Unlisted Brand • Cosmedix-Clarity Serum • Skincare - Face

rated 3.3(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 annkw on 3/17/2013 10:40:00 PM more reviews by annkw

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I thought this would be beneficial for acne skin but I was wrong. It doesn't do anything. I am much better off using 2% SA, 10% AHA, and 5% BP products. They don't clear me completely, but at least I can see visible improvements in a few days. This serum smells bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fvger on 7/12/2011 5:16:00 AM more reviews by fvger

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have been using this serum for almost 2 years and my skin has been pretty clear ever since. For the first year I used it every night, now I can easily skip 2-3 nights a week. I only use a small pump worth of serum on my whole face and if I have a spot I just pat a bit more onto the area. In winter when my face is dry I follow it with a moisturiser. Whenever I remember I mix in a bit of vitamin c powder. In the morning I wake up with smooth skin and unclogged pores. This has cleared my hormonal acne and simplified my skincare routine enormously-what's not to love about it? IMHO it's worth every penny!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anonymous88 on 5/18/2009 4:16:00 PM more reviews by anonymous88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love this product. I have bought it about 3 times so far and thats totally not like me. I am a product junkie and I am always trying new things because I could never find the thing that worked perfectly. I have found it! I love the Cosmedix line. Take it from me, they work. I have tried everything under the sun to clear my skin and make it smooth and pretty without makeup. I prefer to only use natural and/or organic products and this line does fall under that category. They use many natural ingredients but mix it with other things that work. Also, you can pronounce all of the ingredients and there aren't a million of them! I don't buy things that have tons of weird things in them that I have never heard of or that frankly, sound dangerous. Anyways... I use the purity cleanser, then this clarity serum and follow with the phytoclear moisturizer. BEST ROUTINE EVER. everyone I know has been commenting on my skin saying it looks so great! (thats odd for me because I have always had terrible skin). Plus, I hate wearing makeup so now I can feel good about not wearing makeup on my skin. This stuff takes off your old skin, clears acne with tea tree and witch hazle and and just work wonders. I just can't say enough good things about those three products. They have worked wonders. Not only have they cleared up my skin amazingly, but they have taken off layers of blotchy, scared skin. Its just amazing. They are expensive but so so soooooo worth it. One place you can find them besides online is at Milk and Honey Spas.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hsklein on 5/4/2009 4:30:00 PM more reviews by hsklein

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Very effective natural product and nice sterile packaging that dispenses as needed. Took about a week to see results but skin cleared well and new breakouts have been minimal. Not drying. Especially good for cystic chin and cheek acne. The product has a strong smell (tea tree oil) and odd brownish color/texture but they disappear quickly. Other products layer over it well. I've been using with Purity wash, which I also like very much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CA007 on 1/6/2009 3:11:00 PM more reviews by CA007

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Well, I know I will be updating this review because I am not fully decided on this product yet. I have been dealing with acneic skin for about 10 years now (not the kind that produces pustules, but rather flat red bumps below the skin surface). Anyway, it took my skin quite a few uses to adapt to this product without looking a bit red and irritated. Then it seems my skin started to go through, and is still going through, a purging process(I hope). I am close to the end of my fist bottle and will be starting my second.
UPDATE: Although I do think this product did help 'purge' my skin, I found that the results plateaued towards the end of the second bottle without clearing up my skin completely. Perhaps there is an ingredient in the serum that is not compatible with my skin so that the positive results are being canceled out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Scully39 on 12/31/2008 1:25:00 AM more reviews by Scully39

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is truly awesome in its own right. My skin looks 5 times better than it has in years, and I'm sure that the Witch Hazel ingredient plays a huge roll. It's naturally an anti-inflammatory herb, and it's great on the skin. I can't say it totally heals after the beginning of a breakout, but it really helps to control it. My only complaint is the damn packaging; I hate how it's pump because you can never get it all. Always have a backup on hand because it's hard to tell when it's almost out.
Definitely worth checking out!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pecantan on 8/3/2008 12:51:00 PM more reviews by pecantan

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this product irritated my skin when i used it all over my face. i think its best used as a spot treatment. i was actually quite disappointed with the cosmedix line. they use irritating essential oils in their products. i have discontinued all products from this line and wont purchase any again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tiger21 on 7/11/2007 7:41:00 PM more reviews by tiger21

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

If you have breakouts, checkout this line! I break out from time to time, and recently my whole forehead broke out big time. I didn't want to leave the house I was so embarrassed. Then I discovered this line. The technology sounded right and the ingredients are top notch, so I tried it. I'm so glad I did. My skin's almost clear now and it looks better than it has in a LONG time! It doesn't dry out my skin, but it heals old blemishes and prevents new ones. This line is the best.

EDIT: This product stopped working completely after a month. Luckily, I have found something that actually works!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Unlisted Brand products

More Skincare - Face products