OPI Strawberry Fields

4.1

11 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/17/2012 3:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

This is a gorgeous dark pink color with golden flecks of glitter. I just love the way this looks on my nails especially in the sunlight because you can see the golden sparkles better. The formula is nice and thick but not over-kill. I love OPI's brush size for their polishes. Overall it's a must have for any nail polish junkie.



on 8/15/2010 5:42:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

OPI's Strawberry Fields is an extremely bright (not neon but BRIGHT) blue-based, cool-toned 1980's pink with a lavender sheen. It's a shimmery polish but not frosty. This one is similar to Valen-time for Love but Strawberry Fields is more "opaque" Barbie-ish pink (whereas Valen-time for Love has a little more red and is less Barbie). The application was very smooth but I still had visible nail line at three coats. Also, adding more coats just brought up the brightness level of this one. The finish on this was very, very shiny but I can't comment on wear time as this will not be on my nails for more that a day. It's a beautiful color (I could stare at the bottle all day) but just too in-your-face pink for my mani tastes so I won't be buying it again.


on 8/18/2009 11:33:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I just bought this on Ebay for only $5.00!!!Yay Me!!!
Unfortunately the color is discontinued, boo hoo!

This color is sorda similar to La Positively Hot (my H.G hot pink) Both are bright hot pinks with cool blue /violet base undertones. Both have blue shimmers in bottle.

Though, Strawberry Fields is definitely lighter in color and the blue shimmers are visible upon mani.
La Pos. Hot... is a tad darker and looks more like a creme upon mani. The shimmers sorda disappear.

They are different enough to purchase both. It can still be found on Ebay...just not as cheap as I found it. ;) Maybe you will get lucky too! :)I am addicted to OPI and search daily for deals on Ebay. OPI is the only lacquer that lasts on my thin nails and goes on effortlessly. It used to be a chore and waste of time.But, not now.....OPI is the Coach of lacquers! lol!!!
The application was beautiful and effortless. I use 2/3 coats over,another one of my HGs... N.Tk.II foundation. Which changed my nails dramatically as well. yay me!

I am so scared to use this too much...for fear of never finding it in my price range again! Noooo!


on 9/2/2008 11:10:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Loved it on my toes for summer pedicure color - but don't think it would look good on olive toned or tan skin. Great shade if you are fair skinned.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/11/2008 10:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Black

I normally don't wear this kind of Barbie color but I saw this on Ulta's clearance rack with about $2 so I purchased 2 bottles and gave one to a friend (of course, removed the sticker). I recently wanted to try I'm Indi-A-Mood For Love but it was $8.50 and not purple-y as in the poster so I tried this strawberry instead. Indi is more opaque though. This Strawberry is a blue based bright pink with some tiny shimmer when look at closed up. I'm not yellow and I like blue based colors. I usually have one coat of color but I had this in 2 coats. It's very pretty for my medium Asian skin tone. It's almost spring so I wanted something bright. I'm glad that I found this. It's not streaky and easy to apply. Though I may not wear this often, it's definitely a winner.


on 1/31/2008 1:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a cutesy pearly bright pink that's perfect for the spring/summer season. It reflects blue tones in the lights.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/19/2008 10:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

OMG! I'm Barbie! No, not really... but it's a perfect Barbie pink. This is a decent OPI color with the classic OPI wear and consistency. It's a true hot pink that would have gone perfectly with MAC's "Barbie loves MAC" line. Come to think of it, since it was released last summer around the same time as MAC's line, it (sort of) makes sense!

It's a little too hot pink for me to wear often. Love OPI and this polish's lasting power and look, but I won't have the urge to repurchase this if/when I finish the bottle.


on 10/23/2007 9:23:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This color is GORGEOUS! Especially when the light hit it in the right way. I love this polish! xD I'm so sad it's on clearance though :( For it only took 2 coats to look marvelous.


on 10/13/2007 8:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This colour was part of the summer 2007 Psychedelic collection. Itís a bright hot pink with a frosty shimmer. In the bottle it looks amazing but it just looked crappy on the hands. I found this colour to be too opaque and it took 3-4 applications to get the same look as the bottle. I mean if your going to have such a hot colour why make it so watery? I found that with 3-4 application you could still see the hint of my nail tip which is annoying!.

This is a colour I would add to my collection purely as a collector not bothered to wear this colour again... too much effort and poor results... thumbs down on this disappointing colour.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/13/2007 9:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Love, love, LOVE this shade! It's girly and edgy at the same time. Very bright and shimmery. It almost reminds me of the pink highlighters I would "paint" on my nails as a kid in school. LOL. I just love it. Can't stress that enough.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
131 Reviews
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
345 Reviews
Nail Polish
213 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

75 reviews
image

Over The Taupe

72 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

153 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

77 reviews
Back to Top