Supre • Hempz Herbal Moisturizer • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.6(65 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jiney17 on 4/17/2014 10:37:00 PM more reviews by jiney17

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have found hemp seed oil to be one of the most nourishing, moisturizing oils out there. Unfortunately, it's not easy to find decent skincare products that have it as a prominent ingredient. I got a bottle of this because it has hemp oil in it, but didn't realize what an unappealingly sweet, rather strong fragrance it had until I got home and opened it. I am very particular about fragrance, especially in skincare products, and I ended up shoving this under the bathroom sink, fated never to be seen again.


Fast forward to this past winter. This past winter, my skin was really bad--dry to the point of being flaky and ashy, irritated, etc. My normal body lotion was not working. I tried this lotion because it was in the cabinet and I was desperate enough to ignore the scent. I've been using it pretty much everyday since then.


The lotion is the perfect texture: thick and rich, but it sinks in beautifully without too much rubbing. It feels greasy for a little bit, but sinks in relatively quickly. My skin feels very, very soft these days. There's not a trace of flakiness or dryness, despite the brutal winter the NE has just undergone. I would say it's a good value.


I've gotten used to the scent, but only grudgingly. It is sweet in a really artificial way (like cheap perfume) and I imagine it would be cloying in warm weather. But I love how this lotion makes my skin feel. If this product were unscented or fragranced with natural essential oils, it would be my HG. I'll keep using it, but I'll also keep my eyes peeled for something better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* seaswan on 2/28/2014 7:36:00 PM more reviews by seaswan

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

It's funny reading the reviews on the scent of this lotion. I'll get to that in a minute.
I have been using this for years mostly in warm weather months when my skin didn't need as much conditioning. It's about $24 for 17 oz.
Hempz lotion is not greasy and moisturizes well, but I've just found another lotion/cream that I can use year round. (Vaseline Intensive Care Cocoa Butter in lotion and cream form.)
Now onto the scent which is such a subjective thing. For me this has always been a fruity scent mixed with a dash of herbal (It does have Cannabis Sativa Seed Oil after all.) It has a medium intensity.
If I had to pick one fragrance I get from this it would be honey dew melon. That's why I was initially attracted to it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joyelle on 2/1/2014 5:08:00 PM more reviews by joyelle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This product was a huge disappointment. I can't really speak of its moisturizing properties because the heavily perfumed fragrance was horrific. This lotion smells sooo "old lady perfume" multiplied by 1000. I had to immediately re-shower to get that fragrance off of me - really strong and cloying. I gave it to my friend who tossed it away as well for the same reason. If you have sensitivity to heavily perfumed "dated" scents...stay far, far away from this. I was intrigued by the reviews I read that said it had a "banana-strawberry" fragrance - no way. I paid $18. for 18 oz. and it was a waste. I've been using the Hemp Acai Berry body lotion from Sally's and it's incredibly moisturizing and very lightly scented (I tried a few of the other scents and didn't like them). The Hemp Acai Berry is amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Audralee27 on 1/31/2014 1:56:00 AM more reviews by Audralee27

