Pureology HydraCure- Moisture Hair Masque

4.3

22 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS



on 3/10/2013 5:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is a hair savior. It's legit. I had a lot of "dead" hair and split ends due to multiple times of coloring, perming, hair straghtening, blow drying etc. Oh my goodness I experimented on my hair a lot. My hair stylist recommended this product (he's been nagging me to get a hair treatment at the salon but I always say no lol) he just gave me this to try and I am really thankful he did. I used it once or twice a week and after a month my hair never felt so soft and looked so shiny. I swear by it. I didn't even need to blow dry my hair anymore for it to look good. Of course it still looked different when you style your hair but after using this product, I just do a wash and wear and it looked okay to me. It's a little expensive though so I tried some drugstore treatments but nothing works as good as this.



on 2/2/2013 8:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

If I could give this 10,000 lippies, I would. And this is only after one use.


I consider myself to be a Pureology junkie - I own every product in the Hydrate line, including styling products and the HydraWhip mask. I recently posted a review about the HydraWhip being my HG mask, but HydraCure, after only one use, has completely taken the spotlight. HydraCure is actually $5 cheaper than HydraWhip, yet it feels like it does twice as much. I used a 20% off coupon at Ulta, so I ended up paying maybe $35, and, considering how little of this you have to use to get results, it almost seems like I stole it.


I applied only a small amount to my long, baby fine red hair and instantly my hair felt luxuriously smooth and silky. I am currently suffering from a lack of both protein and moisture in my hair, so it is quite gummy when wet yet brittle when dry - only the best combination in the world. After applying this and a bit of the Redken Extreme Strength Builder Plus treatment, I could literally run my fingers through my hair, without the addition of styling products, and not have them get caught, which is an issue for me on a daily basis. When my hair was completely dry, it felt like silk and was shinier than ever!


This product is truly a miracle - a must have for all Pureology fans, those in need of moisture, and everyone else, too!


I hope they never discontinue this, because I will always repurchase.


UPDATE: I've been using this consistently for the last two weeks, and it is absolutely incredible! The smell is heavenly (think Vera Wang Princess, or Pureology Nanoworks), and the moisture this gives lasts for about 3 washes, at least for me anyways. This is an amazing product, and it truly, TRULY, delivers on everything it claims.


on 12/20/2012 12:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

My hair was so dry and crispy all of the sudden! I was horrified-my hair didn't even feel like hair anymore. It was awful. I have long fine highlighted hair that is prone to breakage. I don't know if it was just the cold weather or if I over did it with the protein, but my hairdresser said she had never seen myhair look that bad :c She charged me $18 to do a deep conditioning treatment in the salon and I found out later that this is what she used. I kind of feel ripped off that she didn't just tell me to buy this in the first place but whatever. I did buy this and it has brought my hair back to life! I alternate between the green and the yellow pureology shampoo and use this mask in place of conditioner once a week. I leave it on for 5 min with a shower cap on and it provides amazing results. I am sorry to hear that this does not work for some people, but my hair really loves this. I would suggest that anyone with dry hair who is curious to try this but hesitant to shell out the cash, just buy it at ULTA like I did. I used a 20% off coupon and if you don't like it you have a month to return it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/29/2011 9:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

i don't think this is worth the money, after i've used a really good treatment my hair takes a long time to dry but with this my ends is almost dry after ive gone out of the shower


on 9/11/2011 4:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Hands down the best hair masque I have ever used! It is about twice as much as others but also twice as good. The ingredients are so soothing and moisturizing my hair literally feels as smooth as silk in and out of the shower.

The cost is a little to put some people off but it is amazing if you can afford it. It was like 40$ for the tub I got and last a long time. I've used several other quality products and I highly recommend this. Plus it smells great =)


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Very pricey, $45.00 at ULTA the only place I could find it but worth it! It came with this cute mini wide-toothed comb and my hair started growing super fast! Very pleased... I just bought another tub. :)


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a great moisture masque. As with all of Pureology, I love it. I recommend after using it to make sure you follow up with a good conditioner. This is a masque and should only be used as such. Don't skip using a conditioner because the masque is a treatment.

This smells great, is heavy, and does the job.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/23/2010 3:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I got this part of the kit with the shampoo and conditioner from this line to try it out. First of all, holy hair breakage from this stuff. And I am really surprised as to how it doesn't moisturize my hair at all. When you first put this on, it smells great and the texture is nice, but after my hair is dried (even after air drying), my ends are super dry. What a waste! I also hate the package cause you have to scoop this product out (unhygenic)


on 5/12/2010 5:58:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

really thick texture, reminds me of joico's moisture balm.
This feels luxurious puting it on and whilst im rinsing, my hair feels like satin. after towel drying my hair... dissapointed! my hair was stiff and crunchy, I couldnt even run my fingers through it, i had to pile on the serum to get it soft again.
its a good treatment but compared to the balm from joico, joico delivered more.
I still give it good ratings because the good pointers are that it doesn't weigh hair down considering how heavy the product is. also it makes hair feel stronger. And you only need to use a small bit for long hair, the jar will last a long time.
I wont be purshasing this again because I know many other products that just do more for my hair.


on 4/13/2010 1:10:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I had my daughter 4 years ago and basically stopped taking care of my hair. It's been 2 years since my last haircut, and I was doing a bun every morning and leaving it up all day. Wasn't paying attention to what shampoo/conditioner was in the shower. Finally went to the salon, got about 8 inches chopped off, and the stylist gently told me not to put the hair in a bun for a while. He showed me that I had basically torn the top layer of my hair with the elastic - you could see the split ends in a swath from side to side on my head. Well, he recommended this masque and the Hydrate conditioner. In a word: AMAZING. My first post-haircut wash was with the Purify shampoo (got a little bottle of it -he recommended that I start from scratch with ultra-clean hair) then this product. I finished with a quick fluff with my Helen of Troy Hot Air Brush, then little spritz of leave-in conditioner, and it was as if I'd just left the salon. My hair, while not the perfect, glossy, thick mane that I fantasize about, felt very silky and lush. My husband even commented on it! It's definitely a good start. I look forward to using this product twice a week to get back on track with my hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Hair Products


Moroccan Oil
809 Reviews
Deep Repair Mask
308 Reviews
Almond Oil
45 Reviews


Back to Top