Sudocrem

4.3

140 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: Zinc Oxide 15.25%, Benzyl Alcohol 0.39%, Benzyl Benzoate, 1.01% Benzyl Cinnamate 0.15%, Lanolin 4% Also contains: Purified Water, Liquid Paraffin, Paraffin Wax, Beeswax, Microcrystalline Wax, Sodium Benzoate, Linalyl Acetate Propylene Glycol, Citric Acid, Butylated Hydroxyanisole, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Lavender Fragrance


on 7/4/2015 8:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I've only had this for a day & used it once last night. Result have been super good. My spots have gone down. They haven't disappeared but redness & inflammation have definitely reduced. I'd recommend using it quite sparingly and just on your spots as it's quite strong. Also, only a thin layer is needed. It doesn't make ur spots vanish but definitely helps with their appearance.



on 6/21/2015 5:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is the best thing for razor bumps, especially the horrible ones on the thigh area. It seems to help with ingrowns somewhat too, probably by reducing the irritation.


on 6/21/2015 11:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Spots, rashes, love this.


on 4/27/2015 3:29:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Where would I be without this product? It help so much for my acne, it seems to be the only thing to soothe, decrease inflammation and the overall bad look of breakouts. I just always look forward to putting this on in the evening, it's magic.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/10/2015 6:57:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This product is so helpful for healing acne breakouts, I'm currently dealing with one of the worst breakouts of my life thanks to the Oil Cleansing Method and sudocrem is definitely aiding the healing process.
I also like the fact that it is antibacterial, so it works well for blemishes at all stages without drying the surrounding skin. Yes, it is very white and thick, but I only apply it at nighttime or when I'm around the house, so its not too much of an issue.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/4/2015 7:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I always have at least one jar of this in my house. Alongside the standard uses, I used to slather this stuff on my face to heal blemishes. It genuinely has worked for me, but with frequent use it seems to no longer work on my skin like it used too. (Then again, using it as a nightly face mask probably was overkill). If you haven't tried this, please do.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/10/2015 1:24:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have acne prone skin with eczema a bit of rosacea on my face. I had developed red spots on my face without any known cause and nothing got rid of them. I started putting a very light coating of Sudocrem on my face a few weeks ago at night and my acne is about 99% gone and so are the red spots. Tonight a friend commented how great my skin looked cause she could normally see the acne underneath my makeup but now my skin is uniform and clear. I have tried Paneten and Destin but they didn't work at all for me. Sudocrem really works.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 1/3/2015 5:16:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Gentle on acne and mild scarring too! Perfects my face like nothing else can over night. If I was filthy rich I'd still use this stuff at night, it's amazing and only is a little oily when you apply, in the morning your skin looks nice and not oily at all ready for cleansing!! Brilliant stuff, cannot fault it.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/19/2014 4:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Sudocrem is a 15% Zinc ointment. There are probably hundreds of different creams on the market that contain different percentage of zinc for different purposes (nappy rash creams, sunscreens, specialty creams, you can even make your own DIY). If Zinc is an ingredient that helps your skin like mine (I actually found it out by chance when i bought a new mineral sunscreen with 12% zinc and my acne improved tremendously) there is absolutely no need to go out of your way to obtain Sudocrem, just pick anything that has at least 15% zinc. I'm saying this because apparently it's not available everywhere and people go through extra effort to get Sudocrem specifically (there is Penaten; Burts Bees; Weleda; Aveeno has a nappy cream with oatmeal, I actually want to try it myself; etc)

Sudocrem works well on active acne. It helps to heal pimples fast. However, it's very greasy and it clogs my pores. If you put a little bit of cream and rub between your fingers you will see how extremely greasy and oily it is. I will not repurchase.

I prefer Desitin much more and use it daily. I put a thin layer all over my face before going to bed. Desitin is 40% zinc, but the cream itself is much 'drier' and doesn't have this oily feel to it. I tried to mix Desitin and Sudocrem 50/50, also clogged my pores instantly. After I started using Desitin, itís been a few months I didnít have active acne on my face which is sort of a miracle! If only I could keep my hands away from my face I would have seen even better results.

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.


on 10/1/2014 6:52:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

As a child I had amazing skin, as I got older and the development of my body took place I noticed a massive change in my appearance. I have suffered from exzema ever since I was born but now it is not as bad as it was. Whenever my exzema starts to hurt I just put on a small amount of sudocream and it works overnight, which I love. Most creams for this condition leave my skin in an itchy mess. I broke out in spots when I was around 15. Massive changes to my health occured resulting in regular visits to the doctors, my diet was terrible and I lacked nutrients in my body, I am a very fussy eater. My doctor said because I do not eat well my skin doesnt keep well either. I decided to change my diet. I changed my diet and still my face was ridden in spots. I was so embarrassed to go to school without makeup on because of these ugly red things. I am grateful that my acne was not terrible! I decided to use a thin layer of sudocrem on my face overnight! I woke up and my skin looked refreshed, my spots had shrinked in size and the redness had disappeared. I instantly felt confident about myself! I am so picky about putting harsh chemicals onto my skin due to my exzema on my body, I like how thin sudocrem is. What a great product! (i have normal skin. this product will react different on different people)


Popular Treatments (Face)


Sudocrem
139 Reviews
Lemon Juice
399 Reviews
Back to Top