Unlisted Brand • Listerine Whitening Strips • Other

rated 3.5(39 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 jill28 on 8/30/2011 3:45:00 PM more reviews by jill28

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

A lot of negative reviews here, but remember these are the cheap whitening strips. If you're expecting a Christmas miracle here then these are obviously not the right ones for you. I followed directions only missing one day here and there but am now finished the box. Yes my teeth were definitely whiter by the end, no, they are not as white as I want them to be. My teeth were stained from coke, coffee, and 7 years of braces so I should have chose a more extreme whitening strip to begin with, despite a higher price. If you want to get your teeth a few shades whiter with a painless, very simple whitening strip this is for you. I thought the dissolving was great, I put them on before I got in the shower in the morning and then right before I went to sleep at night. Very convenient. But I have now purchased crest 3d white advanced professional kit for a ridiculously high price because we all know

you buy cheap you buy twice

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 elephantkiss on 5/2/2011 10:29:00 AM more reviews by elephantkiss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

these are great ! i've wanted to use white strips for a while, but the crest ones were just way too expensive. one day i was shopping and saw the listerine ones for more than half the price. i picked them up and the results were GREAT. i like that they dissolve, because sometimes i just dont have time. they really do whiten. i've reboughten them already and will continue to use every once in a while (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 toniak on 11/6/2010 4:02:00 PM more reviews by toniak

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good product and I like the fact they dissolve. But with the price of whitening gels from your dentist I find the most effective way to whiten is to use a mold and the powerful whitening gel overnight. What used to cost hundreds now cost $25 and the results are fast.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kurohyou on 11/6/2010 3:14:00 PM more reviews by Kurohyou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Ive tried many types of whitening products, such as crest white strips, whitening toothpastes, crest whitening gel, and plus white. The listerine strips are by far my favorite! I love that they dissolve completely! you just apply them and forget them! they dont make you slober like other strips, they dont give you a lisp, and they are barely noticeable! plus they have a faint minty flavor and freshen your breath!

they have given me better and faster whitening results than any of the other products, its extremely easy to use, and they don't make my teeth sensitive! (which is something the other products did to me)

definately worth trying!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smilekey on 7/29/2010 11:56:00 PM more reviews by smilekey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

These are sooooo goodd. Does it sting for u? if it does your supposed to cut it until it fits. I felt a burning sensation when i first put it on because i didnt cut it down to size. This does what it says it does for sure , it whiten's your teeth . I saw a whiter smile is just 3 days , but maybe it takes longer for others. I would recommend this to my friends and to you who is reading this:D There only $17 dollars at drug stores , but there sort of hard to find since crest came out with there whitening strips that are sorta expensive , soo if your on a budget , this is goood:D

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* emgb on 6/22/2010 11:00:00 PM more reviews by emgb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

These are my new alternative to the regular, $17 Crest Whitestrips that mysteriously disappeared from shelves only to have some $46 '3D White' shiznit replacing them. Thanks for getting rid of the ones that were reasonably priced, Crest. The ones that worked ridiculously well for me and certainly are no worse than these new, expensive ones. GAH! So. For getting rid of those, I am not even going to try the new, pricey ones, just so I can maliciously believe that Crest lost a loyal consumer. Heh heh heh.
Now I will shut up about Crest and proceed with the review.
These were a little over $16 at Walmart and I decided to give them a shot, even though I knew the "dissolving" feature would be a gimmick. That it is, as they never do dissolve, they're just like the Crest ones only you can't just pull them off. They're stuck and you have to brush your teeth to remove them. An annoyance, but, very worth it. They seem to work just as well, though differently, as the ones I used before. My teeth look brighter after three days of using them and I guess unlike the others, I don't think they really taste like anything. Not unpleasant, maybe a little medicinal but it's very subtle and doesn't last long. Time will tell if my teeth get sensitive to them or if they stop working, but for now, I like them.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ghoo on 2/9/2010 1:18:00 AM more reviews by ghoo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I did find these to be effective at whitening, but I have sensitive teeth and these really caused that shooting pain I'm always paranoid about with whitening products. I also can't stand the taste which travels on to the edges of my tongue and tingles and tastes bad. I did not have this problem with Crest Whitestrips. My gums also started getting sore after a few uses because the strips foams and travels up the gumline. Lastly, the packaging is very bad- I have wasted quite a few strips that ended up getting ripped while I was tearing open the packet at the perforation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jessibean on 1/8/2010 12:26:00 PM more reviews by Jessibean

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely love these! I have sensitive teeth and other whitening strips like crest just cause horrible pain. These don't work quite as well, you actually have to use the whole box and be consistent for them to work, but the end result is worth it. I don;t mind the taste, but I can see why people would.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahcurll on 3/15/2009 8:40:00 PM more reviews by sarahcurll

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Because these taste so horrible, and they do not dissolve as advertised, I hardly ever use them. Also, I read the directions on how to apply them, yet still feel paranoid about making sure I am putting the right side on my teeth. I honestly cannot tell if they are whitening my teeth in any way since I don't use them as directed. I honestly just use them whenever I have the time/remember. So far, my teeth don't really look much whiter..if they tasted better I would def. make sure to use them

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 pinkedgloss on 2/21/2009 2:58:00 AM more reviews by pinkedgloss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

worst whitening strips ever. did not do a thing, tasted quite nasty. would not stick to your teeth which sometimes ends up in you wasting strips (These things arent cheap!)

crest does a much better job.

im trying target's house brand next

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Other products