Fyrinnae • Lucky Charmed Loose Powder • Eye Shadow

rated 4.8(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 heyjoni on 11/30/2013 5:33:00 PM more reviews by heyjoni

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

In short, Lucky Charmed is stunning. It's a highly pigmented antique gold with a hint of bright green to it. It looks foiled over a base and pairs nicely with a dark green on the outer crease of the eyelid. (I've used Fyrinnae's Dressed to Kill with it - just gorgeous!) This is definitely worth trying out. Best of all, samples their eyeshadows are so affordable and quality that you just can't go wrong.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KKAI on 7/12/2012 3:10:00 AM more reviews by KKAI

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Phenomenal! A vivid gold with greenish undertones! No fall out ( I used the Art Deco eyeshadow base), pigmented colour and good staying power. The result is very intense and looks great with green/hazel eyes! Definitely a winner!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 napkinz on 11/8/2011 11:50:00 PM more reviews by napkinz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i purchased this in the mini size and let me tell you. its the best thing i've ever done for my dark brown eyes. i get so many compliments on my eyes when i wear this. i just can't put into words how much i love it. i barely even scratched the surface of my sample before i went and bought a fullsize because i am paranoid about fyrinnae discontinuing it, Heaven forbid. its a gorgeous, glowing molten green color that glides on like liquid. its got a little bit of blue sparkle but nothing over the top or enough to leave those dreaded glitters on your face. perfect shade, love everything about this eyeshadow. thank you fyrinnae.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Zhariel on 5/5/2009 10:36:00 PM more reviews by Zhariel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a gorgeous greenish gold that makes a great lid color or accent color. It's got wonderful pigmentation and stick around all day with my eye shadow base.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 luv2shopgcb on 8/15/2008 11:27:00 AM more reviews by luv2shopgcb

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Drop dead gorgeous shade of warm not cool olive green. It makes

my green eyes pop and i often get compliments. This color is a must

try for those of you with hazel/green eyes. I use it as a liner and have

yet to find anything else that even comes close. It shows up as a warm shade of metallic green.

Try it you won't be sorry.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 krochon on 6/5/2008 7:33:00 PM more reviews by krochon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I like it, but somehow it's not a colour I wear a lot. It doesn't fit with me very well. I got it because I was curious, and because I wanted a greenish gold - and it's absolutely that. I just can't really pull-off the greenish gold look. It just seems to clash with what I wear all the time. It's the only reason I would not repurchase. The quality is great, even if the whole mineral e/s thing is really messy. (picture posted)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LittleGnome on 1/14/2008 3:37:00 AM more reviews by LittleGnome

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have MAC's Old Gold and also Golden Lemon and Golden Olive piggies and Nightlight and I don't even think they're that close. Honestly, the texture/shimmer to this is more like MAC's Rose Gold pigment in the way it is so liquid/metallic looking, but looks like Midas blowtorched a cocktail olive and then melted it. It's an incredibly beautiful color. The swatch on the website doesn't do it justice. I have several of their greens and this one has really impressed me. Great as a crease color and as a liner or under-eye accent. I find it matches the color of my hazel-green eyes perfectly - I just love it. No lasting power problems or application problems, but I applied it DRY as I do most of their eyeshadows and with my favorite creash brush. If you are going for daywear or something you need 6+ hours for, I'd recommend a primer (at least for me, because I'm oily and have oily lids). Still, I wore this going out and it lasted from the late afternoon until after midnight until I was ready to take it off, without primer. Got compliments, so I know this one works for me. A very warm muted liquid gold/green/olive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nsarova on 1/2/2008 2:42:00 PM more reviews by nsarova

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I can't believe someone would choose mac's old gold over this. This was the first eyeshadow I tried from Fyrinnae and is my fav shadow ever. This looks like a mac pigment but thats about it because it applies smoothly and looks like liquid gold. So much more intense than any mac pigment and there is no fallout at all! None! This color is so fucking unique, a metallic brillant sheen of gold green with blue- green sparkles. Women go crazy over this one, always wanting to know who made this color and bla bla. No company has made a color similar to this, its amazing! Waiting a month for this color was really worth it and I liked waiting anyway knowing new batches were being produced for me and for the next lucky one who ordered this. Yea!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* littlesunshine on 6/24/2007 6:11:00 PM more reviews by littlesunshine

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I was looking for a replacement for my MAC Old Gold sample I loved so much. This looks like it might have been pretty good judging by the pot... but the application and chalky texture were horrible. Applied with MAC paint as a base and used MAC and Nars brushes. I am going to buy the full size of Old Gold instead. Don't know why I even bothered.

Update: 02-12-11 I have been reintroduced to the world of mineral/loose eye shadows and I am whole-heartedly changing my review! For one, I have figured out HOW to apply these shadows, using the patting motion, and now I am on my second Fyrinnae order. Two, the pixy apoxy is a very useful product for these little beauties! I apologize to Fyrinnae for my original negative review. It wasn't product fault and more operator error.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Fyrinnae products

More Eye Shadow products