Ion • Anti-Frizz Solutions - Extreme Moisture Nurturing Creme • Hair Treatments

rated 4.7(18 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SUPAtime on 12/22/2012 7:02:00 PM more reviews by SUPAtime

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Fantastic deep conditioner. I use this after I do protein treatments or dye my hair. It's very thick, heavy and strongly almond scented. It really moisturizes my hair and leaves it soft and smooth. Right now it's my favorite even tho the smell is not very pleasant to me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brooke2010 on 11/16/2012 3:24:00 PM more reviews by brooke2010

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Where has this been all of my life? I think MUA has a duplicate of this product-I'm reviewing the "Ion Moisture Solutions Extreme Moisture Creme." But anyways, I bought the little packet of this at Sally's because my hair is usually pretty dry. I used a little after rinsing out my One 'N Only Argan oil conditioner, and my hair instantly felt like silk in the shower. I went out and bought the giant pump bottle the next day. I feel Ion products are very underrated due to plain packaging and not much marketing. Every one I've used is amazing, though. They're so affordable and they work wonders on your hair. I definitely recommend this to everyone with dry hair. I use it a few times a week in place of my regular conditioner now. It smells exactly like Jergen's original lotion, which I don't mind. I will definitely repurchase this in the future, it's one of the best deep conditioners I've ever come across.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BohemianMartini on 10/18/2012 1:05:00 PM more reviews by BohemianMartini

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

On my 2nd bottle of this stuff. I initially got it for free as my free product with renewal of my Sally's card. (I think I paid 40 cents difference.) Just to be sure - I'm reviewing the stuff that's in the blue and white bottle with a cap at the bottom. I have dry, curly medium length hair. I shampoo with an anti-dandruff 2-in-1, 3x's a week. I always follow it up with this stuff applied only to my ponytail length of hair, but never my scalp and leave on for about 5 minutes. I comb it out (wide tooth comb) in the shower (the only time I brush my hair) to help preserve my curls and rinse with cool water. My hair always come out nice and shiny and filled with big bouncing curls. It never fails - my SO always asks me if I'm wearing perfume or scented lotion - nope - it's the conditioner. I often receive compliments on my curls and I completely attribute it to this stuff. I can notice a huge difference when I use a different conditioner. My curls turn into waves and are much less defined. Dare I say this stuff is HG for me. Between this stuff and the occasional coconut oil are all the conditioning my hair needs. Better than my old Joico K-pak any day of the week.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 natalieincali on 7/8/2012 4:01:00 PM more reviews by natalieincali

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love this stuff. I won't ever waste $$$ on expensive Moroccan oil products when this stuff works just as well if not better. I put it in towel dried hair and wrap my head in plastic wrap and sit for 30mins and then rinse out. It's a miracle product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MichelleWay on 5/29/2011 8:50:00 PM more reviews by MichelleWay

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This might be my new HG deep conditioner. It is WONDERFUL! It made my hair so soft and detangled. It smells really good too. My hair isn't fully dry yet so I don't know if it will be limp or not but even if it is I will still use this stuff right after coloring and maybe once a week or so. I'm not a big fan of ION products in general but this stuff is really, really amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LatinEarthAngel on 4/22/2011 8:35:00 PM more reviews by LatinEarthAngel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have relaxed hair, which is naturally curly and kind of coarse. Just to give you and Idea my hair is so hard to detangle and there are not a lot of products that help me with this difficult task. This product is a life saver it works better than most high end products (Joico, redken). It comes in a tube and it is so thick and creamy, smells like almonds. It really conditions, moisturizes and detangkes my hair. It costs about 8 bucks, it last a long time and is worth every penny, will be using it as long as it is around. Love it and hope they do not discontinue it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laurentate on 4/8/2011 2:25:00 AM more reviews by laurentate

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I can not say enough about this stuff! It's a HG for me! Thank goodness for that Sally's SA that recommended this stuff. It's heaven in a tube. I've been using it for about a month now, probably twice a week. I usually wash my hair with my hair one, clip it up, bathe, etc. I then rinse the crap out of my hair and wring it out. Next up, I slather this liquid gold onto my hair from my ears down and clip it up. While I'm shaving and washing/Clarisonic-ing my face this stuff is sinking in. Right before I rinse it out I'll comb it thru and I'm done. It's a godsend and I'll keep buying it till the day it's discontinued. Don't know what I'll do then :(
The only downsides are the smell and the tube. I HATE the smell. It's like little old ladies. Very floral and a heavy cherry and almond scent. Ugh. I dont care though..I'll just keep shaving while holding my breath! The tube problem...ugh. I wish this stuff came in a pump bottle like a lot of ions other stuff, but I think it's too heavy and rich. Not sure. Either way, I'm still on love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DivineHammer on 1/19/2011 2:31:00 PM more reviews by DivineHammer

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This is the best product to use immediately after coloring your hair. I rinse the hair dye out, then slather this stuff on (combined with straight natural protein), and let it sit for 15 minutes or so. Even after being treated so terribly with the dye, my hair feels great after I wash this out. It looks silky and smooth and seems to repair all the damage I do with the dying. Love this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 StarLuXe on 11/24/2010 12:47:00 AM more reviews by StarLuXe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bleached my hair (40 vol) and then toned it, and right after that I put this on. Let me say this, it felt like *heaven* on my scalp. I left it on for around 5 mins and then rinsed with cool water. I applied the Ion anti-frizz serum (forgot the exact name) and I blow dried my hair on the low heat setting and straightened it. This made my hair extremely soft and manageable! Like it hadn't just been bleached. Amazing. I've used another Ion leave-in conditioner in the past after bleaching and it didn't even come close to this. The smell didn't bother me and it is nice and thick. I definitely will re-purchase when I run out :)

**UPDATE**
I just bought a new tube of this, and they have changed the fragrance. It smells awesome. So if you didn't like it previously - try it again!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Breve on 9/3/2010 8:04:00 PM more reviews by Breve

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is my favorite conditioner that I've tried so far. I like it better than some HE favorites on MUA. I even like it more than Kerastase's Masquintense which leaves my hair very smooth but also feeling very sticky. This stuff however is different. Not only is it super affordable and easy to find, it has a much nicer sent than Kerastase's (which smells like old lady perfume!). This smells like cherry/potpurri to me. It's a bit stronger than I would like but not enough to bother my sensitive nose.

This conditioner is a thick cream that leaves my hair very glossy and soft but not weighed down. I have lots of fine, long, porous and a little frizzy hair and this doesn't weigh down my hair-(If it does, it does only a tiny bit- I haven't noticed it). My hair is very soft and touchable with this conditioner, whereas with some other heavy conditioners, it feels tacky and greasy and sticky. I don't have any leftover residue feeling when I use this conditioner.

I used this after botching up and recoloring my hair several times over the past 2 weeks and my hair feels soft, silky and looks shiny after I use this conditioner. No roughness or dryness to be found. It's really an awesome moisturizing conditioner and I highly recommend trying it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ion products

More Hair Treatments products