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been buying skin products & lotions since I was a teenager from high end department stores, exclusive stores like Bath & Body Works, Philosophy, The Body Shop & L'Occitane to name a few, to drugstores so I've been on a quest for years to find that perfect lotion. I don't care where I end up purchasing it; as long as it has 4 major contributing factors to its consistency & that's: 1. Must not feel sticky, tacky feeling or greasy from application to on my body. 2. Must be able to stay on for majority of the day. 3. Must have a scent that smells great, without being too overbearing where it sacrifices & ruins my perfume. 4.NO ANIMAL TESTING. I want my lotion to be able to mingle & co exist with my perfume where they both work off each other & compliment each other harmoniously. That's really not asking for too much, especially since there's a plethoria of assorted lotions on the market these days.
I live in new england so it's important to moisturize, especially during the brutally cold & snowy winters & once I was diagnosed as a young breast cancer survivor, I wanted to be able to find a lotion that was natural, worked well & stil smelled great. Hempz lotions are all wonderful! They come in an assortment of wonderful scents that aren't overbearing. The Pomegranite & Citrus Blossom's my personal favorite. The Citrus Blossom has a healthy, fresh fruity scent & the Pomegranite lotion smells like a yummy, freshly picked pomegranite. I love this lotion because it stays on all day w/out feeling greasy & the price is fabulous, especially considering all the other lotions out there that are way more expensive. Hempz lotions can be found at Ulta, many hair salons, Amazon, ebay, Target & Walmart to name some places. I've even found it at TJ Maxx & Marshall's sometimes; but they go fast due to the amazing price! An amazing lotion at a fabulous price & in such yummy, inviting deliciously fabulous scents. I also love that Hempz lotions/products are 100% Vegan, Paraben Free, Gluten free, 100% Pure/Natural enriched with essential vitamins, No Animal Testing & THC-Drug Free.
I'm so glad to finally have found a hemp lotion that smells great & moisturizes all day & that's Hempz lotions! Hemp is such an important & essential source of fatty acids/amino acids which plays an integral role to healthy skin conditioning & moisturizing. Hemp has so many rich vitamins, minerals & antioxidants in it b/c it's one of the world's most sustainable resources & has been used for centuries. Finally, there's a lotion out there that's good for you & doesn't cost a a fortune! Well worth every penny! :)

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 WormEatsBird on 1/24/2014 5:16:00 PM more reviews by WormEatsBird

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love it, it doesn't leave a greasy feeling on my skin and sinks in right away, I use it after my shower and before I go to bed! This helps my skin not look gross and ashy during the winter months. I have the original and the smell doesn't bother me, it smells like a smoothie and goes away later on and doesn't interfere with my perfumes I may wear. It's such a light texture and doesn't "wash off" like some other lotions do when I wash my hands. It is a bit pricey, $20 something for 500mL of product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laureg on 1/6/2014 2:31:00 PM more reviews by laureg

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I keep coming back to this product again and again. I use it exclusively as hand cream, and find that it is deeply nourisihing, moisturizing and sinks right in, without being sticky and greasy. A great product- I've been using and repurchasing this product for almost 15 years now, and I always buy the original scent. I'm really picky about handcreams, and this stuff gets top marks from me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* greenreed on 11/29/2013 9:02:00 PM more reviews by greenreed

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Smells like white musk, plain as day. I like the scent, tho i can be sensitive so may try other scents in this range. Moisturizes well without greasiness and I love the pump bottle. kinda pricy, but I got mine as a free bonus, so I am glad I got the chance to try it.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 11/17/2013 10:41:00 PM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is light but hydrating enough for my skin. I do love the scent of the original although I also plan on getting the pomegranate scent next. The scent also lasts for a very long time on my skin. My skin feels soft and not greasy. It is pricey so I suggest you get the travel size if you want to try it. The travel size is less than eight dollars. The original version has a sort of banana bubblegum type scent. I want to equate it with pez candy. I would repurchase. update; I recently bought the pomegranate scent and love it. It is a great scent to use for winter and spring.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Trahnee on 11/6/2013 8:09:00 PM more reviews by Trahnee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this stuff! It's a pretty heavy moisturizer but sinks in well. Just found a full size bottle at Tjmax for $12.99!!! $24.00 at Ulta! I love the original scent, although they're all good. The scent stays with you all day so when I wear this I don't use perfume.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeuplover1029 on 10/14/2013 8:36:00 PM more reviews by makeuplover1029

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE THIS LOTION!!! It's is my favorite!!!! I paid $9 for it, but that's because they sell it wear I work so I get a discount. Otherwise it would have been $14.99, so not the cheapest, but it's worth it!!! I have the age defying one solely because I absolutely hate the smell of the original and pomegranate ones!! I moisturizes SO well, but feels so light you can't even tell it's there. I love it for my legs and it makes my hands look amazing! I RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT!! I'll never use another brand.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Supre products

More Lotions/ Creams products