Embryolisse • Lait-Crème Concentrè (24-Hour Miracle Cream) • Moisturizers

rated 4.0(157 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 SO11 on 7/7/2014 10:40:00 AM more reviews by SO11

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i was unable to pack my coconut oil with me on this trip, so i took this instead. oh my god, it's summertime in hot, humid asia and i've been using this as primer and nightcream...surprisingly it has not broken me out! i have sensitive oily t-zone skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* OSusanna on 6/11/2014 8:56:00 PM more reviews by OSusanna

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I like this formulation very much. Call it boring, but a mineral oil based cream/lotion works very very well for me. This is more of a lotion and it sinks in quickly and seems to plump up my dehydrated skin pretty quickly. It does not dissipate from my face like lighter lotions do. I apply after I shower and let it sink in and then a moisturizing sunscreen over it. It does not make anything I apply after it ball up. No actives in this, it's very basic and too much money for what you get. I do not detect a fragrance in this. If I could find such a formulation in the drugstore, I would certainly go there, but I haven't so far. I am not so sure that I will repurchase but I just may if I can't find anything else comparable.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hanouna on 5/29/2014 9:24:00 PM more reviews by Hanouna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a fantastic, all-around face cream. It has only a faint scent and a lovely light texture that is neither greasy nor too thin. I use it more at night since it doesn't have SPF, but when I do wear it in the mornings, it absorbs very quickly and lays nicely under makeup. It does not make my oily skin greasy at all. It doesn't break me out or make my skin irritated, either.

I think this is a universal product and is definitely holy grail status for me. If your skin is exceptionally dry, this may not be heavy enough, though. I do prefer something a bit thicker in the winter time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staciarose22 on 5/19/2014 2:30:00 AM more reviews by staciarose22

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I know this has a cult following due to Youtube and magazines. People who seem to love it the most have dry to very dry skin. I used it for awhile and then I was just fed up with the five different parabens in the formula, and since it has parfum in it then it also has phthalates. The only good ingredients are shea butter, aloe, and soy protein. I advise everyone to just find a better and more natural moisturizer. Facials oils are pure and give better results. It's common for us to want what is sold in other countries, but not everything in French pharmacies is good for your skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 meumar on 4/26/2014 3:24:00 PM more reviews by meumar

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the moisturizer i currently use daily during the day under my sunblock. I have dry skin.

Admittedly I bought into the online hype about this a bit, but it's also very convenient for me to obtain locally - my hairdresser sells it and suggested it to me when I mentioned that I was running low on moisturizer. The price was also good.

I like it and I'll probably buy it again solely for convenience - I love the tube packaging; it's great for travel, hygenic, and I can get every last bit of moisturizer out of the tube with no waste. Otherwise, it's a standard, mineral oil based moisturizer, which is the type of moisturizer that generally works best for my skin.

I would say that if you have dry skin, you may not find it to be quite rich or moisturizing enough - when I went down to california on a recent vacation, the dry air made my skin extremely flaky despite slathering this on all the time. But otherwise it's fine and the convenience wins out for me.

I wouldn't buy it if I couldn't obtain it locally for a good price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 poppynogood on 4/24/2014 4:33:00 PM more reviews by poppynogood

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I loved this for a time (nearly 3/4 of a tube), but have finally come around to the fact that it was breaking me out. The smell is wonderful and it does make a nice base for makeup, but not at the cost of breaking out all over. Trader Joe's enrich SPF 15 makes an equally nice base and costs *much* less. If, like me, you're sensitive to things like cetyl alcohol (often in conditioner) and mineral oil, then stay away from this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bklyncowgirl on 4/6/2014 12:59:00 PM more reviews by bklyncowgirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Comes in 2 sizes: 1 oz and 2.6 oz. I got this at last yr's IMATS. On their website the 2.6 oz is $28. I, too, bought into the hype. It's a nice moisturizer. Rich. I don't detect any fragrance. The tube packaging is nice for freshness concerns, though overall I prefer the jars. It's a nice product but I don't see that it justifies all the hoopla. Great for the money but I will be using a lot of other things before I go back. Kind of boring to me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DL78 on 4/3/2014 5:22:00 PM more reviews by DL78

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

Such a gorgeous moisturiser! It's a bit too rich for me to wear during the day under makeup but I put this on at bedtime and wake up with lovely smooth, moisturised skin. Definitely lives up to the hype :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 govy95 on 3/14/2014 4:14:00 AM more reviews by govy95

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this moisturiser, it instantly creates a smooth canvas and base for makeup. It does not leave a sticky feeling on the face unless over applied. It can be used on all skin types except for very oily skins. Not quite sure what ingredients are in this but it is also good with improving skin texture. It does not by any means cure acne but helps with further breakouts for sure. I will forever be repurchasing this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tovah on 3/5/2014 6:00:00 AM more reviews by Tovah

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Etailers who sell fake products make me really disgusted, and recently I've heard that there are dupes of this that are just JUNK. Lots of sneaky etailers love to profit on brands that are difficult to find in the US, because they assume their vulnerable customer won't be able to tell the difference.. If you used something called Lait-Creme Concentre and it did not have Embryolisse's signature (very French) fragrance, you may have fake product.

Having been oily the last 30+ years I'm not exactly an expert on moisturizers; especially ones recommended for dry skin. You are wondering, Why did you buy this, then?

Well, I moved to a desert climate a year and a half ago, and my face is now technically more "combination", depending upon dew point and relative humidity. My hands, always dry from gardening, housework, ignoring them, etc...have been rough and scaly to the point of discomfort. For the price of Lait-Crème Concentrè, I thought if I don't like it for my face it will be fine for a hand cream.

Turns out it just great for face, neck, hands...anywhere there are dry patches. I had been putting 8 Hour Cream on the dry, scaly parts of my hands, but it never absorbed completely and it got all over everything. Lait-Crème Concentrè is absorbed immediately, shockingly! It softens my skin instantly.

This is EXTREMELY concentrated. It's not a typical lotion at all. A few "drops" cover my face and neck completely, and that's all that's needed to make my skin feel wonderfully soft and resilient. I thought this, like every other moisturizer that's been near my face, would sit like a layer of grease on top of my skin...but this stuff just vanishes and leaves behind a silky feeling! Possibly this isn't, as I had thought, for dry skin after all. It perks up my skin and it does indeed work perfectly under sunscreen and makeup.

In addition to Lait-Crème Concentrè, I use Embryolisse Micellar Lotion for eye makeup, long-wearing foundation, and sunscreen removal, and I love it. Both products are remarkably gentle...no stinging around my eyes, and neither has initiated break-outs or milia. Sometimes the "basics" are just what's needed.

Aqua. Paraffinum Liquidum. Stearic Acid. Glyceryl Stearate. Triethanolamine. Cera Alba. Cetyl Palmitate. Butyrospermum Parkii. Steareth-10. Polyacrylamide C13-14 Isoparaffin. Laureth-7. Propylene Glycol, Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, Aloe Barbadensis. 1,2-Hexanediol, Caprylyl Glycol. Tropolone. Parfum.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Embryolisse products

More Moisturizers products