Ulta • Eye Shadow • Eye Shadow

rated 3.9(182 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 geekymakeup on 1/23/2015 10:47:00 AM more reviews by geekymakeup

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried alot of Ulta eyeshadows. The pluses for this brand is 1) cost 2) range of colors and 3) highly pigmented. I have been very fortunate to get alot of the eyeshadows for free. When there is a super sale, you can get these for about $1. I do get compliments when I wear these eyeshadows. But here is the negatives 1) very shimmery 2) no lasting power, it falls off into your eyes. I can deal with the shimmery by only using it for a night look, but the fact the eyeshadow flakes off into eyes is just too much. I wear contacts and I constantly have itchy watery eyes. I do prime my lids before using this, but it still falls off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Principessa13 on 10/27/2013 11:55:00 AM more reviews by Principessa13

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Great colors. Good lasting power. No creasing. Pleasantly surprised.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 clarissa90 on 10/8/2013 7:30:00 PM more reviews by clarissa90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The quality of these shadows are great and reasonably priced! If you can find a shade that you like, definitley purchase. I highly recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HeidiF69 on 10/8/2013 4:23:00 PM more reviews by HeidiF69

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in Bermuda Sands, Seashell and Gunmetal. I truly love them all, but Bermuda Sands is my favorite shadow ever - a perfect peachy beige. I think I bought them a couple years ago, and maybe the formulation has changes, but I have no problems with them being chalky or getting a film. They also work great with a damp brush, just treat them more like baked shadows. Would repurchase if I run out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 DecembersWoe9895 on 10/8/2013 4:03:00 PM more reviews by DecembersWoe9895

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not a big fan of Ulta eyeshadows as they can have tons of fallout, be chalky, not true to color, and not very longwearing.Now I'm not saying all of them are like that, just the ones I have used in the sets they sell. Individually, these eyeshadows are a tad too pricey for the quality they offer, but on sale I would say it's a fairly decent offer. I would not repurchase because I would opt for another less expensive, better quality drugstore brand or a higher end one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jsarrett on 4/8/2013 1:14:00 PM more reviews by jsarrett

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought 2 dark Ulta eyeshadows to use as eyeliner on my bottom lashline and I really like how it lasts. I use a thin, flat eyeliner brush that came with my E.L.F. cream eyeliner to brush on the Ulta eyeshadow. It lasts all day and I can use as much or as little as I want. It seems to work both wet and dry for me. I also got it for steal at 2 for $6 sale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Pestina18 on 3/22/2013 8:43:00 PM more reviews by Pestina18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

General highlights: many colors, quick and easy, doesn't last long |||||
This is my go-to daily eyeshadow. I normally use it in Sterling in the winter, and switch to Aztec Gold in the summer. It's just a simple, one-shade shadow for your lids. It contains cornstarch, which helps makeup last longer, but I find that it fades and comes off very quickly. Definitely doesn't last all day. But it's good enough for a day at work or school, and you can get them at a pretty good price when Ulta has sales. They come in so many colors!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kaylaarias on 11/13/2012 7:29:00 PM more reviews by kaylaarias

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this eyeshadow in Wisteria Lane, which is a greyish purple color. It's a very subtle color but I think it's just that color, since I haven't tried any other shades of Ulta eyeshadow. It goes on very smoothly and doesn't smudge. I would buy it again, but probably in another color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PinkIcing1 on 9/18/2012 5:39:00 PM more reviews by PinkIcing1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

These eyeshadows are fairly good for the price. Some of them are better than others. You can hardly tell what color you are put on because the color payoff is pretty bad and a lot of them look the same. The shadow fades a bit as well. Some crease, others don't.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cynaga on 8/19/2012 8:29:00 PM more reviews by cynaga

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Gorgeous pigmented color at a great price. So many choices too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ulta products

More Eye Shadow products