OPI • Strawberry Fields • Polishes

rated 4.1(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leoisillon on 9/17/2012 3:07:00 PM more reviews by leoisillon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This is a gorgeous dark pink color with golden flecks of glitter. I just love the way this looks on my nails especially in the sunlight because you can see the golden sparkles better. The formula is nice and thick but not over-kill. I love OPI's brush size for their polishes. Overall it's a must have for any nail polish junkie.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mudpie1964 on 8/15/2010 5:42:00 PM more reviews by mudpie1964

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

OPI's Strawberry Fields is an extremely bright (not neon but BRIGHT) blue-based, cool-toned 1980's pink with a lavender sheen. It's a shimmery polish but not frosty. This one is similar to Valen-time for Love but Strawberry Fields is more "opaque" Barbie-ish pink (whereas Valen-time for Love has a little more red and is less Barbie). The application was very smooth but I still had visible nail line at three coats. Also, adding more coats just brought up the brightness level of this one. The finish on this was very, very shiny but I can't comment on wear time as this will not be on my nails for more that a day. It's a beautiful color (I could stare at the bottle all day) but just too in-your-face pink for my mani tastes so I won't be buying it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mrsleonidas on 8/18/2009 11:33:00 AM more reviews by mrsleonidas

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I just bought this on Ebay for only $5.00!!!Yay Me!!!
Unfortunately the color is discontinued, boo hoo!

This color is sorda similar to La Positively Hot (my H.G hot pink) Both are bright hot pinks with cool blue /violet base undertones. Both have blue shimmers in bottle.

Though, Strawberry Fields is definitely lighter in color and the blue shimmers are visible upon mani.
La Pos. Hot... is a tad darker and looks more like a creme upon mani. The shimmers sorda disappear.

They are different enough to purchase both. It can still be found on Ebay...just not as cheap as I found it. ;) Maybe you will get lucky too! :)I am addicted to OPI and search daily for deals on Ebay. OPI is the only lacquer that lasts on my thin nails and goes on effortlessly. It used to be a chore and waste of time.But, not now.....OPI is the Coach of lacquers! lol!!!
The application was beautiful and effortless. I use 2/3 coats over,another one of my HGs... N.Tk.II foundation. Which changed my nails dramatically as well. yay me!

I am so scared to use this too much...for fear of never finding it in my price range again! Noooo!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KatieRoxx on 9/2/2008 11:10:00 AM more reviews by KatieRoxx

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Loved it on my toes for summer pedicure color - but don't think it would look good on olive toned or tan skin. Great shade if you are fair skinned.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nyomya on 3/11/2008 10:29:00 PM more reviews by nyomya

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I normally don't wear this kind of Barbie color but I saw this on Ulta's clearance rack with about $2 so I purchased 2 bottles and gave one to a friend (of course, removed the sticker). I recently wanted to try I'm Indi-A-Mood For Love but it was $8.50 and not purple-y as in the poster so I tried this strawberry instead. Indi is more opaque though. This Strawberry is a blue based bright pink with some tiny shimmer when look at closed up. I'm not yellow and I like blue based colors. I usually have one coat of color but I had this in 2 coats. It's very pretty for my medium Asian skin tone. It's almost spring so I wanted something bright. I'm glad that I found this. It's not streaky and easy to apply. Though I may not wear this often, it's definitely a winner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsLips on 1/31/2008 1:22:00 AM more reviews by MsLips

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a cutesy pearly bright pink that's perfect for the spring/summer season. It reflects blue tones in the lights.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* buckheadbecky on 1/19/2008 10:01:00 PM more reviews by buckheadbecky

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

OMG! I'm Barbie! No, not really... but it's a perfect Barbie pink. This is a decent OPI color with the classic OPI wear and consistency. It's a true hot pink that would have gone perfectly with MAC's "Barbie loves MAC" line. Come to think of it, since it was released last summer around the same time as MAC's line, it (sort of) makes sense!

It's a little too hot pink for me to wear often. Love OPI and this polish's lasting power and look, but I won't have the urge to repurchase this if/when I finish the bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* monkeysss on 10/23/2007 9:23:00 PM more reviews by monkeysss

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This color is GORGEOUS! Especially when the light hit it in the right way. I love this polish! xD I'm so sad it's on clearance though :( For it only took 2 coats to look marvelous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MICROMIN on 10/13/2007 8:21:00 AM more reviews by MICROMIN

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This colour was part of the summer 2007 Psychedelic collection. Itís a bright hot pink with a frosty shimmer. In the bottle it looks amazing but it just looked crappy on the hands. I found this colour to be too opaque and it took 3-4 applications to get the same look as the bottle. I mean if your going to have such a hot colour why make it so watery? I found that with 3-4 application you could still see the hint of my nail tip which is annoying!.

This is a colour I would add to my collection purely as a collector not bothered to wear this colour again... too much effort and poor results... thumbs down on this disappointing colour.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jessabelle on 7/13/2007 9:12:00 PM more reviews by Jessabelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Love, love, LOVE this shade! It's girly and edgy at the same time. Very bright and shimmery. It almost reminds me of the pink highlighters I would "paint" on my nails as a kid in school. LOL. I just love it. Can't stress that enough.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products