Caudalie • Lifting Serum for eyes and lips • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.8(20 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Cookie5725 on 9/11/2014 11:22:00 PM more reviews by Cookie5725

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have been looking for an eye cream to diminish the little wrinkles around my eyes, but have thus far failed to find a successful one in which I can actually see a difference. I chose to purchase this product as suggested by a Sephora employee, and I must say I am very disappointed. With continuous use, this product seems to do more damage by extensively drying my skin. I would not purchase this item again, and am even discontinuing the bottle I have right now, which is pretty much almost full.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hippodeem on 6/22/2014 5:59:00 PM more reviews by hippodeem

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

it doesnt do anything. the smell is not that great. the texture is quite nice and the packaging. it doesnt even hydrate or moisturize enough. basically. it has done nothing. it does not deliver just like all their products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 vanityman on 3/29/2014 4:12:00 AM more reviews by vanityman

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am soon finishing my second dispenser of this serum. I have been using it around my eyes (also on eyelids) and at the base of my era lobe where small wrinkles form. It is a very pleasant product to use as it has no smell, spreads nicely and lasts for ages due to its liquid texture. However, I can honestly say that it has not done anything about my crows feet and I have noticed that by late afternoon the skin under my eyes looks more tired than when I first apply the serum in the morning. This may be normal but it also tells me that whatever anti-aging effects the serum has on my skin they are not continuous and certainly not long-lasting. To be honest I think that maybe this is another product that despite the manufacturer's good intentions in fact dries the delicate skin around the eyes instead of improving it. Therefore, I wouldn't repurchase this particular product although I find that Caudalie products are at least better for the environment and maybe not as harmful for the skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 papaliti on 6/27/2012 5:40:00 PM more reviews by papaliti

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Very nice product. Keeps its promise and performs very well. Gives moisture and has a lifting effect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gourmandechezelle on 5/4/2012 12:37:00 PM more reviews by gourmandechezelle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I discovered Caudalie when living in France (over there you can buy it in just about any drug store, wish it was so easy to find here!). Their products are exceptional and I've had particularly good success with those for the eyes.

The serum is lightweight but really works. I don't really have any wrinkles yet, but you know how when you smile you sometimes get those little half-moon creases under your eyes? Well, this gets rid of those. Makes the skin tighter and firmer and leaves it feeling hydrated.

It is not cheap but I find you only need about half a pump for both eyes. Nice, fluid consistency and I find it really, really works.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nyshopper105 on 10/24/2011 11:50:00 AM more reviews by nyshopper105

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't have sensitive skin and can generally try out different products without an adverse reaction, but after 10 days of using this product around my eyes and lips, I've noticed milia (little bumps) on my face - just in those 2 areas!
Maybe I'm allergic? I'm disappointed because I've been using Caudalie Beauty Elixir for a couple of years and haven't had a breakout or reaction from it. Either way, looks like this product is being permanently shelved for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ashleydutta on 8/8/2010 10:56:00 PM more reviews by ashleydutta

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is one of my favorite eye treatments for moisturizing and refreshing, but it does not do anything in the wrinkle reduction department. I also don't trust it's preventing wrinkles. it does hydrate VERY well, and it is so light. I love the light texture, the way it absorbs and makes eyes look refreshed (and like all Caudalie products I love the light scent). No milia possible with this -it's too light :), but has some major moisturizing properties :). However, I don't want to pay $70 for just moisturizing - I can find many cheaper eye creams that do that. Caudalie is always so overpriced :-(. I need something to really kick those fine lines' booty, and this didn't do it & I used half the bottle, :-( so I have moved on to try other eye treatments.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tokiboom on 6/14/2010 8:44:00 PM more reviews by tokiboom

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Yes, it's quite pricey for the small amount you get. But you only need the tiniest bit for under your eyes and on the eye lids. I was reluctant to try this product (had a bad experience with milia from a Caudalie product years ago) but the fine lines under my eyes were driving me CRAZY! I saw a youtube guru use this particular serum in her skincare regiment and I thought I'd give it a chance.
I got a small sample from sephora to try it out first (which lasted quite a while) and I eventually bought the product. I noticed a significant improvement in my fine lines and I hope to keep improving the skin around my eyes! I bought the Caudalie eye cream to use in conjunction with the serum.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* clearady on 6/12/2010 2:16:00 AM more reviews by clearady

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Man, how come I have to favor all the expensive natural/organic lines?
First fresh, then Suki, then Caudalie.
but Caudalie takes the cake in regards to quality and price. They have such amazing products, and I could write essays on both the Caudalie hand cream and Vinoperfect serum, as they definitely have skincare downpat. I really enjoy their day SPF as well.
If only it weren't for the price! This brand is definitely a luxury brand.
I don't need an eye serum as my Avalon eye cream does a wonderful job of keeping my eyes looking their best, however, when i'm older (and richer), i'll definitely purchase this to go under my night eye cream as it really is a luxury to use, feels nice going on, and makes your eye area look tighter/brighter.
oh, the price of beauty. haha
have yet to try it on the lips.
UPDATE: this seriously made an improvement. folks, i am only nineteen years old, and i have seen a DRASTIC improvement. i'm such an idiot for always going up to the Caudalie counter and trying things that i know are going to end up working haha anyways, i'm putting it on my list of things i will buy, but no joke, when i took off the 50 pounds of makeup from Sephora, my eyes were brighter and really LIFTED. it was not just what i wanted to see either, because i had forgot i put this on. i thought my eyes looked better because i was walking around with Fresh's foundation, but no, it's this little gem. My eyes have never looked better, and even my Avalon eye cream which remedies any dark circles and keeps me moisturized, didn't provide such awesome results (think tightness, but not feeling tight). Man, now i got to have it!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CarolinaMidwife on 5/26/2010 4:54:00 PM more reviews by CarolinaMidwife

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite eye product; it runs circles around Philosophy's eye products.

Despite being 36 I'm lucky enough to not have wrinkles or even fine lines yet and no signs of drooping... but I know they are coming. You feel an instant tightening and brightening with this products and I love love love that it does double duty for lips, that fact makes it well worth the heftier price tag. Plus, you only need a teeny amount, my first container I buzzed through unwittingly using about 3 times what I really needed.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Caudalie products

More Treatments (Eye) products