Rimmel Lash Maxxx

3.6

244 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/29/2013 10:42:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Grey, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

One of the very few mascaras I've ever decided to buy again! The little comb was awkward to start with but I quickly got used to it. It separates lashes really well. The formula is also great - no clumps and easy to remove.

Edit: I've long used up the mascara but I've kept the comb and have been using it with some other mascaras that turned out to have horrible brushes.



on 11/30/2011 7:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

One of the only mascaras i have found that i was compelled to repurchase. i don't mind the comb... i think it really helps add length and a bit of volume to my short, straight, thin lashes. also it has a nice, thick formula which helps. the comb lifts my lashes, as if they are curled, which is great too. very cute pink n black packaging. this and most any lancome mascaras are my faves!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have been buying this mascara for like the past 3 years and it's really good over other mascara. I will coat my lashes in volumizing mascara and go over with this one to separate and add lenght. And i know it's bad but i actually like it better after around 3 months when it has thickened. The only thing is once I think i bought a bad one cause it was not working well but i threw it and bought another one that was normal. So for the price i really recommend it as a finishing touch


on 10/19/2011 11:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've had this mascara a while and I tend to interchange between a few. Now I'm usually going for this or Full n Soft and more often than not I grab this. There is NO clumping with this and it creates looooong lashes effortlessly. Leaves lashes soft and not flaky. I love how separated it leaves my lashes too. This washes off very easily for me (I use Olay Sensitive Skin Foaming Face Wash, my HG gentle/effective cleanser) I like this better than Lash Stiletto and I quite liked that one. I will definitely buy this again, just love it!
UPDATE: Fri Nov 11: I've had it for 4 months and it's starting to dry up, time to get a new one. So far this is my favourite mascara, I like it better than Full n Soft (thought that one is still good, just a different type of mascara)


on 9/24/2011 3:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Though i may not use this every day, i ALWAYS have this on hand. (in my purse or makeup bag) I like the brush/comb, color, consistency, formula. I dunno 'bout being my favorite or an "HG" but it's definately a staple. (does an HG mascara even exist? i'll certainly continue searching) One of the eXXXtremely (..hahaha.. get it?) few mascaras i have repurchased because there are just so many others i "need" to add to my collection (though, for some odd reason, my husband doesn't agree with the "need".. hmm..)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/21/2011 12:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I got this in a swap. I thought it would be interesting to try a mascara without the typical wand. this one has a comb wand. the problem with this kind of wand is that it makes it difficult to make the lashes appear thick; wiggling the wand back and forth just makes the lashes appear clumpy. therefore, I would say this is strictly a lengthening mascara. also, I need to use a lash comb after each application because it clumps up on my outer left eye's lashes (they're kinda weird and overlap each other a bit). Lash Maxxx has a wet texture, so if you sneeze or otherwise tightly close your eyes before it's dry, it'll smudge. I also find that it often smudges all over my eyelids. therefore, I prefer to use this mascara when I am not wearing any eyeshadow. I wouldn't buy it again though. stupid wand.


on 5/29/2011 3:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

this mascara is crap. It's way too thick & clumpy. The brush sucks. I thought that because it was a comb it would help in separating my lashes, but it didn't. The mascara was so thick & the brush so oddly shaped with such small bristles that it made it really hard to get excess mascara off. It's very flaky. Not a good product at all.


on 3/20/2011 7:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

The brush is very interesting and cute - never seen anything like it.
But the brush also makes application a little difficult.

The mascara does nothing to lengthen my eyelashes, and clumps up just like any other mascara would. It also flakes a lot, which causes really annoying black spots all over my foundation.

I find that there is absolutely nothing special about this product other than the cool brush, and I would not buy it again.

Not a bad product, but not a good one either.


on 2/26/2011 7:25:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have very curly eyelashes but they are thin. I like this mascara because the comb brush prevents clumps. I do scrape it along the opening of the bottle before applying to avoid putting too much on. This gives my lashes a nice dark tint without a ton of volume. I am on my 5th tube and it lasts a long time. I wouldn't reccommend it for people with straight or short lashes. It's only good if you have naturally thick and curly lashes that just need to be darkened.


on 1/24/2011 4:57:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

This did nothing to my lashes except comb them. I mean I gave it several tries but nada. What's worse, it straightened my lashes after I curled them! I now only use this when I want an uber no-makeup look when I run errands.


Back to Top