MAC • Matte - Yogurt • Eye Shadow

rated 4.0(101 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Kifmaster on 6/16/2014 10:37:00 PM more reviews by Kifmaster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

If someone told me i could only use one lid color for the rest of my life it would be this one. its beautifully matte, doesn't crease on my extremely oily lids and has minimum fall out. the pigmentation is great ( i always use an eye primer and base ) and it goes with many different crease shades. LOVE LOVE LOVE I'm nc 40 for reference.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 prettyinpink32 on 7/29/2013 6:20:00 PM more reviews by prettyinpink32

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is my staple eyeshadow when it comes to eye make up. I have pinky undertones in my skin, so the light pink hue of this looks natural and beautiful against my skin and eye color. I apply this all over the lid for a daily, evened out look. Or, I use "Dazzlelight" on the lid, "I Do" from the Too Faced romantic eye palette in the crease, and "Yogurt" over the who eye to blend out and neutralize the look. To make any look more natural or toned down, use a fluffy blending brush with this eye shadow and boom, it's perfect every time!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sivadore on 7/5/2013 12:33:00 AM more reviews by sivadore

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a color I would not have picked out for myself, but when I was having my makeup done I saw the makeup artist using it for my eyelid base as well as my browbone transition color close to the highlight. I asked her about it, she told me the name.

Something about this color really works for me. I'm very fair (NW10, freckled), so it shows up as a very light shade of pink, just barely pink. It works great as a non-white shade to use transitioning out of the crease, which is mostly what I use it for. I've surprised myself with how much I've used this since I bought it. I primarily use this when doing a purple or blue smokey eye without warm shades. I almost always use Yogurt right next to Quarry, as a transition color or even a highlight.

I'm not sure how well this will work for darker skin tones, but for very fair skin, it is certainly a great option and worth experimenting with. I wouldn't recommend buying it without testing it or swatching it first.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 realitydust on 6/8/2013 9:34:00 PM more reviews by realitydust

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This shade doesn't get enough attention! It looks wonderful on blue-green eyes. It applies smoothly as a slightly pink matte shade, and is buildable. It is not chalky and it's quite subtle. Subtle enough to look natural and compliment the eyes.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CatrionaShadowleaf on 4/27/2013 8:25:00 PM more reviews by CatrionaShadowleaf

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Yogurt is a mostly-matte pale pink colour that takes a little layering to build up and I'm sure will look fairly chalky on people of darker (or just tanner) skin tone, but on me, it's magic. After 3 layers on the lid pulled up high above the crease my eyes look gigantic, almost doll-like, especially with mascara. I'd been told my skin had yellow tones underneath all the red, and this is so pink but looks so great, that I'm no longer sure. I often use something like Star Violet, a soft purple like Satellite Dreams, or a brown like Kid in the crease for definition.
I love Yogurt! I hope it still loves me after the way I had to treat it trying to pull it out of its compact...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 anicath on 10/11/2012 4:22:00 PM more reviews by anicath

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my only : i hate product from Mac. It do nothing at all for me. It on,t show up at all. even when i have a white pen-primer (milk color) under.

I did just throw it, i had no use for it. It migth be nice, if you have dark skin, but if you are fair and ligth it will not show up at all.. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* artemistzitzikilakis on 7/11/2012 4:21:00 AM more reviews by artemistzitzikilakis

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A creamy matte light pink shadow: no brainer,right? Not so much. Had a very hard time finding such a e/s until this. I wish it were Matte2, a better formula, but it is a matte and the lighter colors are not grainy as are the darker ones, IMHO. It does take some extra strokes to get it on, but it is a step above a basic beige for me, with green eyes and NW20. I use with Matte2 Fig 1 in outer "v", and copperplate, another Matte2, in crease, or Handwritten (matte2). I have found that the darker colors really need for me to be matte2 or Veluxe as the matte dark colors are oh so grainy and the satins are just not pigmented enough.



UPDATE: put this on one eye and a Dior light pink on the other and what can I write? The Dior looked and felt so much better...

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mbtmom2000 on 7/6/2012 7:11:00 PM more reviews by mbtmom2000

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'm usually not a fan of pink eyeshadow but I really like how this looks on my eyes. For reference, I'm a NW 20 according to MAC. This is a matte shadow and goes on pretty well. Not as good as UD mattes but still much better than others. I wore this with darker purples and a navy eyeliner and it looked good. I have finally found a soft pink eyeshadow that I really like. Next, I'm planning to wear with greys for a smoky eye. I didn't have my primer with me, so this was basically on bare skin with a small amount of powder. I was not expecting it to last, but it stayed on for several hours without creasing or disappearing. I took one lippie off because it took a little more work to apply than my usual Urbay Decay matte shadows, but it's still a fav of mine. I will repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kkate142 on 5/29/2012 6:30:00 PM more reviews by Kkate142

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have pink undertones and this seems to compliment my skin quite well.The color applies smooth and nice just like my other MAC eyeshadows.It is a very light light, pale pink toned brownish color to me. And I love it.I wuld not reccommend it for yellow undertones, it just might look weird as it did on my yellow undertoned sister.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 M7 on 3/28/2012 2:00:00 PM more reviews by M7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this colour! The perfect base for my skintone. Texture is silky smooth, and helps my colours blend flawlessly!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products