Revlon • Flair • Fragrances

rated 2.8(29 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.41%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 metacognition on 10/25/2009 10:41:00 PM more reviews by metacognition

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got the .5 ounce version for 2.99 at Lot Less. I like that it is a strong fragrance compared to the fakes usually sold at discount stores for the same price. I like the smell but I would not want to make it too overpowering by layering it on. Just a little will do.

My sense of smell is very, very low - I cannot distinguish top notes, passion flower and all of those fancy smells. Flair just smells like a floral with a slight spice to it. I like it at the price I bought it for, but I would never pay full price ($18!) for it. I would just go with a big brand name fragrance for that price range.

Edit: After buying a few more perfumes, I've realized that Flair seems a lot like a heavy, old lady fragrance a la Elizabeth Taylor. I've taken off a lippie.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* countrygyrl on 7/7/2009 10:25:00 AM more reviews by countrygyrl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Ok, I found this at the Dollar store so yes, it was only one little dollar for the large bottle and all in all it was a steal.

This scent is hard to describe- at first it goes on very sharp and strong and not really all that great, very alcohol laden and citrus, even "bug spray", my daughter gave me a very loud sign of dissaproval. Honestly, I would not buy this at full price or even at three dollars, for that matter, upon first scent.

In a few minutes it "sets up" to a very soft, pretty, fresh and somewhat spicy floral. It kind of smells like honeysuckle to me but not exactly a true honeysuckle. Its not a sweet floral perfume- it reminds me more of like a large bouquet of hand picked wildflowers and greens and I find myself wearing it quite often this summer. It doesn't last terribly long, in a few hours its completely gone so I have to reapply a few times a day.

I dont know what the notes are supposed to be in this perfume all I can smell is flowers but I like it, its different for me and for a dollar even if I didn't like it the shapely glass bottle it comes in makes a nice vanity decoration.

If I found it down the road for a dollar again I might repurchase, but I generally gravitate torward sweet vanilla-ish or musk-ish scents.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tinkerrbelle on 2/28/2009 5:12:00 PM more reviews by tinkerrbelle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Powdery choking floriental.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MarianNorris on 1/22/2009 5:37:00 PM more reviews by MarianNorris

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This smells like Euphoria to me! I got my bottle for $3! HAHA!!!!! The bottle lid is screwy? The cap doesn't want to come off easily...may be why it was at Big Lots?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* youdroppedabalmonme on 7/19/2008 3:44:00 PM more reviews by youdroppedabalmonme

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Our local Walgreens was giving out free sample vials of this. I gave it a couple of tries before deciding that I don't like it.To me, Flair smells like Revlon just tossed together whatever fragrance oils were left over after brewing up their Charlie, Ciara, and Jontue. It is a confusing and ill-conceived scent that smells generally "floriental" while having no real personality. Too many notes, and none of them predominate. It's a little like candy, a little like flowers, and a little like deodorant tampons. No sale.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SophH on 7/15/2008 5:47:00 PM more reviews by SophH

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I smelt this on a friend and it was really nice-a strong floral. So when I got a sample from a magazine I was quite excited to try it on myself-Yuck!! It smelt like some sort of poisonous plant. It was awful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ihatespots on 3/27/2008 3:01:00 PM more reviews by ihatespots

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

One of the worst fragrance I have smelt. RIS a sample vial and it is sooooo floral-ry that I choked! Its too old lady on me and even though it says it has scents of balckcurrant, I cannot smell it.
Would not go near it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 drmarion on 2/16/2008 7:32:00 PM more reviews by drmarion

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a nice simple fragrance that does not last long, but is pleasant and easy on the nose. Not very flowery, in fact I am not sure how to describe it. Fresh maybe and a tiny bit spicy. I like Revlon because they do not test on animals and their products are usually inexpensive and often on sale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staci01 on 2/6/2008 3:34:00 AM more reviews by staci01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

This is a really nice and simple fragrance. Not alot to it but I can say it does not smell like a drugstore fragrance at all. As it dries down after 3-4 hours it smells like Philosophy's Inner Grace. The first 2 hours though Flair smells s bit cheap due to what smells like a high alcohol content. I can smell what seems to be plum and possibly sandalwood as it dries down. There's so much potential for this fragrance and I wish it had more oomph to it. It's like it's on the verge of something really great but stops short. Perhaps Revlon wanted to, like many fragrance companies these days, sell something that cost them little money to be sold at a high price. And/or all the money that could have been spent making a really good quality fragrance went to advertising instead. I don't see this as a fragrance for "elderly" women, or men, it seems it would compliment wearers across the board. Bought a 3.4 oz bottle, though I didn't pay full price for it thankfully, which will take me a long while to go through. We'll see if I want to buy a new one in a couple years. That's if the fragrance is still around then.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rottenbanana on 1/7/2008 6:17:00 PM more reviews by rottenbanana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I have not actually tried this on- I only smelled it at the drugstore. I was surprised because I don't generally like floral fragarances, "mature" as others have been putting it. This one smelled very complex and pleasing, just like a mixed bouquet of flowers. I did not like Flowerbomb and I would consider this the nice smelling version of it. It's probably best when applied with a very light hand. I might buy it, and if I do i will update this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Fragrances products