NYX • Snow White • Lipstick

rated 4.5(83 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 violetsandroses on 11/3/2014 10:17:00 PM more reviews by violetsandroses

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely beautiful, intense and opaque, with zero staying power. The color is beautiful but it bleeds and smears and transfers on everything, I can barely get it to last 30 minutes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AnastaciaViolet83 on 10/17/2014 9:35:00 AM more reviews by AnastaciaViolet83

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite red lipstick! I love this. This is a pretty, deep, red shade. It has more of a brown undertone so it isn't bright but it is a nice fall color. The lipstick is creamy, applies smooth, and lasts awhile. It is a bold color so it will transfer so be careful if you are going out to eat. These lipsticks are very inexpensive around 4 or 5 US dollars. The only thing is that NYX isn't the easiest product to get. I am fortunate that I live within 20 minutes of 4 Ulta's however Ulta isn't readily available to everyone. Target now sells NYX but they sell maybe 20 percent of the NYX line. Ulta is the best option because Target just sells the bare minimum (at least the ones near me). NYX is available online and I can say they really great with online. They make sure to really cushion their products when the send them via mail to not damage or crack any makeup. The lipstick tube itself can be improved. It is not bad but it does seem a little cheap is all, but not terrible. Maybelline lipsticks and Rimmel's moisture renew still have worse packaging. Anyway this is a must have for any girl with a fondness for red lips. It may be called snow white (and it is quite lovely on fair skin) but this is a neutral red lipstick. Any skin tone can pull it off. It is a deep and vampy red perfect for fall and winter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emilyannh on 10/8/2014 9:59:00 PM more reviews by emilyannh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this lipstick on a whim when Ulta was having a big sale on NYX and figured it would be good to throw into my ever-growing and excessive pile of red lippies to use when I didn't want to use my more expensive lipsticks.

HG status. Right here.

I put it on and it blew 90% of my stash out of the water! The formula is creamy and opaque in one or two good swipes. It's a beautiful cool-toned red. It's definitely not for the faint of heart... it's pretty intense. I can't say much about the lasting power as I only wore it for maybe 25 minutes (I had other lipsticks to try!), but I can say it was harder to get off than your average lipstick!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fairbrownblue on 9/28/2014 4:37:00 PM more reviews by fairbrownblue

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is the definition of a killer lipstick. It's not for the faint of heart and is not something I wear every day. (Although kudos to the woman who would! I am more of an MLBB kind of girl myself for everyday). This is a Saturday night, show-stopping, wow-you're-wearing-red-lipstick color. It is perfect for cool-toned, fair skin.

I can't imagine going through the whole tube any time soon, or else I would buy a back up. There's a very generous amount of product and it can last for hours and hours. A great color, great price and great addition to my collection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ashleym04 on 7/2/2014 12:13:00 PM more reviews by ashleym04

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The PERFECT PINUP RED! I have porcelain skin and blue eyes so this is the ultimate red lipstick for me. This shade is a cult favorite for that retro style. Itís a true cool blue based darker red and doesnít have orange or pink tones. If you are looking for a cherry or fire engine red Ė this is not it. I love how it has a slight sheen but it is still very opaque in coverage. What more could you want for around $5?

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 diepset1 on 6/29/2014 9:38:00 PM more reviews by diepset1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Anyone looking for a HG red lipstick? Well, this is it. It's the perfect shade of red with blue undertones, so it will make your teeth look whiter. It goes on smoothly and looks great with lip liner, without, or with lip gloss on top. The price is excellent and it's cruelty free! So, turn up the sexy with this red lipstick.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heyjoni on 6/3/2014 12:42:00 AM more reviews by heyjoni

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Finally! This - THIS - is the red I've been looking for. Much as the name Snow White would suggest, I'd consider this the perfect red for very fair skin and dark hair. (I'm sure almost anyone could pull this color off though.) A lot of standard reds either end up looking fairly bright or even orange-y on me, but this one pulls a bit darker, more ruby, leaning toward vamp territory. Application is creamy and smooth, but it goes on so easy that careful application is key. I'm not really a fan of the somewhat soapy scent it has during application, but it seems to fade fairly quickly and there doesn't seem to be a funky taste. The formula isn't too drying, but I always use a light layer of lip balm before applying any lipstick. Awesome price point + cruelty-free = can't go wrong.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TheHipsterlicious on 5/18/2014 6:40:00 PM more reviews by TheHipsterlicious

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick is great! I was a little hesitant because of the bad reputation where lasting power is concerned, but honestly I think it is fine. Its not quite as good as a Revlon cream lipstick, but I didn't have really any problems out of it. I became interested in this color as it is a perfect dupe for Dubonnet by MAC (which I had been lusting over). I bought it at my local Ulta for about $5, and NYX's matching deep red lipliner as I heard this lipstick was bad to bleed. I have worn this lipstick over the lipliner (which brings out the brown tones) and by itself and in my experience it hardly bleeds or fades. The scent is somewhat soapy, or maybe like a sharpie marker. I found it somewhat odd but it doesnt last too long. The pigmentation is fantastic and I will be trying more colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dterrob on 5/4/2014 11:04:00 AM more reviews by dterrob

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is one of the best red lipsticks you could find. Very opaque blood-red. It doesn't have strong cool or warm tones. Most red lipsticks (especially from NYX) tend to look hot pink on my lips, but not this one. This is a very intense true red and I can't get enough of it. This borders on being a bold statement red, and not something I'd wear to my office job. I don't know if I necessarily like this lipstick on its own because it's a little too bright. I think it looks lovelier toned down.I like to wear it over or under NARS Fire Down Below matte lipstick for the most intense blood red possible. My only other issue is that this, like other NYX creamy round lipsticks, cannot stay put. It bleeds outside of my lips and has too much slip. Like most people, I prefer it when my lipstick can set. I don't like worrying about checking my lipstick constantly (ain't no one got time for that!), this one requires a bit more maintenance than something like NARS semi matte lipsticks. I do overall recommend this, especially for its price. Aside from formula issues, it's a great product and color. If you want to channel your inner pin-up girl or feel like experimenting with red, give this one a try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 4/6/2014 12:48:00 AM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is not a true red. It is definitely more darker and brown based, but very flattering on my skintone. It goes on slightly matte and has very good staying power and pigmentation. It doesn't fade well unfortunately (fades into a fuscia on my lips), but it is not too much of a problem for me. It is still one of my favorite shades of red in my lipstick collection. My local CVS now carries the NYX line and so I was lucky to score this shade since it was the last one on display. It cost me $4.19 plus tax.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lipstick products