Bath and Body Works • Sea Island Cotton • Fragrances

rated 3.9(66 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* larosedechanel on 12/7/2014 10:31:00 PM more reviews by larosedechanel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I tried Sea Island Cotton from Bath & Body Works on a whim & not totally sure whether or not Iíd like it because Iím someone who typically isnít a fan of light scents, but I ended up loving it because it smells ďreal,Ē if that makes sense. It actually smells like cotton & linen. Itís simple & cleanóit smells like laundry drying outside in the sun. Youíd think it would be perfect for the summer, which is it, but I wear it throughout the year. The only think I dislike is how it wears kind of fast; Iím not sure if itís because itís so light or if itís just my body chemistry. If you like the ocean or the beach, pick this up. I highly recommend!

Top Notes: Crisp White Cotton, Clean Linen, Green Pear, Juicy Tangerine
Mid Notes: Lily of the Valley, Fresh Orange Blossom, Blue Freesia, White Cotton Blossom, Dewy Jasmine
Dry Notes: Ocean Musk, Soft Sandalwood, Vanilla Bean

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xade on 10/17/2014 5:10:00 PM more reviews by xade

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

THIS SMELL. WOW. One of my all-time signature scents. I LOVE it especially in the hot sweaty summers it's so clean and refreshing. I always get compliments when I spray it. It smells like the classic, lovely fresh cotton/clean linen smell. It instantly makes me feel refreshed and confident. I love carrying it around in the travel size fragrance mist. I will re-purchase every time I run out!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 beautylover212 on 6/27/2014 8:01:00 PM more reviews by beautylover212

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I really don't like this scent, it isn't for me

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amswtr on 2/11/2014 11:34:00 PM more reviews by amswtr

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love fresh, clean scents and this is by far my most favorite BBW fragrance. I have this in the body mist. To me, it smells like clean laundry. I love the smell of this. It makes me feel happy whenever I smell it. There is a girl at my work that wears the lotion and I always tell her how good she smells. I need to get this in the lotion and body wash too so I can layer it with the body mist.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sugaryspice82 on 4/16/2013 10:28:00 PM more reviews by sugaryspice82

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I like this scent. It's light, soft and fresh. If cotton had a smell, I imagine it to smell like this, because it just smells so nice and fresh. I like to use this as a room and bed spray, and also to spray on my clothes for that fresh laundry smell.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yc01 on 4/13/2013 10:15:00 AM more reviews by yc01

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have EDT, body mist and creamy shower of this fragrance line. It's a very fresh scent which make you feel better in hot summer days. Its base note is a very nice vanilla scent, very very soft. It's the scent of pureness, cleanness but not the scent of a laundry detergent or fabric softener. It would be unfair to describe this scent as a cheap room refreshener smell. I use it for me, sometimes for my bed garnets, even for the room because this smell helps me relax (kind of anti-stress smell) and I like to smell it.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 unicornlily on 2/9/2013 1:00:00 PM more reviews by unicornlily

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It makes your clothes smell like fresh laundry. Pretty strong too, and the fragrance last for a pretty long time where ever you spray it on.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CorelliaCalling on 1/5/2013 9:45:00 AM more reviews by CorelliaCalling

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

[BATH & BODY WORKS SERIES #6] My nose is fine with this scent. Canít complain at all. Itís my gorge that disagrees. About two seconds after I smell it, itís a concentrated effort not to dry heave. Thereís a sickly sweetness in the depths of this ostensibly fresh, outdoorsy fragrance that my system wants no part of. Before anyone asks, I canít remember if I had the same problem with Cotton Blossom, but I donít think I was ever in any special hurry to buy it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Chrissydoodle on 12/28/2012 7:36:00 PM more reviews by Chrissydoodle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

I love the smell of laundry, so when I first smelled Sea Island Cotton I loved it and had to buy it. When I got home, I sprayed this on me since I never put any body mists or lotions on the day I go shopping for new fragarances. I put it on ny neck and wrists, like any other body mist, and put it away. Boy, did I make a mistake buying this product! The scent didn't smell like laundry anymore- it smelled like pine trees. The scent didn' stay any longer than ten minutes, either. It was the worst product I have ever gotten from them, and I won't be buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 1Dluver613 on 12/23/2012 12:31:00 AM more reviews by 1Dluver613

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

perfect:)
very clean, and appealing; i need lotion & shower gel then i will start using it everyday :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Fragrances products