L'Oreal • Bare Naturale Soft-Focus Mineral Finish • Loose Powders

rated 3.4(70 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 lorannpotter on 6/18/2014 8:34:00 AM more reviews by lorannpotter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using this powder for years! I don't wear much makeup so I just use it to even out my complexion about everyday. It makes my skin smooth, even, and it works great! I'll continue to use it until I find a different product that I love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* homersmom on 11/21/2013 1:36:00 PM more reviews by homersmom

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Ugh. This looked so pretty when I first put it on - made my face kind of glowy. Then I noticed every flaw in my skin was showing up by the end of the day. Not exactly the look I was going for. If you have very a very smooth, even complexion, this may work for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Brandy30 on 9/1/2013 3:34:00 PM more reviews by Brandy30

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I use a foundation stick and love to set with this finishing powder the translucent 401. The brush actually is pretty soft! Less is more with this product. I mainly use on t zone and set under eye foundation. Love it and would recommend if you use a cream foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Diltet on 1/12/2013 6:34:00 PM more reviews by Diltet

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am very disappointed with this product. It looks so thick on my skin and it does not cover my skin smoothly. The brush which comes with it is totally useless. It is pointless to have a brush on top of the product if it is impossible to use it while it's on the powder. The brush is also very hard, it literally hurts my skin. I won't buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 KP1234 on 1/1/2012 9:30:00 PM more reviews by KP1234

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have this in translucent 401. It's not translucent enough -- it makes me look pasty.
Pros
- fragrance free

Cons
- chalky, pasty finish
- don't like the packaging; I just use my own brush vs the one connected to its lid.

I bought this as an alternative to MUF HD Loose powder. You live, you learn; I won't repurchase. It makes me look pasty/chalky.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 catcoastal on 6/4/2011 12:43:00 AM more reviews by catcoastal

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I always use powder alone on my skin since I don't like foundation. This was a huge disappointment. Didn't blend well, and accentuated lines. It sucks.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 p1nkb1iss on 3/5/2011 3:48:00 AM more reviews by p1nkb1iss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

EDIT (October 31 2011):
This update is a little bit late, but I did almost finish this product (I have no desire to finish it actually, so I changed some of my ratings). Right now I'm using Revlon Photoready Translucent Finisher... so I can actually compare this to something.

- compared to Revlon's, this doesn't actually mattify or anything
- the packaging is really driving me nuts, I hate it. It's so annoying trying to fit my powder brush into the cap (I swirl my brush in the cap so I can get the powder on it evenly)
- one thing I like more about this than Revlon's is that this powder isn't sparkly, and although I bought both products in translucent, this product doesn't give my face a white cast (or make my face paler) as much as Revlon's finisher does.

But all in all, I will not repurchase this. Below is my original review.
------------------------
okay so this is the first translucent powder i've used, so i've got nothing to compare it to, but i can still give a brief review of what i think about this and how i make it work for me.

first off, i hate the packaging. ideally, i would shake a bit of powder into the cap, and swirl my brush in the cap to get it evenly on the brush, but it doesn't really sift the powder too well, so i end up dipping my brush in then trying to fit the brush in the cap to swirl. oh! i should mention that i don't use its brush, i use a stippling powder brush, and it's a bigger brush, so yeah, i have a hard time sticking it in the cap to swirl.

the key is to not take too much. always tap it off before putting it on your face (for me, i take very VERY little, cause i've taken too much before, and it made me look cakey. usually i tap it before putting it on my face, but when i tap, powder doesnt fly out - yes that's how little i take). before applying it on face i dab the brush on my tzone, and on each cheek, then i start swirling my stippling powder brush and buffing it in my skin.

it does give my skin a soft velvety look, and i feel like it does control my shine, at least for awhile. after a few hours, of course, it wears off, my velvety face is gone. but it works for me. i'm not really sure if i'll buy it again, but i will compare it to the revlon photoready finishing powder that i've also bought when i got this. hopefully that one will be better or works just as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* itsKelCeeEee on 1/26/2011 8:35:00 PM more reviews by itsKelCeeEee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Cool   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Mediocre. Packaging sucks. Does alright, I guess. I'm still on the hunt for something better though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xDOLLFACEx on 6/30/2010 12:51:00 AM more reviews by xDOLLFACEx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Tried the translucent white one and it wasn't good.
Pros:
-nothing
Cons:
-dose not blend well
-isn't translucent. leaves skin white and powdery.
-Bad quality brush. Its really rough
-packaging sucks
-expensive

Cornstarch works better as a translucent face powder than this crap, and its obv. cheap and your pretty much set for life.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 yoniyum on 6/20/2010 9:53:00 PM more reviews by yoniyum

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

The brush is horrible; it's very rough. The packaging also sucks -- too much powder comes out at once and it's very messy. The product itself is ok, nothing special. I've gotten similar results with other drugstore brand loose powders that were much cheaper. (The powder also irritates my face on some days, such as when I sweat more.)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Loose Powders products