Borghese • Fango Brillante • Masks

rated 3.5(17 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 prettyinpink32 on 7/29/2013 6:37:00 PM more reviews by prettyinpink32

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I purchased this mask because I wanted to give my skin more luminosity and brightness. This is a great mask, it leaves my skin glowing and buttery soft. Many people say that this burns their skin, it's not uncommon, the mask is designed to tingle the skin to stimulate circulation. I personally, only feel the slightest tingle from this, no burn or sting. I apply it on and keep it moist with a spray bottle, as recommend by the sales clerk. After about 10 minutes I rinse it off with a washcloth and apply my moisturizer. All I dislike is the packaging. If you have the jar, there is a lot of air exposure and it seems unsanitary when you have to remove the product by hand. But with the squeeze bottle, it is very difficult to squeeze the product out because it is so thick, but it keeps it sealed off from bacteria. I went with the smaller size because at $36 it is already expensive and I would finish it faster, meaning more freshness. Overall, it has made my skin look and feel healthier and softer; and I will continue to use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 darksunnygirl on 9/1/2012 4:29:00 PM more reviews by darksunnygirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I received this product in a Birchbox sometime last year. It is one of the best masks I've used. I love how the tingle isn't a burning sensation, but is very intense. The smell is ok, but not great. It makes my face feel smooth and baby soft. I save this mask for "pampering days".

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 peonia on 8/23/2012 8:38:00 PM more reviews by peonia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

Absolutely horrible product. According to the official description, this product is supposed to "even out skin tone, gently soothing and refining, helping to remove dead skin cells". I have never had reactions to any products I've used that I know of, but with this product my face stung badly to the point of tears. It didn't go away or get any better with time or successive uses. So I decided to relegate it for use on my body but it felt just as harsh. It didn't do anything for my skin apart from making it red. I couldn't remove the product fully, and neither did it "remove dead skin cells". It left a resistant film on the surface of my skin even after trying to wash/scrub it off. When I wiped with toner on a cotton pad it came away pink.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Nota_Angel on 7/7/2012 4:24:00 AM more reviews by Nota_Angel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought this product after loving their Fango for sensitive skin. While both products can sting on first application, I found this one a little too strong for use on my cheeks. Although the pink colour mud and packaging is super cute, I haven't noticed any specific brightening effects. My skin feels cleansed and moisturised after leaving it on for 10mins or so. I wouldn't repurchase as it is too strong for my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 IngaIndi on 7/2/2012 4:03:00 PM more reviews by IngaIndi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Hi everyone!I have recently purchased this one-and I feel exact same type of reaction that many ladies described :burning stinging sensation IMMEDIATELY after applying!I couldnt event count 2minutes (as suggested on the jar),let alone keeping it for longer time!So I only tried it once and I realised it is just too severe for me-if any of those lucky girls who found it helpful want it -I will gladly sell it to you for a lower price!hit me up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Tirje980 on 5/12/2012 11:26:00 AM more reviews by Tirje980

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like how my skin feels after application: smooth, soft, and plump, and the best thing: moisturised. i thought a mudmask would leave my skin feeling tight but my face feels really comfortable after i rinse the mask off. I use this about once a week for deep cleansing. I leave it on for 2-5 mins, sometimes more. The big downside to this mask is it really stings my face !! The first time i applied it it stung so bad i had to rinse it off quickly. i persevered and tried again the next night and it was better. I find its stinging less now but it is still pretty uncomfortable. Won't repurchase for this reason. I will be looking for a gentler deep cleansing mask.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lunalove on 11/11/2011 9:35:00 PM more reviews by lunalove

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have the active mud mask which I use weekly and thought I would try this one as well...it burned too much and I saw no brightening effects!!
I will be giving this one away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dting100 on 11/6/2011 1:57:00 AM more reviews by dting100

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This mask is awesome! Since last year I became very acne prone due to side effects of coming off birth control pills. Which is SUPER frustrating because before going on the pill 2 1/2 years ago, I never had problems with acne. Anyways this mask really help calm my skin and my acne. This mask is also great with cleaning out pores. The directions says to leave for 5-10 mins, but I usually leave it on for approx 20-30mins. I feel it works better when left on longer, just make sure to use a good moisturizer afterwards. I also use this mask 2-3 times a week. I also love the scent and the color is pink and pretty! Definitely give this mask a try, it's great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 petrene on 7/25/2011 11:49:00 PM more reviews by petrene

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have used and kept the same big jar of mask for more than 3 years now.I wouldn't say this is a great mask for whitening as I hv tried a much more visible results from other masks. It is more of making your skin cleaner and more radiant if any immediate result after application .

It stings on my skin like cooling mint for about few seconds and was alright after that and no problem after washing.

Edit-not too bad after seeing how clear and radiant my skin for 2 days after this mask,not too bad to keep as one of your masks!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lwsege on 6/30/2011 10:35:00 PM more reviews by lwsege

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Got this in a smaller jug during my Taiwan trip. It provides brightening and deep cleansing effects for my face. Like it and it is less irritating compare the Fango for Face and Body. Will alternate this and Fango F&B for T-zone and U-zone bi-monthly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Borghese products

More Masks products