Kiehl's Yerba Mate Tea Lotion

3.1

28 reviews

46% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/1/2013 1:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I mostly wanted to try this out because it's oil free. I break out from any kinds of oils immeadiately and sometimes finding a moisturizer that moisturizes enough is really difficult. The scent was weird. Much stronger than in the cleanser. Luckily it faided soon enough and wasn't that overpowering. I don't think it smells like mate at all like the name suggests. Anyway a good moisturizer but again, way too expensive. Once again it was my urge to continuously try new things out that drove me into this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/4/2012 4:11:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the best! I have tried other brands and other products from Kiehl's for my problematic skin,this is the best! It is not sticky and gluey like the gel and its oil-free! Way better than Ultra Facial Moisturiser and Ultra Facial Cream which is only good for dry skin is it leaves excess oil onn my skin. Lovin' it :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've tried quite a few Kiehl products and have to say it is the most hit/miss brand I've ever encountered! I tried this at the store and loved how light-weight the formula was. As an oily skinned gal, the non-greasy finish of this lotion really impressed me. But that's pretty much the only pro I can think about this product. I don't have sensitive skin, but using this product for 3 days made me sprout tiny pimples all over my face. Didn't moisturize at all either! When applied to dry, tight-feeling skin (all you deep-cleaning foam cleanser users know what I'm talking about!), it gave a really uncomfortable stinging feeling too. Would not recommend this product at all! There are better Kiehl products out there for sure.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/12/2011 1:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

The Moisturizer didn't do much to my skin. It neither improved the complextion nor made it worse.

Pro: light weight,

Con: --I don't like the smell
--Not moisturizing enough

At least for now, I can't see how effective it is on anti-aging.


on 6/12/2011 6:08:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

It actually surprised me to read such bad reviews about this moisturizer! I absolutely love it, and it works so well for my skin (oily/acne prone). It's gentle, absorbs nicely and makes my skin feel really soft. The only problem is the slightly funny smell, but you get over it after a while. I use it in conjunction with the Yerba Mate Tea Toner, and I generally have clear skin.


on 11/6/2010 8:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I'm on my second bottle of this lotion. I don't have the issue that other reviewers have had with the product not absorbing. In fact, I feel that it absorbs really quickly and doesn't have a sticky residue after.
I love this lotion as it makes my skin feel really soft. It isn't heavy enough for winter but it's perfect for summer. The smell is amazing and even if I don't repurchase the cleanser and toner again, I'd probably repurchase the moisturiser. My only issue may be that it doesn't control my oily t-zone but the fact that my skin feels hydrated and soft is enough.


on 8/18/2010 5:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I was disappointed with this product. It caused my skin breakout and it won't absorb.


on 5/27/2010 8:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It was one of my first Kiehl's products I purchased, along with Yerba Mate cleanser and the toner, and I was disappointed with the lotion.

First of all, it smells kind of weird. Yes, you smell tea but still little chemically.

The main problem I had with it was that it DOES NOT absorb. No matter how long I wait the lotion is still on my skin and it peels off. I have combination skin and usually creams absorb well on my cheeks but this lotion didn't.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/24/2010 10:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i LOVE this, wen i use it at night i wake up with gloriously soft, white, smooth skin. whereas if i skip ONE night without it, my skin appears dull and dehydrated. i love this product, its non-greasy, doesnt break me out, and works very well for me.
i thnk this could be my HG lotion!


on 4/1/2010 7:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this moisturizer! I have clear skin but get occasionally post acne marks that take forever to fade. My skin also tends to look dull during the winter. I wanted something to make my skin look more even and make it have a bit of a glow, this does that without being greasy or breaking me out. I also love that I can put it on after sunscreen. It feels soo nice when you put it on your face and makes your skin feel soo soft, this has to be the best face lotion I've ever tried and I've tried many different kinds.. The only thing I don't like is the 35 dollar price tag, but since its over 2 ounces it's not too bad. I will repurchase again and again!


Popular Moisturizers


Strobe Cream
Strobe Cream
442 Reviews
Moisturizing Cream
Moisturizing Cream
1284 Reviews
Magic Cream
Magic Cream
33 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
Sweet Almond Oil
200 Reviews
Back to Top