NARS • Aqua Gel Hydrator • Moisturizers

rated 4.0(60 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 boncukkucuk on 7/5/2012 11:06:00 AM more reviews by boncukkucuk

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is my holy grail moisturizer for my dehydrated, dry skin. I love the feeling of relaxation when I put this on day and night, after washing my face. My face is immediately soothed and hydrated. the only complaint I have is the price point. I will next try La Roche Posay's Hydraphase Intense Riche to see if I can get the same result for 1/3 of the cost. But if not, I am happy to repurchase.The sales assistant said this is usually used as a hdyration mask, but in the winter I used it as my moisturizer, and works perfectly fine. It has a very faint refreshing smell. But nothing overwhelming. Texture-wise it is sticky for a few seconds until it is absorbed. My skin has certainly improved since I started using this, especially on my problem areas (ie. red, patchy cheeks).
NARS skincare appearantly is made by Shiseido.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Peri on 6/5/2012 10:54:00 AM more reviews by Peri

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

As much as I adore Nars cosmetics, I'm not a gigantic fan of Nars' skincare products. However, I noticed my skin was looking dry and dull so I gave this a shot. My skin isn't really sensitive or acne prone, so I was shocked when I woke up to find, as a previous reviewer mentioned, cyst-like bumps on my face. I'm not certain what, exactly, caused the breakout but I know I won't be using this again. Oh, and I didn't even sleep with it on ... I left it on my face for about 15 minutes and rinsed it off well and I still broke out. Oh well. not sure why I even stray from my foolproof hydrator, olive oil mixed with a bit of general moisturizer, which never breaks me out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Xxkonixx on 5/13/2012 1:12:00 AM more reviews by Xxkonixx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

love how it feels on my skin and really does hydrate very well, but unfortunately broke me out the very next day i woke up with four cycst pimples on my face, but then i was hoping that was not the cause so i kept using for few more days and then my face got into a mess.....people that are highly acne reactive should first try it as a mask before using it as a moisturizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BaillieCole on 11/11/2011 8:13:00 PM more reviews by BaillieCole

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The salesperson at Nars told me never to use it as a daily moisturizer, she said it is a night mask only. I use it maybe once a month to hydrate my skin, and it works, but not in any dramatic or amazing way. The best use I've found for it is mixing a dot with my oil-free foundation. It makes the BEST application. I may or may not buy again. It is very expensive, but this tub will last me two years at least.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 magicloop2009 on 10/19/2011 5:22:00 PM more reviews by magicloop2009

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I ordered this from skymall on the plane commnig home from florida and I got it on the mail and it is awesome. I like anything from NARS. Great colour and a hint of colour. Next time I will shop fo rthese thing sat Sephora, ebay (forget winning th ebids) or amazon

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LibertyRose on 10/16/2011 2:00:00 AM more reviews by LibertyRose

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a huge fan of Nars' monochromic packaging and am always happy to pick something from their counter. A stark contrast to their highly recognizable black compacts for the cosmetic line, Nars' skincare comes in all-white or clear containers. Opposite colors, but equally chic. But their products haven't always worked on me, so my purchases are usually limited to no-risk stuff like nail polish or shower gel, the famed "Orgasm" blush excepted. Now, skincare is a big deal, and I kind of surprised myself springing for the gel hydrator and the hydrating toner at once. Well, so far it's a wash: the toner under-delivers, but I do like the gel hydrator. It doesn't work all that well on its own (for dry skin in the winter), but the gel consistency is good for locking in moisture when your skin is freshly moisturized, so I use it as a final step, after a serum and cream have been applied. It also works if you apply this on cleansed skin while in the shower, and steam your face with this on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ldurv on 7/29/2011 9:48:00 PM more reviews by ldurv

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have chronically dry skin and have a real problem in that most lotions make my face feel moisturized only to be dry and tight an hour later. This NARS hydrator is a great solution. In the morning I use it on it's own, but a few nights a week I layer it on top of the night infusion lipid support serum. I seriously look years younger and fresher. Love it. I will buy it again and am slowing shifting all my skin care products over to NARS. Seriously, your face is worth the price...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amherst on 7/3/2011 4:45:00 PM more reviews by amherst

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This light-textured, gel hydrator is wonderfully refreshing on the skin and hydrates without the heavy feel of many other moisturisers. It is probably best used on oily or combination young adult skin as it would not be rich enough for drier, more mature skins. I am giving it a 4 rating as it does not seem to make any pronounceable difference if it is used more than once or twice a week. Also, packaging is definitely not user friendly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sandrac0118 on 6/5/2011 5:13:00 PM more reviews by sandrac0118

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really don't like the packaging because I don't like dipping my hands into a container. The overall product is amazing. I was introduced to the product after I came back from vacation in the Bahamas with a nasty sunburn on my face. I went to Nordstrom to look for a good face moisturizer and I found this amazing product. Within in a day's use, my skin stopped peeling and my face was completely moisturized. It left my skin soft and supple. I have combination skin, so I use it mainly on the dry areas of the face. It is pricey, but it works wonders.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Katie75007 on 3/11/2011 6:11:00 AM more reviews by Katie75007

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This gel is pretty much perfection. It's amazingly refreshing -- my skin looks and feels super hydrated and soft; I can actually see a difference. It's so moisturizing, but so lightweight that it would be great even if your skin isn't dry; I would think that oily skin types could still tolerate this quite well. My skin is dry, and it drinks this in immediately. It's great for using pre-primer -- makeup goes on so smoothly. Love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Moisturizers products