Unlisted Brand • Sudocrem • Treatments (Face)

rated 4.3(130 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 EmilyVO86 on 9/18/2014 5:40:00 AM more reviews by EmilyVO86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Other, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

So the other day I had a blind pimple on my chin. We all know the ones…they start as a little lump then turn in to a big lump under the skin that hurts to touch but does not have a head on it. Even when you leave them 100% alone (no picking or squeezing), they hang around for DAYS and DAYS.

Popped a bit of this cream on the spot and went to bed. Next morning, the lump was 90% smaller and no longer hurt to touch. I applied some more cream, went to work and that night it was completely GONE except for some slight redness in the area. Could not believe it - underground pimple gone in 24 hours.

Absolutely fantastic product!!! Now I am wishing I could go back in time and tell myself about this miracle cream - it would have saved me many days of regretting trying to squeeze those horrid underground pimples and just making everything 100 times worse.

Now when I see a spot forming (large or small), this cream be will all up in their grills.

Really cheap - available in the baby section of most chemists/pharmacies. Will definitely purchase…probably for the rest of my life.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alh011 on 8/10/2014 10:24:00 PM more reviews by alh011

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

EDIT - 1 week later. As good as this is drying out pimples it definitely needs to be used sparingly. AI applied a thick layer at night for a few nights then slept on one of those u shaped travel pillows to keep my usual pillow clean, and I applied a super thin amount in the morning. After a couple of days my skin was terribly dry, peeling and uncomfortable. The best description I can think of is it looked my skin had been burnt with hot water or something. Lesson learnt, apply THINLY just where needed!

What a great all purpose product at such a great price and so readily available.

I got horribly sunburnt and was at the chemist looking for something to ease my skin which felt like it had been cooked into a beef jerky!

I'd tried vinegar, aloe vera, baby oil to name a few and stumbled across Sudocrem next to the papaya ointment. I couldn't decide between the 2 and went with Sudocrem solely because of the price - I'm glad I did.

It takes a long time to sink in, and stained my black nightie with white patches but it eased the sting of the sunburn instantly. My burnt skin was so sensitive I warmed the crem in my hands so it glided onto my skin easier and it worked a treat. While I was sitting still waiting for it to sink in I read some reviews about it's use on acne and decided to give it a go. While it's not an overnight miracle cream (nothing is) it definitely helped my acne. The redness hadn't disappeared completely but it had eased noticeably and all I needed to do was gently pop a few whiteheads and my skin was clean. I applied it way too thickly and my face got stuck to my pillow but I've reapplied during the day and providing you apply it VERY THINLY no one will tell you're wearing it.

I've recently had a body odour smell and despite washing in tea tree, using both heavy duty and natural deodorants etc I can't get rid of a horrible smell and it's driving me crazy. I applied a crystal rock deodorant and a super thin smear of this on my underarms and it worked a treat. Surprisingly it didn't feel oily or uncomfortable at all and didn't stain my top. I think the trick is a super thin application.

I'll keep this on hand at all times from now on. Cheap as chips and effective for many things -what more could you want!

My only complaint is the tub - there was only one size at the chemist I went to. It would eventually get unhygienic dipping fingers into it so keep that in mind. A tube would be ideal and great for travelling.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meredithtaylor on 7/25/2014 10:08:00 AM more reviews by meredithtaylor

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love sudocrem!!! It is incredible. Now that I have this I feel like I will never have any blemishes anymore ever, because when you see one coming you use a little bit as a spot treatment. Then when you wake up in the morning, it's GONE. No joke. Gone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hanmu on 4/27/2014 8:42:00 AM more reviews by hanmu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Oh, Sudocrem. In a world of disappointing beauty products, you never let me down. I always have tubs of this on hand for cuts, sores, hangnails, burns, eczema flair ups and painful acne breakouts. It's cheap and cheerful and gets the job done - I'll never be without it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hdugg8 on 1/19/2014 6:02:00 PM more reviews by hdugg8

