Jane • Sungloss • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(13 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 lsquires12 on 9/13/2012 12:38:00 PM more reviews by lsquires12

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the only e/s I have ever repurchased. I've probably gone through a dozen of them over the last 6 or 7 years. It's the perfect all-over shade for me, and works with browns, purples, and greys. The consistency and coverage are excellent, and it's not too matte, not too shimmery. Definitely my HG. Sadly, it's been discontinued, but up until recently, I was able to find it on eBay. I dropped my last one a couple of months ago and it shattered, and I've been on the hunt for a dupe ever since, with no luck. Everything I've tried is too light, too grey, too peachy, too gold, too matte, too shimmery. I had given up hope! Then, yesterday while I was perusing the cosmetics at Nordstrom Rack, what did I find, but TWO pots of Sungloss! Needless to say, I bought them both and will be heading to the other Nordstrom Rack in my city ASAP to see if I can find more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Zanita27 on 4/8/2011 8:22:00 PM more reviews by Zanita27

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Very pretty shimmery beige. This reminds me of Stila Kitten, but it's a lot less shimmery which is great. It's just enough and your eyes don't end up looking like a disco ball. I love pairing this up with a matte brown shadow like Stila Coco.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 violetcoil on 3/23/2011 2:41:00 AM more reviews by violetcoil

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

If Mac Naked pigment had a baby with Stila Kitten the result would be this eyeshadow. It's perfect as a wash of colour or a base shadow. Simple packaging. Great price. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* slippingbeauty on 2/20/2011 9:02:00 PM more reviews by slippingbeauty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Sungloss is a nice basic light taupe. I've had it for years and I find it works well for a variety of looks. It's not heavily pigmented, but if you pat it on with your finger you can build it up. It's very smooth and pretty, and it wears well with a little primer for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 celesteakabeaddict on 8/29/2009 6:35:00 PM more reviews by celesteakabeaddict

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am very impressed with the Jane eye shadows. Went on smoothly, no flakes or clumps, wore well, and washed off easily. I only wish they had more colors to choose from!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bella1474 on 8/29/2009 4:57:00 PM more reviews by Bella1474

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I give this 4 lippies because like others mentioned, the pigmentation is not as rich as say, a Smashbox or MAC shadow. However, I happen to think Jane has some of the best eyeshadows for super cheap. I bought Sungloss after browsing MUA and I'm totally impressed! It's the perfect base color for just about anything, and I've been using it during the day for an all-over look and it's polished looking and beautiful. It reminds me of Stila Kitten (sort of) but without all of that darn glitter that I'm starting to get sick of as I get older. I think anyone would be really pleased with this shadow as a base or a wash of natural color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 pinkcupcakevomit on 8/14/2009 7:25:00 PM more reviews by pinkcupcakevomit

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really hate this eyeshadow, it has 0 pigmentation. Not even worth the couple of bucks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thecharm on 2/1/2009 8:03:00 PM more reviews by thecharm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Sometimes you just need a good cool beige eyeshadow. Like when you're lazy or don't have a lot of time to blend the bejeebus out of your eyeshadow or you want your boyfriend to think you're not wearing any makeup. (Those poor suckers can be so naive, can't they?) Sungloss is that eyeshadow. Cheap as dirt, subtle, classic. I usually pair it with brown eyeliner or, if I'm feeling Twiggy, a classic black cat-eye.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TopNote on 12/21/2008 10:10:00 PM more reviews by TopNote

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I thought sungloss had been discontinued years ago but I guess you can still purchase it at some drugstores. Sungloss is a cool greyish beige with a nice subtle shimmer that makes it great for a neutral eye or for highlighting the brow or corners of the inner eye. I still have mine from years ago and it crumbled in the pan. If I can find another I'll definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CarlaN on 12/19/2008 12:25:00 PM more reviews by CarlaN

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

In the container, Sungloss doesn't really look like anything special; it appears to be just another mid-tone beige/tan.
However, once applied on my lids(I'm NW15, brunette, green eyes), Sungloss morphs into "Ooooh, PRETTY!"

Sungloss is smooth and well-pigmented. Applied with my MAC 249 brush, Sungloss shows up as a slightly shimmery cool beige with maybe the tiiiniest hint of - pink? lavender?
I was sold on this color the instant I read the review that describes it as " a dupe for MAC's discontinued shade Discrete."
I missed Discrete, and had become obsessed with finding its equivalent.

Having never seen Discrete, I don't know just how close a dupe Sungloss is, but I LOVE Sungloss, and am SOO glad to have it in my shadow lineup!

It will go beautifully with grays and taupes, which are my favorite eyeshadow colors.

I bought Sungloss for around $3.00 at drugstore.com, and I'll gladly buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jane products

More Eye Shadow products