Embryolisse • Lait-Crème Concentrè (24-Hour Miracle Cream) • Moisturizers

rated 3.9(176 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 shirl195 on 12/17/2014 2:23:00 PM more reviews by shirl195

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Black    

i like this but don't love this. It's not expensive (esp if you get it in france) but honestly i would rather pay more for the right product. it's an OK moisturizer and kind of reminds me of the Pond's extra dry skin cream, but the problem is that if you have dry tight/flaky skin, it doesn't penetrate past the epidermis and it just feels like you have a greasy moisturizer sitting on top. it is one of those good old fashioned mineral oil type moisturizers so my face looks shiny afterwards.

pros
-cheap
-doesn't break me out (I'm acne prone)

cons
-doesn't penetrate in terms of hydration
-greasy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* antolin1 on 12/16/2014 9:52:00 PM more reviews by antolin1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Holy mother of overhype'd-ness, here we go again!

I have been hearing about this cream for eons but never bothered to give it a whirl for whatever reason (likely price and availability). Now that I have been using it for a week straight and am familiarized with the ingredients, I am still shaking my head as to why so many beauty stylists and makeup artists claim this is some kind of holy grail 3 in 1 grail primer, moisturizer, and makeup remover...

This left my face way too greasy for daily use and applying foundation was a major pain. It also never seemed to soak in and was kind of sticky, making it a "no-go" as a night cream (which I also tried). Now I can definitely see how this might work as a makeup remover because, ehem, well, its very "ponds cold cream" esque. Matter of fact its similar in feel and ingredients. Speaking of, the ingredients in this is wack - cheap ingredients marked up to $28? No thanks. I would say this is a great hand cream but for the amount you get that's far too expensive, it would be used up in a flash.

Meh. Don't buy into the hype yall, seriously.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* izzybella on 12/11/2014 2:55:00 PM more reviews by izzybella

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like this cream more than I expected because it's pretty useful now that winter is approaching. I use it primarily as a moisturizer in the morning and evenings, and have used it to remove makeup but I find it to be too expensive to be used as a makeup remover on a regular basis. You only need a tiny bit to cover the entire face, so I can see this tube lasting a long time.

I was worried that the scent would be off putting but it's not too strong and I actually find it comforting. It reminds me of some of Klorane's more powdery scents, like that used in the dry shampoo. For reference, I find Clarins and Amore Pacific scents to be too strong. This is not as strongly scented as the Nivea creme that comes in the flat blue tin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexandra123Y on 12/10/2014 9:17:00 AM more reviews by Alexandra123Y

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

It is a very good cream if your skin is dry or feels tight. It applies easily onto the skin and sinks in quite soon even though it feels quite rich. Don't like the smell much as it reminds me of old school creams like Nivea, and the packaging is not nice either being a metal tube. Yet the performance is not to be blamed.
The cream also makes a good base for the makeup; the foundation goes on smooth and blends easily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 celorenz on 12/9/2014 10:22:00 PM more reviews by celorenz

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Ah yes, another French cosmetic product hyped up by 20 year old models with smooth skin devoid of wrinkles, and the French themselves, of course. They make you believe this is the creme de la creme. Not for me. On my face it performs no miracles. It is average at best. Fine for hands. Honestly, serious skincare products make my skin much better looking than this face cream.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Coebags on 12/6/2014 8:28:00 AM more reviews by Coebags

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Totally average product, I don't understand the hype. It's just ok...
I use this mostly as my makeup primer, but I've found it to be quite nice after chemical exfoliation, it really puts the moisture back into the skin and leaves it feeling smooth, although there are so many other cheaper brands that do the same job.
A little goes a long way so I'm finding it's lasting ages..
I will say that I think this would be very good on children's skin when feeling dry, it's very soothing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beautyllush on 11/19/2014 10:58:00 PM more reviews by beautyllush

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i actually really like this moisturizer. the first time around i didn't enjoy it and i thought it was too oily for my liking. after revisiting it, i love it! it works well to hydrate and moisturize my skin. i use it as a moisturizer and as a primer and it works really well for both. it's a bit too light for winter for me (i get eczema on my face during winter seasons) but it's perfect for the rest of the seasons.
the packaging is also very convenient. it has the foil seal and a pointy end in the cap to pierce it.
the smell reminds me of the typically estee lauder or lancome smell, something that smells a bit more mature, or as some would say, "like an old lady." i think it's bearable.
i would definitely repurchase this. i use this on clients as a primer and it works fine for one day minimum with them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 prettyberry on 11/9/2014 12:24:00 PM more reviews by prettyberry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have normal to combinated skin and was looking for moisturizer that will hydrate during winter.
Pros:
+nice makeup base
+doesn't contain SPF which is plus during winter since I use cc cream with SPF
+hydrates nicely
+didn't break me out
Cons:
- smells awful, like hairspray
- ingredient list isn't best
- pricey
Won't buy it again! I will continue search for good winter moisturizer next winter, this will last me whole winter because tube last very well.. Luckily didn't pay full price

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ThePetiteRunner on 11/7/2014 10:36:00 AM more reviews by ThePetiteRunner

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this during a huge cosmetics/skin care haul while I was in Paris last winter. I had scoured the internet for French pharmacy "cult classics" and went home with a TON of beauty products (i.e. bioderma make-up remover, embryolisse lait-crème, la roche posay effoclar duo, caudalie serums, masks, moisturizers, nuxe reve de miel lip treatment and oils, etc). Anyway, I definitely didn't pay $28 for it (which is what Sephora is charging for it now) so I thought it was worth the splurge (I think about $15-20 USD for a two pack).

About the moisturizer itself - at first I didn't care much for it. It is not a super heavy formula, but I do think it's quite moisturizing. I have combo skin, definitely drier in the winter with a more oily T-zone and I really enjoy using this in the cooler/drier months. I probably would not use it in the summer because I tend to get a bit too oily.

Having said that, I think it does a great job of priming the skin for make-up. My usual morning routine is: cleanse face, use toner, anti-aging serum, apply moisturizer and eye cream. Then I go change into my work clothes while it sets in a bit. This usually gives it enough time so it's settled in a bit but is perhaps just a bit tacky to the touch when I go apply my make-up. I think it's amazing for the price I paid for it, but I'm not sure I'd go $28/tube. It does last a long time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kikifinley on 11/6/2014 1:09:00 PM more reviews by kikifinley

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have used a ton of moisturizers throughout my 16 years career as a professional makeup artist. This one has NEVER lived up to the hype. I just don't see it! And the price doesn't give me life either. I have used it on myself first and didn't care for it but I am extremely picky about what I use because I know what exactly I am looking for and how I want my skin to react.

Try the natural route... Rosehip Oil mixed with Almond Oil and Vitamin E gives a beautiful and hydrated result. If you have scarring use Calendula Oil. You can find all these items at your local holistic lifestyle or vitamin shop.

www.TheLipstickBubble.com

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Embryolisse products

More Moisturizers products