Revlon Flair

2.8

29 reviews

41% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/25/2009 10:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got the .5 ounce version for 2.99 at Lot Less. I like that it is a strong fragrance compared to the fakes usually sold at discount stores for the same price. I like the smell but I would not want to make it too overpowering by layering it on. Just a little will do.

My sense of smell is very, very low - I cannot distinguish top notes, passion flower and all of those fancy smells. Flair just smells like a floral with a slight spice to it. I like it at the price I bought it for, but I would never pay full price ($18!) for it. I would just go with a big brand name fragrance for that price range.

Edit: After buying a few more perfumes, I've realized that Flair seems a lot like a heavy, old lady fragrance a la Elizabeth Taylor. I've taken off a lippie.



on 7/7/2009 10:25:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Ok, I found this at the Dollar store so yes, it was only one little dollar for the large bottle and all in all it was a steal.

This scent is hard to describe- at first it goes on very sharp and strong and not really all that great, very alcohol laden and citrus, even "bug spray", my daughter gave me a very loud sign of dissaproval. Honestly, I would not buy this at full price or even at three dollars, for that matter, upon first scent.

In a few minutes it "sets up" to a very soft, pretty, fresh and somewhat spicy floral. It kind of smells like honeysuckle to me but not exactly a true honeysuckle. Its not a sweet floral perfume- it reminds me more of like a large bouquet of hand picked wildflowers and greens and I find myself wearing it quite often this summer. It doesn't last terribly long, in a few hours its completely gone so I have to reapply a few times a day.

I dont know what the notes are supposed to be in this perfume all I can smell is flowers but I like it, its different for me and for a dollar even if I didn't like it the shapely glass bottle it comes in makes a nice vanity decoration.

If I found it down the road for a dollar again I might repurchase, but I generally gravitate torward sweet vanilla-ish or musk-ish scents.


on 2/28/2009 5:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Powdery choking floriental.


on 1/22/2009 5:37:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This smells like Euphoria to me! I got my bottle for $3! HAHA!!!!! The bottle lid is screwy? The cap doesn't want to come off easily...may be why it was at Big Lots?


Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Our local Walgreens was giving out free sample vials of this. I gave it a couple of tries before deciding that I don't like it.To me, Flair smells like Revlon just tossed together whatever fragrance oils were left over after brewing up their Charlie, Ciara, and Jontue. It is a confusing and ill-conceived scent that smells generally "floriental" while having no real personality. Too many notes, and none of them predominate. It's a little like candy, a little like flowers, and a little like deodorant tampons. No sale.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/15/2008 5:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I smelt this on a friend and it was really nice-a strong floral. So when I got a sample from a magazine I was quite excited to try it on myself-Yuck!! It smelt like some sort of poisonous plant. It was awful.


on 3/27/2008 3:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

One of the worst fragrance I have smelt. RIS a sample vial and it is sooooo floral-ry that I choked! Its too old lady on me and even though it says it has scents of balckcurrant, I cannot smell it.
Would not go near it!


on 2/16/2008 7:32:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a nice simple fragrance that does not last long, but is pleasant and easy on the nose. Not very flowery, in fact I am not sure how to describe it. Fresh maybe and a tiny bit spicy. I like Revlon because they do not test on animals and their products are usually inexpensive and often on sale.


on 2/6/2008 3:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Other

This is a really nice and simple fragrance. Not alot to it but I can say it does not smell like a drugstore fragrance at all. As it dries down after 3-4 hours it smells like Philosophy's Inner Grace. The first 2 hours though Flair smells s bit cheap due to what smells like a high alcohol content. I can smell what seems to be plum and possibly sandalwood as it dries down. There's so much potential for this fragrance and I wish it had more oomph to it. It's like it's on the verge of something really great but stops short. Perhaps Revlon wanted to, like many fragrance companies these days, sell something that cost them little money to be sold at a high price. And/or all the money that could have been spent making a really good quality fragrance went to advertising instead. I don't see this as a fragrance for "elderly" women, or men, it seems it would compliment wearers across the board. Bought a 3.4 oz bottle, though I didn't pay full price for it thankfully, which will take me a long while to go through. We'll see if I want to buy a new one in a couple years. That's if the fragrance is still around then.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I have not actually tried this on- I only smelled it at the drugstore. I was surprised because I don't generally like floral fragarances, "mature" as others have been putting it. This one smelled very complex and pleasing, just like a mixed bouquet of flowers. I did not like Flowerbomb and I would consider this the nice smelling version of it. It's probably best when applied with a very light hand. I might buy it, and if I do i will update this.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1372 Reviews
Chance
959 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
139 Reviews
No.5
943 Reviews
Si
43 Reviews
Back to Top