Orly • Haute Red • Polishes

rated 4.8(18 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* outdoorsgal on 12/6/2014 12:39:00 PM more reviews by outdoorsgal

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

If you want a glamourous Hollywood red for your nails, Orly's Haute Red is it. To me, Haute Red is a neutral red that's neither too orange or too blue based, but the perfect balance of both.
The formula isn't too thick or goopy and it applies evenly and beautifully without streaking.

I applied this shade on my nails the other day for my office Christmas party and I can't help but look at my nails. They look so elegant with this polish.
My other red polishes seem to pale in comparison.

Orly makes some of the best polishes and Haute Red is a staple for every nail polish lover.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lscholl on 5/31/2014 6:07:00 PM more reviews by lscholl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I just uploaded a picture me putting my fingers agains the wall. As you can see from the pic, Haute Red is a very rich, orange-based red. The formula is above average and I had no problems applying two coats evenly. The color is truly haute and classy. The only reason I'm not using this polish as often as I used to is that I found a red substitute in Essie's collection. But I highly recommend this to classic cherry red lovers!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BCbabe on 12/24/2013 6:09:00 PM more reviews by BCbabe

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I don't always wear red nail polish but when I do, I'm going to make sure THIS is the one I use. Orly Haute Red is a gorgeous bright saturated red that would work with virtually any skintone. To my eye, it's more neutral, not warm or orangey, but maybe the older formula was? Mine was purchased in 2013 so maybe there's been a bit of tweeking going on with the shade. It's a dream to apply and is almost a one coater, but I did 2 to make sure my application was even. In the past when I've had to do cleanup with a red, I made a big stain-y mess but this cleans up very nicely and easily - a big bonus. As always the nice large Orly bottles and rubber cap are a plus as well. I usually top off my polish with Beauty Secrets Hardener AND Out the Door topcoat and drying time was pleasantly quick there as well. Really, there is nothing negative to say! This will be the standard that I hold all other red polishes up against. Nicely played, Orly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissChikki777 on 10/29/2012 12:44:00 AM more reviews by MissChikki777

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this more than any other polish I own. I own several hundred, by many different companies, so that's saying a lot. The color is SO smooth, and it stays fresh for a long time, it's chip resistant, and it's a very cherry red. My #1 choice for a good, red nail polish. I would DEFINITELY buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 spring_pansy on 9/26/2011 11:37:00 AM more reviews by spring_pansy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm more of a fragrance-addict than a polish person, but I do love pedicures and keep polish on my toes all summer. This is a fantastic red, it's definitely my red and a gorgeous summer shade. It also lasted for a month on my toes (with a top coat, etc) and looked great with everything. Besides that, the rubber top on Orly bottles is wonderful and I got it on sale at Sally's. Love, love, love!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tonkatoy on 2/10/2011 6:32:00 PM more reviews by tonkatoy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

OK, I NEVER EVER wear nail polish, but wanted something for this Valentine's Day. I sell flowers so wanted to have red polish. My nails are beautiful. Just put it on, so can't say about lasting power. I will put a clear coat on it before tomorrow! It is a beautifiul red with orange in it to go with my yellowish , olive complexion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carlan80 on 11/29/2010 4:56:00 AM more reviews by carlan80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Applies smoothly. Looks great after two coats. Perfect red for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hrab03 on 6/23/2010 1:38:00 PM more reviews by hrab03

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I just finished giving myself a manicure and pedicure with this polish so I can't comment on lasting power. The color is really similar to other reds I have but OMG . . .this stuff is a freakin' dream to apply. No kidding!! The color is as mentioned several times below, warm (orange-y), creamy, slightly fiery red, nothing too OTT. Old style brush w/grippy handle. You can achieve opaqueness with one coat. I did two coats on my toes and one coat on my fingers (I'm a little impatient when drying) and didn't find too much of a color difference between coats. I would absolutely 100% purchase this polish again merely for the wonderful application alone.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* halimeade on 6/12/2010 11:48:00 PM more reviews by halimeade

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This polish is a wonderful, creamy warm toned red. Tame enough to look classic, but also a little firey. I got nearly full coverage with one coat, two coats it was perfect.


I really really like the Orly brand of polishes. The cushy handle makes handling the brush easy, and the brush itself applies the polish very evenly and without streaks. Definitely my favorite polish brand hands down.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 neddykapoozle on 4/17/2010 11:21:00 AM more reviews by neddykapoozle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Lovely warm red creme that looks gorgeous on my toes and fingers, even with my pale, cool toned skin. Such a fun pin-up color. Formula's great, bottle's great, color's great.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Orly products

More Polishes products