MAC • Electro-Lush Lipglass • Lip Gloss

rated 4.4(24 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 deehippolyte on 10/2/2011 3:56:00 PM more reviews by deehippolyte

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great everydayt wear lipgloss for when you are on the run and dont want to think to much about your makeup. This is a permanenet staple in my everyday makeup bag. It lasts a good couple hours before its needs reapplying. Will definitely repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 babydork on 2/20/2011 10:09:00 PM more reviews by babydork

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this lipglass with my tartal tale sassy pink lassy collection and it is by far my fave color :D .. I wear it alone when I don't wanna wear any lipstick :D super love the color

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* eq2008 on 1/3/2010 11:22:00 PM more reviews by eq2008

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The only reason I wouldn't be buying this again is because I couldn't. It's a limited edition and I don't have access to any CCO in my location. Anyway, I love this gloss because it's a cream finish without any frost. I hate frosty lipgloss. The color is boring but complimented my natural lip color very well. It's great for daytime use and also for over bright lipsticks to tone it down. I love the scent and the packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* roselovesmakeup on 5/29/2009 2:37:00 AM more reviews by roselovesmakeup

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Electro Lush is a very everyday lipgloss, its inbetween a berry and mauve color, creamy and lushy.I beleive any lip color can pull this one off. I love the variety of lipsticks you can used it with, or on its own.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 parfait25 on 2/20/2009 6:18:00 AM more reviews by parfait25

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

electro lush works pretty good on top of my moist mocha almost nude lipstick and mocha lipliner, plus the gloss/sheen lasts pretty decent. My only comment is makes my lips really dry, crackin up' after several hours and it has an unpleasant smell...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* strawberita1 on 7/1/2008 9:36:00 PM more reviews by strawberita1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I found Electro-Lush at my local CCO.
The color is a very pretty mauvey-berry tone without frost. Looking at it in the bottle I thought it might be a bit too pigmented for my liking but it really matches my lips nicely with just a bit of a kick. The perfect color and consistency-a definite keeper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VersaceBlonde on 5/6/2008 12:34:00 PM more reviews by VersaceBlonde

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

As a product: Slightly sticky and vanilla-ey scent as in all MAC lipglasses...but wonderful lasting power for a gloss (one to three hours, depending on eating, drinking, talking, etc...). Clear tube with doe-foot applicator; retails for $14.


As a color: Electrolush is a distinctly cool-toned creme plum that sheers out to an almost- rose mauve. This reminds me of a shimmer-free version of MAC's Viva Glam VI.


As a whole: Lovely for cool-toned gals, just "meh" on warm tones, although passable on my NC20 skin. Definitely a bolder color as well; although sheer, Electrolush is strong - especially on pale skin.


Complementary Products: Shimmery taupe shadow (i.e. NARS ashes to ashes) and a shimmery brown-plum crease/liner (i.e. NARS ondine), and a "just came in from a winter walk" blush such as NARS sin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TheGypsyChicks on 3/29/2008 5:51:00 PM more reviews by TheGypsyChicks

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

A semi-sheer deep pink with a berry/mauve tone to it.. Not ugly but too plain/boring imo. wouldn't buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blueberry17 on 12/5/2007 10:45:00 AM more reviews by blueberry17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Electro-lush is a semi-sheer, medium berry on my pale lips. MAC doesn't do a lot of lipglass in cream finish, so I'm glad they have a few now. I was getting really sick of the mostly frost finishing in their glosses. Overall it is a nice shade to have, but not that unique, to me at least.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cam1987 on 11/6/2007 11:41:00 PM more reviews by cam1987

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am not a big gloss person but this was put on me during a make up application and i fell in love with the color. On me it is a nice neutral berry and is super glossy and so pretty. It feels good on, not as sticky which is part of what i hate about most glosses. This also wears really, really well for a gloss, which is the other thing i hate about most glosses. Its also less see through than other glosses, which is a big plus to me, why wear something no one can see, right? I will probably try other lipglass colors because i like this one so much, i hope they are all this good. I plan on stocking up on this color because it is limited edition.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lip Gloss products