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Sudocrem has been in the family medical cabinet since I was a baby. My partner has a little bit of industrial dermatitis which is from the concrete he works with, I put this cream on him twice and it was 70% cleared. I am prone to mosquitoes biting me every single day over here in Australia and I whack some cream on it...itch disappears in seconds! I had a really bad curling iron burn on my arm and this cream literally sped up the healing process and it looked better within 2 uses. This cream I trust with anything and I definitely recommend it to everybody even young children.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LaurenAtPiano on 1/8/2014 3:59:00 PM more reviews by LaurenAtPiano

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I've read a lot of reviews saying Sudocrem is some kind of miracle cream, but unfortunately it hasn't been that extraordinary for me. It comes in a small tub/or tube or a large tub, with plenty of cream, and is very cheap. The cream itself is thick and white, and leaves a white residue on the skin. I usually use it overnight, despite it leaving marks on the pillow, or when I am at home, as it is very heavy and leaves obvious white marks. So how well does it work? Well, It's okay. It is soothing for rashes and irritations, and may reduce the redness of spots a little, but to see real effects you have to be persistent! Using it as a night cream regularly may help reduce breakouts, though might leave your skin oily in the morning. If you wipe it off, it does leave a certain glow, but if you are going for the 'glowy' look, instead of Sudocrem, just apply a bit of coconut oil. Sudocrem is also great for rash emergencies, at least before you can go out and buy a prescription medicine. Just be warned, it would be pretty difficult to wear this during the day, as it is a bright white, unless applied in a very thin layer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nca11294 on 12/9/2013 2:59:00 AM more reviews by nca11294

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Sudocrem has been a miracle for me. I've got acne prone skin and since I've started using sudocrem my skin has not only improved, but my pimples also disappear faster. I use it as an overnight mask, but seeing as i have extremely oily skin it doesn't dry up my skin as much. I recommend Sudocream to anyone who is struggling with oily/acne prone skin, as for the price it is a worthwhile buy.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bettybo75 on 11/14/2013 8:49:00 AM more reviews by Bettybo75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

PROS:
- It made my cystic pimple almost disappear completely! in just one day. I had this spot and would not go bigger or smaller, in fact it was becoming like a cyst under my skin, after just one day the size is half what it was. Will update to let you know if it made it disappear.
-It is very cheap and you get loads of product.
-It has some sort of scent to it but it is very light.

CONS:
-None so far:)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 skinsthatcare on 10/30/2013 6:56:00 PM more reviews by skinsthatcare

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Sudocreme is a product I used to use when I was a teenager and I used to wake up with very dry inflamed red patches of skin on my body and sometimes my face which I origin believed to be the result of corrosive chemicals on my skin but after visiting the doctor he corrected me and informed me it was eczema and it was just one of those things that happens to people without any explanation.to stop the itch and control the irritation as sometimes the skin would be broken and a clear liquid would be oozing out I found the best product to combat this and tone down the raw angry red color of the rash was sudocreme.

Recently I started having symptoms that I would liken to nappy rash on my face as the skin was pixlated hues of red and pink and some of the surface skin was raised with bumps and uneven surface texture so I tried using sudocreme to combat the damage done to my skin face.

The product did help with combating the color red however it left a white greasy residue on my skin and because there wasnt any itch I'm not sure if I had used the correct product.it didn't really improve the texture and appearance of my skin as my skin was also severely dehydrated but I feel this may have been because I didn't know the source of what chemicals were causing the problem and sudocreme is developed to heal specific problems.

I would recommend sudocreme for eczema and other areas of skin damaged by unknown means because even if it doesn't work it is so cheap it is worth trying and its nature is healing ointment with a neutral smell and thick consistency to sooth all forms of skin damage and relieve the heat from areas of skin experiencing that burning sensation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 peekachoo on 10/29/2013 6:52:00 PM more reviews by peekachoo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

My nan used this on me as a baby for all manner of childhood problems, nappy rash etc she called it 'magic ointment'
I have come back to it in recent years for acne, waxing burns, sore chapped skin, retinol irritation and intimate soreness.
Great for my acne even though it feels greasy it absorbs slowly but may leave a white layer because of zinc. Beware of staining sheets/towels and not good under make-up. Comes in handy travel tube or tub and huge tub too. Zinc is great for spots.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Treatments (Face) products