiting for her to come back on QVC to watch how she applies it to be sure I am doing it correctly. I have tried it with and without a primer . I am looking for. I still feel it looks to matte I do like a more luminous look.
With the addition of her new water primer I love the look now. More fresh looking. Is a keeper for me

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hopebaby on 11/4/2007 8:08:00 AM more reviews by hopebaby

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have mixed emotions over this product. I like it but... I have to use both colors (which is the idea of having 2 I guess). If I use the lightest I look slightly ghostly (or vampirish) and the other color is too yellow for me. First I tried the white all over and yellow over that. Not a great look. Then I remembered she said white around the eyes and the yellow elsewhere. That was better but I had to go over the yellow with the white to tone it down some. That was the best look but it was a lot of work and I takes more time than I want to use in the morning before work. By contrast my MAC Studio Tech is quick and easy and the perfect color (NC15). When I watched Tricia put it on the Irish model whose skin is the color of mine it did not look so ghostly. Maybe it was the lighting? I will update if I decide I definitely won't buy this again but I need to play with it some more. Each time I use it I look a little better so maybe it really is my technique that is the problem. It does stay all day and doesn't break me out or leave me oily so that is good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pugtales on 10/4/2007 3:39:00 PM more reviews by pugtales

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff is amazing,on qvc.com it gets really good reviews,and it is all true.You do have to use the brush,which at first it looked to me like a bigger e/s blender,and it does take a little bit longer to work it on the skin but who care when this stuff gives you perfect,natural looking second skin.I have it in light,and she is so clever,she gives you a pink tone and a yellow tone,you custom blend your own,just perfect!
It looks like it will last me forever.I really like TS stuff i started with the transluscent powder which i love as well,and the best part of it,it really wasnt too much $ for both brush and foundation,the only thing is that i had to wait a long time,and its already on waitlist again.
You do have to moisturize your skin,well. Id totally repurchase the stuff!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tricia Sawyer products

More Foundations products