L'Oreal Volume Shocking Waterproof

2.8

51 reviews

41% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/5/2014 5:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This was one of the first mascaras I've ever used. I never learned to cover the base/white in the rooth, so it's not a mascara for me..



on 9/4/2012 11:57:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love this mascara as I have average chinese lashes, and most of my friends love this too. I am a mascara junkie and have tried lots of them but none beat this. Sadly, it is discontinued in asia and I am hoping that L'oreal will produce new mascara using this same formula or perhaps better, This holds curli thickens, lengthen, What else do you want?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Why discontinue this?
The best mascara i ever try.No clumpy,flaky,very waterproof.Like false lash.Anyone help me.Give me suggest.What the variant mascara from loreal give same effect like volume shock??

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/16/2011 4:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Oh my god this is THE best mascara I've ever used. And I've tried MAC, Dior, Lancome and Chanel and still always go back to this one.
Cannot believe it doesn't have 5.0! The control you can get with the brush is amazing and the primer is soo good for building up voulme and length, I could seriously make my eyelashes look fake with this mascara.
A great one to use on bottom lashes too as it's waterproof so lasts all day long.
Am sooo gutted its been discontinued in the U.K, I have been using it for years, oh well I guess it's time to find a replacement.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Im surprised to see such a low rating for this. Ive bought this product quite some time ago and I absolutely love it. Makes my lashes really long and volumized. Sadly, I think they discontinued this but you can still find it at Jacks 99 cents store or any major dollar stores.


on 1/25/2011 3:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

im so surprised at the low rating of this product bcoz it is utterly amazing! i have very short and sparse and straight asian lashes and this thing gives me crazy volume, length and hold! it might be a bit clumpy but you need to apply this carefully or use an eyelash comb after. overall this product is amazing and i dont know why people dont like it. i think this product is being discountinued so i am snapping them up at my local postie plus.


on 1/4/2011 1:01:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is one of the worst mascara's I've ever used in my life.It clumps like crazy and I look like a tv preacher's wife sporting the heavy eye makeup look.I'm glad that I was smart enough to keep the receipt and get something I actually like.


on 11/22/2010 4:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Use this if you want the false lashes look. Not my everyday mascara, and i definitely do NOT like using a ton of eye makeup remover on my eyes. I'd personally not repurchase, i'd rather go for my maybelline colossal volume express.


on 11/17/2010 9:29:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is my must buy AGAIN product. I love this mascara the best. But it seems very hard to find it in stores anymore in Australia.Love the brush as a little comb and it makes my eyelashes look great. Actually i have only used once of the white one to volume my eyelashes because it didnt do. Only the little comb helps a lot. Defenitely will buy again if i could see it somewhere in the chemist!!!

Btw, i tried the gold one which is not waterproof and it sucks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/17/2010 3:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I LOVE THIS MASCARA for what it does for my lashes...individually separated, perfect hold post-curling, thickens, pulls the lashes away from my eyes and is BOLD. This is what I wear if I am going to a club or even on a date or job interview. It is perfection!

However it comes at a price. Yes it holds up in water, tears, humidity, sweat, swimming, rain....but It is also VERY hard to remove. Neutrogena Wipes work ok with this after using an oil-based remover, but I still fear for lost lashes in the removal process. Sometimes I wear this mascara and keep it on for a couple of days in a row, just because sleeping on it tends to soften it for easier removal (I know that is so bad!).

I have had a few faulty tubes out of the three or so I have purchased. One tube's primer wand had broken off in the tube, rendering the primer useless. That was annoying. I usually don't use the primer though. I like the shape of the black brush (like a comb) and I think that is what gives me such control over the styling. I love it. I have never had any clumping with this product.

This would be great for brides with wimpy lashes! I

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
430 Reviews
Roller Lash
106 Reviews
They're Real
2013 Reviews


Back to Top