L'Oreal • HiP Bright Duo - Riotous #328 • Eye Shadow

rated 4.0(38 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 jordansmommy310 on 9/17/2012 2:23:00 PM more reviews by jordansmommy310

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I was unsure of how green eyeshadow would look against my complexion but im glad i tied it out. This shadow is highly pigmented and the colors are just pure gorgeous. This is one of my go to Fall staples!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rin13 on 12/29/2011 8:50:00 PM more reviews by Rin13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I hate L'Oreal products in general... but one thing they did right is their HIP line. I love almost everything I've tried from it. The duo shadows, the paints, the eyeliners. This included. Comes with a bright green and a dark dark green. Pigmented. Smooth. Packaging is nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FakeJapSlayer on 7/30/2011 8:16:00 PM more reviews by FakeJapSlayer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I like that both the colors are well pigmented. The colors really bring out my eyes :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 speedymouse on 7/8/2011 10:27:00 AM more reviews by speedymouse

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Update: I'm meh about this. I think it might work better for skin that's darker than my NC25 - the dark khaki color looks muddy and unflattering on me, even with the brighter color layered on top.

I've found that this product only really works for me when I apply it wet with my fingers. The little sponge thingie it comes with doesn't apply nearly enough product. However, it makes a great smoky eye look for my gray eyes - I apply a layer of the mossy brown all over my lid and then smudge the bright green over it from the inside corner to the middle. This is my first dark/dramatic eyeshadow purchase, and I think I'll try something else when I run out of this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 EveAmaranthe on 3/9/2011 5:00:00 AM more reviews by EveAmaranthe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this duo, when applied wet the colors are incredibly vibrant.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeHNyboR on 1/23/2011 11:35:00 AM more reviews by TeHNyboR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I really love L'Oreal's HIP line! Riotous is a pretty good shadow...not the best I've used from them, but pretty good. The bright yellow/green shadow is probably the most pigmented. It shows up nice and bright on my pale skin. The darker grey/green isn't that pigmented, and I need to layer it on in order for it to show up properly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 capucino911 on 9/28/2010 11:10:00 PM more reviews by capucino911

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love this eye shadow. One of a very few drugstore eyeshadow products that stays on for the whole day and not making any creases! Every one shud try this product out! With this price and the great quality, i will definitely buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* desertwaya on 6/8/2010 5:09:00 PM more reviews by desertwaya

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Im going to pick up a backup of this duo, which is saying something considering i don't usually buy backups of anything.

The lime side kind of sucks on pigmentation & is a bit chalky which is odd because in most of the duos its the darker shadow that usually sucks. I put this on wet & packed it on over a base, then it finally gave me the color i wanted. This side is also a dupe of MACs Rated R, Sweet & Punchy, Eyepopping shadows.
The olive side is divine! I normally stay away from the darker muddy olives but i put this in the crease & used the lime side on the lid & my eyes came out really nice. I was impressed w/ the darker side for once.

This duo is so worth getting even if only for the olive shade. Im a big fan of the HIP duos ive tried so far.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gorbe on 4/18/2010 3:47:00 PM more reviews by gorbe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love greens, so I had to get this. The not-green color (the grayish brown one) is nothing special, really. The green is actually not as pigmented as I'd hoped.. I still need to build it up to get the color it is in the pan. Still a nice one to have, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 azxgiggles on 12/2/2009 7:13:00 PM more reviews by azxgiggles

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is very pigmented. I absolutely love these colors. They are an awesome match and it's very blendable. I got this as a BOGO, so it was worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Eye Shadow products