Essie • Wife Goes On • Polishes

rated 4.6(17 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Hariette on 6/5/2013 7:58:00 PM more reviews by Hariette

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Grey, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I bought Wife Goes On with several others polishes on ebay last summer. I kept looking at this and finally after a year I am wearing it. What a fool I am!!!!! Gorgeous color, on point with the neon trend, yet not overly bright. WGO, how do you forgive me for ignoring your gorgeousness? Typical Essie polish/quality. No application issues, self-leveling, slight VNL if you look at it under bright lights and my fave aspect, wears like iron! Love this polish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chochonui on 9/21/2012 10:08:00 AM more reviews by chochonui

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I really love it color. It's super bright but not neon.

It goes on pretty smooth. 2 coats and it would be perfectly opaque!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mellabella88 on 12/29/2011 4:56:00 AM more reviews by mellabella88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My first essie polish, I usually use OPI which I much prefer after using this! It's much more red than I expected, looked much more like a deep magenta in the bottle, which was disappointing... Formula is not as good as opi either. Even with 3 coats I can still see through :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Allnamestaken on 8/7/2011 4:04:00 PM more reviews by Allnamestaken

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Beautiful watermelon pink. Nice spring and summer shade. No shimmer but deep and true to color in bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AllAboutMe83 on 8/4/2011 12:08:00 AM more reviews by AllAboutMe83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

Wife Goes On is a stunning red/pink shade, it's actually got some coral in it as well........it's got a lot to it that's why it's such a great polish that looks amazing on tanned skin. Wife Goes On is not cool or warm..........it's got both cool and warm undertones which is great that way you get the best of both world's. I can see this shade work on all skin tones and all ages. If you like red nail polishes Wife Goes On is a fantastic choice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AnonymousOneThree on 5/2/2011 5:19:00 PM more reviews by AnonymousOneThree

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this color at Trade Secret during a BOGO event. For reference, I'm NW15/NW20, maybe a tiny bit darker than 20 in the summer. I almost always prefer darker nail polish, with the exception of things like Chinchilly and You Don't Know Jacques. Pinks are generally not my thing. I do own OPI's Dutch Tulips, which I haven't used in ages and that's probably the closest thing that I have to Wife Goes On. All that to say I didn't think I would really like it on me, but I sort of liked it in the bottle. Almost every other reviewer has said that it's like an orangey-red, but I don't think it's even close to red. It's more of bright orange/coral with a tiny hint of hot pink, if that makes sense.

I give this a 3 because while I don't really like it on me, even for a pedicure, I really like the formula. I have about 8 other Essies and they all have that ridiculously narrow brush and most have a terrible gloppy streaky formula, even with rolling the bottle for a while. This one has the stupid brush but it goes on so smoothly, like most OPIs, and I actually enjoyed using it.

This will probably go the way of Island Hopping (gave it to my SIL and niece) instead of the way of Yes We Can, Pink! (garbage).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cia_agent86 on 3/22/2011 4:16:00 PM more reviews by cia_agent86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this color! I've almost used up the bottle, which is a first for me. The color is like everyone says a pink/ red, it's bright and very wearable on my pale skin. I will definitely re-purchase :)

I wear this on short nails for a clean, put together look. <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rays on 1/1/2011 8:46:00 PM more reviews by rays

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Gorgeous red pink tone. I am very light and this is a perfect shade for me.Its much nicer then Essie's watermelon. Highly recommend. Will repurchase again!Also a rare winter and summer color.Pediperfect!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hamsley72 on 9/21/2010 7:09:00 AM more reviews by hamsley72

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

It's a nice red with undertones of pink. It's great if you are scared of going all the way red. It's very nice. It is not too flashy but still fun.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tartantrouble on 4/28/2010 10:29:00 PM more reviews by tartantrouble

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

this is one of my very oldest HE nail polishes. I got it on clearance at Ulta 2-3 years ago. I didn't realize how much of a gem it really was until i put it on my nails (now that i have 100+ NP's). It is simply gorgeous, red but something more. Others have described it as a coral, but i think it might be a little dark for that. Regardless, it is gorgeous on my fair skin! Too bad it is also my most used nail polish and I only have half a bottle left!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essie products

More Polishes products