MAC • Frost - Motif • Eye Shadow

rated 4.0(145 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyjunkie2012 on 2/17/2014 10:21:00 PM more reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Even though I already own various shades of pink I decided why not get another. It looks peach untouched but when swatched it shows as a nice complex pink with a tinge of purple. I didn't encounter any difficulty in getting this to show up on my nc45 skintone. Nor did I have any fallout and it wasn't grainy at all. I applied mulch in my crease and outer corner of my eyes and the pairing made my brown eyes pop. I highly doubt I will be needing to repurchase because I don't think I'll ever hit pan on this as I have a large collection of eyeshadows.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SarahSally on 12/15/2013 5:13:00 PM more reviews by SarahSally

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I loved this when I swatched it on my fingers, but I could not get it to show up :( I tried everything: with primer, layering over a white base, tonnes and tonnes of layers, nothing worked. It was so pretty on my finger, but alas, I had to return it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 5/23/2013 3:34:00 PM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Absolutely love Motif and it's become one of my many fave eye shadows to wear recently paired with a bright & bold pink, orange, or coral lip. Motif adds that beautiful and interesting touch on the lid without clashing or looking over down when paired with a brighter lip. Motif looks like a boring neutral in the pan, but once applied it takes on a life with a duochrome golden peachy-pink finish. Love pairing it with either Moleskin, Kid, Wedge, Malt, or Soft Brown in the crease, add a little Cork, Down Brown, or Saddle in the V to deepen it and Blanc Type or Vanilla on the brow bone for a neutral and easy eye.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PhanieRajh on 1/16/2012 12:22:00 PM more reviews by PhanieRajh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A nice neutral colour with a strong pink shimmer on my NC44 skin. Nice to have, but not necessary.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Takota on 11/29/2011 6:41:00 PM more reviews by Takota

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Actually, I really like this eyeshadow!!!! Its super pretty and unique. Its dark yellowy-gold with raspberry sheen. Something nice to wear instead of everyday neutrals.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wildflower85 on 8/24/2011 1:02:00 PM more reviews by wildflower85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

If you just glance at this color, it looks pretty boring, yellow too, and unappealing, but once it's on, you can see just how awesome this eyeshadow is. It's a duochrome peach with a gorgeous shimmer of purple/pink. When it's applied, the yellow truly fades to peach and just alllows a beautiful highlight to your eyelids. Not terribly dramatic, but definitely noticable. I like to wear this everyday, and it looks great lit with Nocturnelle. I will definitely buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BrittenE on 8/12/2011 5:52:00 PM more reviews by BrittenE

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This eyeshadow is really neat. When the gal at the MAC store showed this to me I thought she was crazy. I had just told her I don't like anything gold or yellow or orange. But then she showed me that if I mix Motif with Mulch, it turns this beautiful purple/brown/pink colour. I absolutely love how it looks together and have been wearing it almost everyday since I got it with Mulch. Very cool.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lisaanthony7 on 8/11/2011 2:18:00 PM more reviews by Lisaanthony7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is the coolest eyeshadow!I recieved this in a swap and I freaking love it!It looks yellow in the pan but once applied it is a beautiful pearl pinkish color depending on what other shadows you use ,it reflects that color.I love using this on my lid with swiss chocolate in my crease,I wear that look at least 4 times a week!If you have the opportunity to own this shadow,definely do it!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Violet34 on 7/31/2011 9:29:00 PM more reviews by Violet34

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this es!! And one of the main reasons I'm reviewing it is that I would NEVER have picked it out at first glance. In the pan it looks orange-y gold to me and being cool toned it would have terrified me! It was recommended to me by an online MA and was used with Motif as base, paradisco in the crease, and Sketch in the outer corner. I LOVE this look. My eyes are brown with a little green and Motif is excellent for that. The trick is to find the right es to use it with. It is wonderful with Copperplate. I have also used it with Sable in the crease and I love those togther. It can be used just to give a little pop on the center of the lid too. This really is a hidden gem. I love the color payoff and I have to say this is one of the only duochromes that can actually works on me. Give it a try! I think this would be very flattering on a wide range of skintones.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweet_like_honey on 7/14/2011 2:24:00 PM more reviews by sweet_like_honey

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Love, love, LOVE this eyeshadow!!! I have been looking for a light gold/pink duochrome eyeshadow ever since I ran out of my beloved I Nuovi Lava eyeshadow, which I bought on a trip to the Philippines in 2006. I have been searching for years and finally saw MAC Motif on MUA and had to buy it. (I got it for $12 on Amazon.) The color is a sheer gold with pink mica that makes it "change color". It's a sheer, iridescent and alluring color that works so well with my NC40 skin. I use it on my lid, with Embark along the crease for a gorgeous daytime look that makes my brown eyes really pop. Ahhhhhhh love it- sooo pretty!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products