Korres • Wild Rose Mask • Masks

rated 3.9(65 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 moni4u on 10/18/2013 2:56:00 PM more reviews by moni4u

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This mask has a ligther texture than the usual face masks that I normally use. The first thing I noticed was the smell. Oh my... I can't stand that smell! It doesn't have the typical rose scent, it's quite strong and almost smell like rotten roses.
Also this mask contains titanium dioxide (a physical sunscreen), so I find it a little bit deceiving because your skin will appear indeed "brighter" because of the leftover sunscreen.
On the good side, this mask doesn't dry hard so it doesn't make your skin tight.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 shoefanatic on 6/8/2013 2:48:00 PM more reviews by shoefanatic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

It smells nice, but I don't really notice it doing anything for me.
Finished up the jar today and will not re-purchase. I prefer the Origins masks for my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 madhat on 5/15/2013 5:20:00 AM more reviews by madhat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Although I am not a fan of Korres products-there are two of this brand that i really love-this mask and the yoghurt mask.It does make my skin look brighter than ever and the blemishes fade right away every time i apply it.I can't complain about break outs or dryness but after this mask i always use moisturizing mask.Absolutely love it and gonna repurchase again and again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 leavingthingsbehind on 1/21/2013 5:17:00 PM more reviews by leavingthingsbehind

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought a smaller version of this mask in a tube that lasted me 5 uses and I must say I am not impressed. I have not noticed any improvement in brightness of my complexion (I am naturally pale I do take GOOD care of my skin so there weren't any signs of neglect to be remedied here) maybe just a little bit in the tightness of my pores and that is about it.

The main issue that I have with this mask is that it stings unpleasantly on application and I was not very keen to use it more than several times that my tube was in for.

I was not impressed and I will not be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Merryone on 7/22/2012 4:31:00 PM more reviews by Merryone

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have typical skin of a woman in her forties, you know with dry patches yet with breakouts too, and I have found that this product does moisturize adequately without oiliness or breakouts. Its consistency is thin and easy to apply without stretching your skin or leaving you feel smothered. It does brighten as I have noticed an evening out of my skin tone and smoothing skin texture. I would buy this again. This scent is a bit strong, but not unpleasantly so, and you certainly won't go to bed smelling like a chemical factory either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SanjaFika on 5/24/2012 11:56:00 PM more reviews by SanjaFika

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I wanted to like this - i tried many-many times to make it work with my skin but it was a no-go!
This is suppose to be a brightening mask - imparting radiance, glow and instant benefits after even 1 application! You are thinking - yeah right! I hate to admit it myself but the claims on the box are true - this mask will brighten your skin right away and the glowiness will be very obvious. Its not expensive, its natural, no offensive fragrance and it will last a while since the jar size is generous. Sounds awsome - miracle potion that delivers- thats rare these days :)
So why am i not repurchasing you ask? I am sad to say that even though it worked - my skin looked great every time i tried it - it also broke me out every single time :( Radiance and pimples dont go together so my jar will be passed on to someone else with hopes that it may work for them...My search continues...or i might try it just one more time - maybe this time it will be different :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 violet_avalon on 4/14/2012 12:37:00 PM more reviews by violet_avalon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've used the Wild Rose cream before and I liked it so I thought I would give this a go for the vitamin C boost.
The scent is exactly the same as the cream, if I remember correctly. It will not be to everyone's taste but it's pleasant and it will mostly disappear once you remove the mask.
The product comes in a jar just like the moisturisers and it's exactly the same quantity, but this texture is very fine and almost liquid so a little product goes a long way. This irritates me a little because I'd have to use this every other day if I was to use it all in the 6 months they recommend. I've been using it for several weeks and it's still practically full. I wish it came in smaller sizes (with a lower price, naturally).
The good news is this leaves my skin soft. It's not incredibly moisturising but it doesn't make my dry/combination skin feel uncomfortable during the application. And it does seem to have a brightening effect. I have some sun spots below my eyes and some blemish scars and they tend to get less noticeable afterwards.

EDIT: apparently the mask is now sold in tubes of 16ml (that's a big reduction from 40ml!) I don't know if you get less for your money but in terms of hygene and preservation of the product this seems like a better way of selling it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 exquisitejade on 4/6/2012 2:23:00 PM more reviews by exquisitejade

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mask. I am a total mask girl but I hate putting on a mask in front of a man. So I use this sleeping mask whenever my boyfriend stays over. This way, I can have my daily facial without being obvious. The wildrose smells very romantic, I felt divine when I have it on. Also, I woke up and my face felt smooth & rejuvenated. I didn't notice any brightening effect, but I don't expect an instant miracle from my beauty products either. I like this mask, because it makes me feel so good and beautiful when I have it on - I will definitely buy again.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sbgitana on 8/3/2011 9:31:00 PM more reviews by sbgitana

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Korres Wild Rose Mask
My skin type is normal, if I don't take care of it can feel dry.
Truthfully I wasn't looking for a mask as I make my own yogurt mask that is divine, but as it was in the Korres Wild Rose kit that I purchased, I tried it out.
Here's my review:
Texture: Thin in consistency and runny, like thinned yogurt. White is color,
Finish/Performance: The ad says, "an intensive moisture treatment" that wasn't my experience. My skin felt tight, not overly so.
Application: Smooths easily over skin it is runny so apply quickly. Of course, I apply with fingers.
Packaging: I bought this in a Korres Wild Rose kit, so it was a small plastic tube.
Odor: I think saying it is 'Wild Rose' is deceiving, as with the other products in this line, I was expecting it to smell like a real rose (such as in rose water which you can get at ethnic stores) It does have a scent difficult to describe. While the scent isn't offensive, it isn't one I enjoy smelling.
Cost: Middle to high end.
Bought at: Sephora
My rating scale is: EXCELLENT, GOOD, FAIR AND POOR
Overall rating for this product: FAIR.
I'm still shocked that they are recommending this for dry and mature skin (I double checked on the site to make sure I accurate here). I think this is an okay mask, but there are ones that are far better in the same price point.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Juliet7781 on 3/13/2011 3:03:00 PM more reviews by Juliet7781

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I'm not convinced that this is a must-have product for me. The mask does seem to give a temporary brightening to the skin, but it's not that drastic. I have better results with my vitamin c serum. Will not repurchase once I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Korres products

More Masks products