The Body Shop • Neroli Jasmin Body Lotion • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.5(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 honestopinions on 4/11/2014 6:03:00 PM more reviews by honestopinions

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Lovely smell. Find the body shop body lotions too liquid and watery tho.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babyjane14 on 11/1/2013 12:40:00 AM more reviews by babyjane14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as a gift and I usually wouldn't have gone for a scent like this but I ended up loving it. As for the lotion, I don't find it that moisturising at all and my trusty Vaseline cocoa butter lotion works much better. I have this in a sample size so I like to take this with me when travelling or in my bag. I will keep using this for touch ups but I wouldn't recommend it, save your money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 pingwing87 on 8/27/2011 7:21:00 AM more reviews by pingwing87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried a few body lotions from TBS out and this has to be one I've loved the less. Just starting of by saying I'm not a big fan of TBS body lotions/butters to begin with. It's mostly the smell I think, it's way too strong and doesn't smell natural at all. It does stay long but because I don't like the scent I wouldn't call it a positive thing. Too bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pineapple1187 on 6/11/2011 11:43:00 AM more reviews by pineapple1187

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The lotion smells great once it settles on my -quite warm- skin. I tried it in a very hot day, and it was like a soft flowery breeze with a warm base note. My skin can be very naughty with anything fragrant: it just makes all the fragrance dissapear in a matter of minutes. I also agree with the lady that wrote that it smells very expensive. I want to buy this for use in my holidays! Looking forward!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PurpleCupcake87 on 5/9/2011 8:42:00 PM more reviews by PurpleCupcake87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Omg this is such a wonderful scent. I had read reviews on this awhile back and was at the mall in the bay area the other day and saw they had a body shop store there. Tried this on and I'm hooked. The scent sticks around for awhile, finally a lotion that has a semi long lasting scent. This is moisturizing enough for my combination skin and dosent leave that greasy feeling behind. The perfume oil will be my next purchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 alina83 on 6/4/2009 9:27:00 AM more reviews by alina83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This wasn't for me, it was too sickly sweet and made me smell like a granny....no thanks. I gave this away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sharonkumar on 5/7/2009 5:06:00 AM more reviews by sharonkumar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this lotion. The smell is divine.It actually smells expensive and imo its the best that body shop has come up with.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 eriven on 7/25/2007 5:22:00 PM more reviews by eriven

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love the fragrance of this lotion! It's more complex than I expected and it reminds me a bit of Guerlain's Samsara. Besides the fragrance, the lotion itself is ok, but I can tell that I will need something heavier in the winter. For the summer, it's perfect, and the scent stays with me a long, long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More The Body Shop products

More Lotions/ Creams products