Trilogy • Everything Balm • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.5(39 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 babyschla on 4/6/2014 6:48:00 AM more reviews by babyschla

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is a very rich & oily nearly solid balm which comes in an aluminium container not unlike a Vaseline pocket jar. The ingredients are superb high quality natural ones that you can feel good about putting in your skin. It does the job of an 8 hour balm- really nice for hands, lips, feet and elbows. I keep it by my bed and my desk at work and mainly use it as an intensive hand cream. Also good for split ends too. John Lewis does a large jar of this at a VERY competitive price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gale2509 on 2/11/2014 2:49:00 PM more reviews by gale2509

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This product is underrated in my opinion, I've been a huge fan of these types of balms for years and have used many different brands. I find the texture and moisturising properties of trilogy everything balm is just perfect. Its melts into the skin beautifully, doesn't leave any kind of sticky residue and helps to heal dry patches really well. I've never used any of these types of product on my face as because im combination to oily and acne prone to anything that is too moisturising. However, I've used this on the sides of my nose and blemishes that are healing with great results. I suffered a reaction to an eye cream which left my under eye area quite dry which was really annoying when applying concealer, I applied this balm one evening as you would an eye cream and I was seriously impressed with the results the next morning, my concealer looked better than ever before! I used this on a recent ski trip, I decanted into small pots for the whole family to use - kept chapped lips and wind burn away for us all.
Can't rave about this little pot of multi tasking magic enough!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* almighty_curv on 1/18/2014 12:13:00 AM more reviews by almighty_curv

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Love this balm.

In the wake of the cleansing balm craze, I have been using this to cleanse and remove makeup. I always double cleanse (a la the method of the magical Caroline Hirons) and I find this works well as first or second cleanse.

It doesn't have any shea or coconut so it doesn't clog my pores and is beautifully thick and luxurious. It's relatively inexpensive compared to other balms (especially in Australia) and comes in two sizes. My only qualm is that the smaller size tin is a bit dodgy and the little can just pop off.

Will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pinkybank on 4/24/2013 9:25:00 PM more reviews by Pinkybank

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This balm is amazing. I recently had a severe allergic reaction which caused my face to rash up all over, it was painful, red & scaly. I tried the balm, because of all the claims made from it & was so impressed. It cleared up my skin quickly which now feels lovely & soft again.

This is the best product I have used in ages & I think it's great value for money. I now keep the big tub in my handbag for pretty much everything, and also apply the balm all over my face, including eye area every night.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 abbyyyy on 2/16/2013 11:37:00 PM more reviews by abbyyyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

First, I'd like to say that this is a very versatile and mutliple use product. I carry the tub around with me in my bag (the smaller size one), and I use to for a lot of stuff - cuticle care, lip balm, hand moisturiser, working it into my dry/ ashy elbows, etc. It is very versatile and handy, and easy to use. The consistency is very waxy in the tub but melts into something similar to oil from your body heat, so you can either dig a chunk out to rub in or just run your finger over to get some oil for placement on smaller areas. It is very moisturising, the best lip balm I have ever used. It contains no petroleum, so is good for the environment, and the pack and box it comes in are adorable. It may seem expensive, but the smaller jar has lasted me a very, very long time and has been quite good value for money. When comparing the larger jar to smaller lip balms it doesn't seem to much more expensive.

I adore this, will keep buying it for as long as they sell it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mestisanz on 1/10/2013 1:08:00 AM more reviews by Mestisanz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this today and it will be my essential handbag accessory! I also now want to buy it for my desk at work. I love how it absorbs into the skin. I know some people don't like the smell but I quite like it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pauvres on 12/28/2012 11:23:00 PM more reviews by pauvres

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

Bought this for a flight as i needed some in-flight hydration. I used it for all the ways trilogy suggested like as a lip balm or cuticle care, but it didn't do much when i used it on my body. Didn't help for bruises or rashes, did absolutely nothing for dry patches in my skin. It is VERY waxy which is good for lips, but not for much else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tubitubi on 12/24/2012 6:05:00 PM more reviews by tubitubi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It was too heavy/oily for my face and body and didn't provide enough hydration, which is a shame because after a week of daily use, the appearance of my keratosis pilaris scars improved (most likely due to the rosehip oil). It's great as a lip balm though, softening but non-glossy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 estherurwin on 3/23/2012 11:15:00 AM more reviews by estherurwin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I initially really liked this product. I was impressed with the size and the texture and loved the smell. I bought it predominantly as a cuticle treatment, as mine are very dry and rough. But while this is a pleasure to use, with a lovely scent and a nice sink - in - fast texture, it seems to make no difference long term. I have been rubbing this into my cuticle twice every day for about a year! now and seen no improvement. The effects only last for as long as it takes the stuff to sink in. Looks like I will have to try something else. Problem is that even after a year I still have loads of the tub left, so am reluctant to throw it out. It's not cheap, after all.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sakinah1515 on 12/6/2011 7:22:00 AM more reviews by sakinah1515

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Black    

this product i used it when i had my allergy reaction as a moisturizer(sounds ridiculous) , its so great !
i definitely reccomends this and you can use anywhere, on ur lips , ur legs...
i got this at a pharmacy and tht pharmacist told me that he always reccomends this to his patients who has eczema and other skin probs...
its quite pricey i thought at first, but after i use it continuously for bout 2-3 months, its still havent finished yet, i think it juz half of it left...
its good for my dry sensitive skin...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Trilogy products

More Lotions/ Creams products