Almay • Skin-Smoothing Concealer with Kinetin SPF 10 • Concealers

rated 3.0(51 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 slim34 on 8/15/2008 4:46:00 PM more reviews by slim34

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This concealer is ok - its not my first choice, but it works well if my skin is dry or flaky. The color blends well with my skin and looks very natural. It does tend to wear off more quickly than other concealers I have tried though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Reservechic on 1/9/2007 11:52:00 PM more reviews by Reservechic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

A pretty basic concealer, that gives only light coverage. I don't care to ever revisit this product again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ChrisseMarie on 3/30/2006 5:31:00 PM more reviews by ChrisseMarie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have yet to find my HG concealer. This one however, is the one I always come back to after trying something else. It hides my undereye circles pretty well. It doesn't cake under my eyes or leave lines like other concealers. I've found when I use it to cover blemish marks on my chin area, it tends to get a cakey look after a few hours. Nothing that a little blotting and repowdering won't fix. Alas, the hunt continues....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VaticanCameos on 2/19/2006 2:58:00 PM more reviews by VaticanCameos

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This didn't cover at all. The texture is too watery for me. Not worth the money. It also has a weird smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BunnyRabbit21 on 2/9/2006 1:33:00 PM more reviews by BunnyRabbit21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This concealer covers pretty well, but it settles into the lines under my eyes. I'm only 25, but this concealer makes me look old! I won't be buying this one again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 monkeymoogle on 1/28/2006 4:10:00 PM more reviews by monkeymoogle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Despite the lightest shade ("light") still being too dark for my skin tone, this is a great concealer when used in conjunction with a lighter foundation. I'm not sure about its merits as a "skin smoothing" solution, but as a concealer it does the job. It is a bit thick, but if I spread it out evenly I don't have a problem. This is one of the only products I've found that is actually as hypo-allergenic as it claims of itself, which I'm happy about. Overall, a great find.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ingad on 11/10/2005 11:21:00 AM more reviews by ingad

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This concealer does not blend well and has lot of unsafe ingredients .
Almay "amazing lasting" is hundren times better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Zooker on 9/24/2005 9:46:00 PM more reviews by Zooker

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I just started using this today, I'm on a HG concealer hunt, and not having much luck. So far, I like this one, as there is no fragrance, and it hasn't caused any irritation to my sensitive eyes. I bought it in "light" and it blended fairly well on my fair skin. I used my Bare Minerals foundation over the top of it and so far no caking of the foundation. I'm so tired of hunting for a good concealer, I've spent a small fortune of the stuff and have it coming out my ears. Concealer anyone? Maybe I could pass out all my extras instead of candy this Halloween.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1tinky on 8/7/2005 11:18:00 PM more reviews by 1tinky

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using this concealer for years and have found the 'light' shade to be the perfect creamy colour for my fair complexion. It is smooth and light in texture and when layered over dark circles and blemishes it does the trick nicely and lasts all day. Doesn't cause breakouts, overall a good product for a good price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LIGirl on 7/10/2005 2:30:00 PM more reviews by LIGirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Works well, doesn't clog my skin and goes on smooth. Blends well too. Nice little concealer that does the trick. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Almay products

More Concealers products