Kerastase • Specifique Bain Clarifiant • Shampoo

rated 4.1(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 suzieyellow on 2/9/2014 9:15:00 AM more reviews by suzieyellow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I started using Bain Clarifiant recently because my hair was getting really oily. The shampoo is a thin, clear, slightly runny liquid out of the bottle. It does clean really well without making your hair look crispy and frizzy (like some other clarifying shampoos can do). It isn't as moisturising as some of the other Kerastase shampoos, so I like to switch it up with another (e.g. Bain Oleo Relax or Bain Satin 1).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 EveLc on 10/2/2012 5:12:00 PM more reviews by EveLc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It does clean well BUT leaves my scalp feeling irritated, and my hair very dry & entangled as a crow's nest. Expected something much better from Kerastase, does not worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SKWKLBF on 2/28/2012 9:02:00 AM more reviews by SKWKLBF

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This product has masses of positive reviews on lots of sites, so I hate to be the person who didn't like it, but oh well!

I have really oily hair and skin, and if I wash my hair in the morning it is greasy by 5pm which is a nightmare, so I thought I'd give this a try. It DID help keep grease at bay for a few hours longer, but that was the extent of its clarifying properties for me.

It made my hair very and unmanagably knotty, so I was constantly brushing it and trying to get out all the matted tangles which resulted in me losing a bit of hair...

The bottle is good quality, however it has no pump, and squeezing the bottle would result in losing a lot of product wasting it because of the size of the opening in the top so that was a bit awkward.

It also cost a small fortune, and I've barely used it. I will use it occassionally to try and find a way to get it to work for my hair, maybe pairing it with different conditioners or brushing my hair more thoroughly to avoid knots, but I doubt it will work.

I am now going to give Loreal Elvive Nutri-Gloss Light a go as I've heard good things about that and it's relatively inexpensive.

Sorry guys! Did not work for me, hope you have better results.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mayonegge on 10/21/2011 9:35:00 AM more reviews by mayonegge

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This shampoo is great for an oily scalp. The best that I have used, by far. Normally I am lucky to last two days without my hair getting greasy again. I always shampoo twice, and I only ever condition my ends.


With this shampoo, I am able to go 3 days - that might not sound like much but that is a big deal for me!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ivily on 4/14/2011 12:29:00 PM more reviews by ivily

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

one of my favourite kerastase's product.
cleanse hair perfectly, leaves it beautiful for 5 days.
I have oily scalp and I use it once a week.
makes me happy every time after I wash my hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ianthe19 on 10/30/2010 2:59:00 PM more reviews by Ianthe19

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I don't have oily hair, but I brought this shampoo because I wanted a clarifying shampoo to get rid of build up. I only use Kerastase products, because I find they're the only products that keep my fine (but lots of it) very highlighted, dry hair in decent condition. I was worried that this would be too drying and strip my hair of moisture and colour - but it hasn't. It makes my hair feel very squeaky clean. It's not a shampoo designed to moisturize, so if like me you have dry hair that's also very prone to tangling when you wash it you'll definitely need to use a conditioner afterwards. I read somewhere that Kerastase products are meant to be used in certain combinations, and for me this was very true with regards this shampoo. It works really well for me when I condition it afterwards with Kérastase Soleil Lait Richesse - well moisturised, nice finish with good volume - but it didn't work so well when I conditioned it with Kérastase Ciment Anti-Usure (which works really well for me when I use it with the shampoo in the same range).

It's slightly runnier than other Kerastase shampoos, but lathers brilliantly and smells very clean and fresh. It was exactly what I was looking for and my experience with it has been very positive so will definitely re-purchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SurahBarbie on 9/6/2010 9:12:00 AM more reviews by SurahBarbie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this,i dont have oily hair or anything and wouldnt usually pay this for just a shampoo but i only clarify maybe once a month to get rid of product build up especially because i deep condition it alot and use gloss treatments,it makes my hair feels nice and clean,it does the job :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sexysylvia1211 on 7/18/2007 6:58:00 AM more reviews by sexysylvia1211

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

AH at last! a kerastase product i like! after trying the infamous bain range and chrome reflect with terrible results (hair falling out, terrible bain scent etc) im so suprised i love this. I was looking for a clarifying deep cleansing shampoo i could use 1x a week, or 1x every 2 weeks just to get rid of the build up of serum, hairspray etc and the hairdresser rec this one. There wasnt a huge selection to choose from, and she said this was def the best of the lot, so i bought it thinking i could always return it. Its actually great! lathers really well, even when i have a ton of hairspray in my hair from a night out, and at least it doesnt have an overpowering soap/perfume smell; it just smells clean and normal 'shampoo-y'. cleans my fine, damaged hair really well without weighing it down at all, or drying it out. Like any kerastase product its expensive. It does what its supposed to do but i doubt id re buy again as its nothing special. Im sure other clarifying shampoos still clarify and all, without the huge price tag. Trevor Sorbie (UK line sold in Boots) used to do an AMAZING clarifying, detoxifying shampoo in a green bottle- everytime i washed my hair people would think id had my hi-lights re-done, but its discontinued now....and it was a third of the price of kerastase so goes to show cheaper products can work just as well if not better :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Kerastase products

More Shampoo products