Maybelline • Dream Matte Pressed Powder ] [DISCONTINUED] • Pressed Powders

rated 4.1(1377 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 katiemac0324 on 4/9/2014 4:32:00 PM more reviews by katiemac0324

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

THIS IS AMAZING! I have acne on my cheeks, chin and forehead with a horribly oily t-zone and this stuff does the job. It keeps my face matte for a good amount of time (about 2-3 hours) which I think isn't bad. I haven't broken out (except maybe one or two times) and you can't tell you have it on. The packaging is awesome and I think this will be my go to powder. Hopefully it's not discontinued because I think I've seen it in stores still.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 neveralways142 on 4/2/2014 4:52:00 PM more reviews by neveralways142

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Absolute best powder I have ever used. This has been my HG powder to set my makeup with for years. I was shocked to hear it was being discontinued, especially considering how popular and well loved it seems to be by many people. For me, this powder has been absolutely perfect. It keeps my combo/oily skin matte throughout the day, it sets my foundation well, and it provides a little extra coverage as well (but certainly not as much as many powder foundations). For me, that's perfect, considering that I have always used it to set and perfect the look of my makeup, not as a powder foundation. This is a daily product for me, something I keep in my purse and regularly repurchase. There's no other powder that has compared for me, so I'm devastated to see it go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sarahvelly on 3/27/2014 4:40:00 PM more reviews by Sarahvelly

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product and repurchased it many times. It made my face look flawless and not oily at all. I was heart broken when I found out it was discontinued.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 monica3210 on 3/6/2014 6:01:00 PM more reviews by monica3210

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am slightly oily but not much. I purchased this based on reviews here. I haven't tried very many powders but in comparison to the ones I've tried this makes my face look very smooth. It goes on matte but not chalky. After awhile I get the prettiest glow. I can imagine that people with oiler skin might not like this. To me this glow is not greasy or even dewy just a healthy skin glow. I am sad they discontinued this product and I'll miss the perfect glow it gave my skin. If I find a powder that gives me this glow too I'll update :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Summerkisses88 on 2/10/2014 11:54:00 PM more reviews by Summerkisses88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

When I read that they were discounting this product, my husband and I spent Sunday afternoon searching for it. Found it at target, but most of the shades were already gone. Been using this for about a year, and I love it. Sets my makeup perfect, doesn't feel heavy. I enjoy using this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fashionbunny on 1/30/2014 6:45:00 AM more reviews by fashionbunny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Wow what a shame if this is discontinued. I've found this to be one of the best powders I've come across in terms of shine control, helping makeup last all day and just making my face look finished. Sad to see if may no longer be sold and will definitely hide any that I see in stores away!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 byankitty on 1/8/2014 1:54:00 PM more reviews by byankitty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Oh wow, no wonder I couldn't find it a few weeks ago. I finally found it and was really excited because of the reviews...but...to me, it's nothing special and I don't know why some people have compared it to a MAC one. The MAC one ate at have me a finish I could see. This one barely looked like it set on me. And since I have combination skin, the powder didn't stay as matte as I would've liked and it also set cake-like in the creases of my nose. I also thought the packaging was just not for me. And I'm an avid consumer of cool, innovative packaging. I see what they wanted to do with this but the packaging was awkward.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shony101 on 1/8/2014 7:06:00 AM more reviews by Shony101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this stuff so much. After reading other reviews I realise Ive probably gotten too much of a light shade (beige) but feel like it's still perfect because it doesn't seem to alter the colour of the foundation I wear underneath and I can also sometimes wear it by itself and it still looks great. It's velvety and doesn't leave you with a powdery finish like others. Would defiantly repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FaceofMaleah on 12/31/2013 12:15:00 PM more reviews by FaceofMaleah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I really wish I could love this powder but it really is no good and reminds me why I only ever use high end powder. It is really chalky, not finely milled at all and just leaves me looking really cakey. I usually press my powder on my face with a sponge since it sets makeup the best, and gives the most flawless and cake- free finish but it just didn't work regardless of how I used it. I think I may have bought a bad one given that everyone else describes it as smooth and silky where I would describe it as hard and powdery but I have owned two of these and I don't remember liking the first one I bought either. It's a shame! Would not repurchase.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 beautifyxo on 12/30/2013 4:20:00 AM more reviews by beautifyxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Overall a good powder, it has a good silky smooth texture and feels light on the face. I use this with a matte bb cream and it does help to keep my oily skin matte all day long, although I'm not a huge fan of the finish. The only problem I found with this powder was that under certain lighting it can look a bit cakey. I always make sure to use a very little amount to avoid occasionally having that "cakey" look, but if that doesn't bother you then by all means this is a good powder to try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Pressed Powders products