Bulgari • Omnia Amethyste • Fragrances

rated 3.6(62 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 missmetal on 12/6/2012 8:46:00 AM more reviews by missmetal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I don't normally like sweet fragrances, but I find this one to be an exception!

It has a sweet, yet elegant scent.

It's not overly sweet, or overpowering.

This fragrance reminds me of a nice walk on beach in cold weather.
Or wearing it while reading a book in front of the fireplace.
Or I would wear it to work in an office environment.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 perfumefiend on 11/4/2012 10:38:00 PM more reviews by perfumefiend

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is an amazing fragrance. I bought this blindly at a discount at Marshall's. So glad I did! It smelled a bit strong when I first tested it on my wrist but I smelled it a few minutes later and its a soft, spicy, soap, musk with a flower mixed in. Very nice. Although only eau de toilette, its strong and the scent gets muskier with the daily wear. I highly recommend this for anyone who wants a scent that lasts and if you like a sweeter, muskier smell. I can't wait to try more BVLGARI scents. Very pleased!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ChloeYoung on 11/1/2012 11:08:00 PM more reviews by ChloeYoung

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It's my virgin perfume and I've gone through two bottles now. First I smelt it inside a Vogue magazine, and that was the best smell in the world, so sophisticated and enchanting.It's hard to describe, just makes you think of an independant, elegant young woman, beautiful and hard to see through.made me feel like it was exactly the way I want to smell like, and the amethyste twisted bottle just made it more desiring. I bought my first bottle and it cost a lot, considering what I could afford as a 15-year-old. But I loved it, every spray of it.I constantly got compliments from people, saying that I smell nice, instead of " I like your perfume". It sorted of blended in with my body chemistry. But be careful, it's not sth you'll want to wear on a hot summer day, it'll ruin the fleeting beauty of it, otherwise it's suitable for all time.
The only downside with it is, it doesn't last, that's why I said "fleeting". I guess beautiful things just don't last. So does a perfume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pwncahontas on 10/21/2012 5:52:00 AM more reviews by pwncahontas

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

the bottle looks so cheap but i love the scent. smells like a spicy black liquorice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KarmaEls on 10/7/2012 1:51:00 AM more reviews by KarmaEls

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

love this so much, the smell, and specially, I love VIOLET

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 matildaCPH on 9/6/2012 7:29:00 AM more reviews by matildaCPH

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

One of my few favorites. Can't find a single good smelling fragrance from other big names like Chanel, Dior, D&G, Gucci etc.. All of them are so ordinary..Bvlgari manages to create beautiful fragrances (also for men). I am not into flowery and sweet scents but this one manages to be flowery without smelling "old, granny-ish". It is fresh, delicate, playful, feminine, elegant and timeless..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JoyaJay on 7/28/2012 11:23:00 AM more reviews by JoyaJay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

All time favourite, and I've tried quite a few scents. This is somewhat of classy, yet not a heavy (grandma) scent at all. It's fresh, but not deodorant-fresh-like. It's elegant and timeless. Smells a bit woody and floraly. Such a classic, I love it so much!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Silverflamed on 8/9/2011 11:29:00 PM more reviews by Silverflamed

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Very strong at first, but it lightens up after a bit. Easy to transition from day to night.

Green Sap, Pink Grapefruit, Iris Flower, Bulgarian Rosebud, Heliotrope, Solar Wood.

Style:
Graceful. Elegant. Fresh.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AllAboutMe83 on 6/11/2011 1:39:00 AM more reviews by AllAboutMe83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

Im not a fan of floral fragrances due to their tendency of smelling "older like" I like woody/oriental type of perfumes some of my favorites are T.M Angel, Dior Addict, Lancome's Hypnose, D&G The One and several others. In the summer month's I wear D&G's Light Blue and occasionally Lancome's Miracle.
Omnia Amethyste is a beautiful feminine floral youthful fragrance that smells elegant and refined, it's one of those fragrances that can be worn all year round. I can never get enough of this playful,sparkling delicate fragrance that wears well throughout the day. This is a must have for me and probably the only floral fragrance that I will never get tired of, I have purchased 3 bottles in the last 4yrs, and will continue to purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 JulietCapulet on 6/6/2011 11:13:00 PM more reviews by JulietCapulet

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I had a vial sample of this, and thank god it was only a trial size, because this perfume is ugly in a pretty mask. The initial smell is really nice, a soft floral mixed with woods, like an innocent enchanted forest. That lasts all of a minute or two before it smells like Scrubbing Bubbles, and about ten minutes later, a mix of the bathroom cleaner, baby powder, and sunscreen. I guess if you want to smell like the showers at your local YMCA?

I almost gave this one two stars because of how nice the first moment was, but the deception was too disappointing. Thankfully the fragrance doesn't last long either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bulgari products

More Fragrances products