Borghese Fango Brillante

3.5

17 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I purchased this mask because I wanted to give my skin more luminosity and brightness. This is a great mask, it leaves my skin glowing and buttery soft. Many people say that this burns their skin, it's not uncommon, the mask is designed to tingle the skin to stimulate circulation. I personally, only feel the slightest tingle from this, no burn or sting. I apply it on and keep it moist with a spray bottle, as recommend by the sales clerk. After about 10 minutes I rinse it off with a washcloth and apply my moisturizer. All I dislike is the packaging. If you have the jar, there is a lot of air exposure and it seems unsanitary when you have to remove the product by hand. But with the squeeze bottle, it is very difficult to squeeze the product out because it is so thick, but it keeps it sealed off from bacteria. I went with the smaller size because at $36 it is already expensive and I would finish it faster, meaning more freshness. Overall, it has made my skin look and feel healthier and softer; and I will continue to use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I received this product in a Birchbox sometime last year. It is one of the best masks I've used. I love how the tingle isn't a burning sensation, but is very intense. The smell is ok, but not great. It makes my face feel smooth and baby soft. I save this mask for "pampering days".

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/23/2012 8:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Other

Absolutely horrible product. According to the official description, this product is supposed to "even out skin tone, gently soothing and refining, helping to remove dead skin cells". I have never had reactions to any products I've used that I know of, but with this product my face stung badly to the point of tears. It didn't go away or get any better with time or successive uses. So I decided to relegate it for use on my body but it felt just as harsh. It didn't do anything for my skin apart from making it red. I couldn't remove the product fully, and neither did it "remove dead skin cells". It left a resistant film on the surface of my skin even after trying to wash/scrub it off. When I wiped with toner on a cotton pad it came away pink.


on 7/7/2012 4:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I bought this product after loving their Fango for sensitive skin. While both products can sting on first application, I found this one a little too strong for use on my cheeks. Although the pink colour mud and packaging is super cute, I haven't noticed any specific brightening effects. My skin feels cleansed and moisturised after leaving it on for 10mins or so. I wouldn't repurchase as it is too strong for my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/2/2012 4:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Hi everyone!I have recently purchased this one-and I feel exact same type of reaction that many ladies described :burning stinging sensation IMMEDIATELY after applying!I couldnt event count 2minutes (as suggested on the jar),let alone keeping it for longer time!So I only tried it once and I realised it is just too severe for me-if any of those lucky girls who found it helpful want it -I will gladly sell it to you for a lower price!hit me up!


on 5/12/2012 11:26:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like how my skin feels after application: smooth, soft, and plump, and the best thing: moisturised. i thought a mudmask would leave my skin feeling tight but my face feels really comfortable after i rinse the mask off. I use this about once a week for deep cleansing. I leave it on for 2-5 mins, sometimes more. The big downside to this mask is it really stings my face !! The first time i applied it it stung so bad i had to rinse it off quickly. i persevered and tried again the next night and it was better. I find its stinging less now but it is still pretty uncomfortable. Won't repurchase for this reason. I will be looking for a gentler deep cleansing mask.


on 11/11/2011 9:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have the active mud mask which I use weekly and thought I would try this one as well...it burned too much and I saw no brightening effects!!
I will be giving this one away.


on 11/6/2011 1:57:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This mask is awesome! Since last year I became very acne prone due to side effects of coming off birth control pills. Which is SUPER frustrating because before going on the pill 2 1/2 years ago, I never had problems with acne. Anyways this mask really help calm my skin and my acne. This mask is also great with cleaning out pores. The directions says to leave for 5-10 mins, but I usually leave it on for approx 20-30mins. I feel it works better when left on longer, just make sure to use a good moisturizer afterwards. I also use this mask 2-3 times a week. I also love the scent and the color is pink and pretty! Definitely give this mask a try, it's great!


on 7/25/2011 11:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have used and kept the same big jar of mask for more than 3 years now.I wouldn't say this is a great mask for whitening as I hv tried a much more visible results from other masks. It is more of making your skin cleaner and more radiant if any immediate result after application .

It stings on my skin like cooling mint for about few seconds and was alright after that and no problem after washing.

Edit-not too bad after seeing how clear and radiant my skin for 2 days after this mask,not too bad to keep as one of your masks!


on 6/30/2011 10:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Got this in a smaller jug during my Taiwan trip. It provides brightening and deep cleansing effects for my face. Like it and it is less irritating compare the Fango for Face and Body. Will alternate this and Fango F&B for T-zone and U-zone bi-monthly.


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
4193 Reviews
Mud Mask
142 Reviews
Aspirin Mask
2234 Reviews
Back to Top