Wet 'n' Wild • Megacolors lipstick 917B Cinnamon Spice • Lipstick

rated 4.3(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jtbeautyx3 on 3/17/2014 6:24:00 PM more reviews by jtbeautyx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is probably one of my favorite shades from the Megalast collection. Cinnamon Spice is a red with brown undertones that isn't intimidating and very wearable. It looks absolutely lovely on my pale, yellow skin. Great dupe for MAC's Diva lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 FloweryCheese on 10/3/2013 4:22:00 PM more reviews by FloweryCheese

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

On my NC44skin, this is a sort of burgundy-brown color. A little too dark for my taste, but lasts a long time and looks nice when topped with a gold gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Alisaaaish on 9/7/2013 10:40:00 PM more reviews by Alisaaaish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I just bought this a few hours ago and I'm already in looove! This is exactly what I was hoping Revlon's Black cherry would be, a deep dark matte red. I've seen reviews of others saying these lipsticks are drying, while I agree the quality of these lipsticks are amazing for the price. They're not as drying as the NYX matte lip creams and the staying power is better. This deep red suits my pale complexion quite well and I feel as though it makes my green eyes pop! I love the pigmentation, I love the quality, the packaging is a bit meh but I'll live with it. P.S This and Cherry Bomb are almost identical in my eyes, Cinnamon Spice is just more red vs plum

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lilola07 on 8/24/2013 11:53:00 PM more reviews by Lilola07

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really pretty dark red color. It's matte an it lasts a long time. I love it for fall!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 4/5/2013 11:27:00 PM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

On my pigmented lips, I get a dark brick red but with a slight magenta undertone. It is very stunning and attention grabbing as I had numerous people comment or ask what shade I was wearing. The formula is a bit drying which is why I deducted a lippie, but it goes on matte which I like. It has good longevity on my lips and the only thing I can really complain about is that application is not smooth. Overall, I love that this is cheap and is a great color. I would buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissLerina on 12/17/2012 12:45:00 AM more reviews by MissLerina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Shade description: brick red

Pros

- pigmented
- long wearing

Cons

- drying
- packaging

Comments: Easy to wear shade for the fall and winter months. It's not too dark, but still makes a statement.

Will rrepurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JonMoss on 11/8/2012 3:01:00 PM more reviews by JonMoss

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Did they cut the price of this lipstick? This is a wonderful, warm dark brick red that looks fantastic on my caramel skin. It wears long too. Love it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HolyPeas on 9/8/2012 9:55:00 AM more reviews by HolyPeas

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

These are great though, they really live up to the hype. I would not typically purchase WnW products, I have always had the impression that they would be terrible (and I still think a lot of it is) but these are nice. They are almost totally matte, which I love because I have huge lips. As with any matte lipstick, you need a liner, and you need to make sure your lips are not flakey because it wont look good no matter if its WnW or Mac matte colors.

I give the packaging a 4 because I love how these come in a flat top instead of a pointed lipstick and I like the black packaging. It gives it a better look. I hate WnW usual sort of silver packing. It looks terrible. They would get a 5 if the sticks could be retracted completely into the tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JChrisBee on 3/18/2012 11:54:00 PM more reviews by JChrisBee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This goes on much darker than I expected. This is a very elegant, matte brick red color. I tap it on because it is a drier formula than their dollar lipsticks, you can't really glide it on. It applied pretty easily and didn't require a lipliner but a nice bronze or burgundy lipliner would look good with this, as well. The color stays in place. I might try applying over a lip balm and see how that works. Looks beautiful with a neutral eye.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* homersmom on 11/12/2009 2:30:00 PM more reviews by homersmom

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Beautiful shade unfortunately I have only found it in one store (Meijer grocery store). It is a great every day shade with a brick hue. Feels light and nice. No bleeding (bleeding is a dealbreaker for me). I would repurchase this for sure if I could find it again. I took a lippie off only because the lipstick doesn't retract all the way into the tube until you use up enough of the product. For the price, I am more than willing to live with this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Lipstick products