Burt's Bees Very Volumizing Pomegranate & Soy Shampoo

3.0

99 reviews

43% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Burt's Bees is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

water, decyl glucoside, lauryl glucoside, coco-betaine, coco-glucoside, glyceryl oleate, honey, glycine soja (soybean) protein, glycerin, sucrose laurate, betaine, glucose, fragrance, punica granatum (pomegranate) extract, moringa pterygosperma seed extract soy amino acids, xanthan gum, citric acid, glucose oxidase, lactoperoxidase


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is HORRIBLE.
I used it once and it did not clean the dirt and grime out of my hair.
The smell was awful.
I tried it again a second time and I got the same results.
I hate Burt's bees and I will never buy from them again just because of this.
I can't believe I wasted $16.
DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!!



on 10/14/2014 11:14:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is just and OK shampoo. I do like that it's sulfate free, because it does leave my hair feeling much less stripped than shampoo with SLES/SLS, and much softer and shinier. It can tend to make me greasy, unfortunately, and I don't get any more volume with it. It doesn't lather much but enough to do the job. I actually like the scent. It's sweet and fruity. Still, I won't be repurchasing. My hair is too oily and I need something stronger


on 8/26/2014 1:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This shampoo saved my face. Yes, face :) I used to have bumps and whiteheads on my hairline and it would not budge. Every time a pimple dries, another one would pop up after I took a shower. I was kinda desperate. I researched and found that it maybe my shampoo is the culprit, because of the sulphates or something, and this is the only free-SLS shampoo I could find (bought it at sephora in singapore, I live in indonesia btw) and right after one use, there is no new pimple in sight :) I havent found any other SLS-free shampoo yet so I would keep buying this


on 5/12/2014 9:46:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Only reason I'm giving this shampoo such a low rating is because of its smell. It's a really strong plastic-y scent that stays in my hair all day. Otherwise works well, doesn't really give me volume but then again I have never tried a shampoo that would have.


on 7/20/2013 10:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was so excited to find this truly sulfate-free shampoo, since I have terrible sulfate allergies. Unfortunately, it is a terrible product. The scent smells like stale dollar store candy. Also, it didn't cut any oil or clean my hair. I would dry my hair post shower and it would be just as oily as when I stepped in the shower. I really hope they refine this product because I need all the sulfate-free options I can get.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have the oily roots Dry frizzy ends hair. Its kinda fine with some wave to it. If your looking for something to smooth and soften the hair I wouldn't use this cuz it doesn't really do that! But the smell is AMAZINGGG and it left my hair so shiny and fluffy and it felt great! I don't know why so many people didn't get no volume, because i got lots of it with this shampoo! I will buy this again, its alot better than yes to carrots which i have bought and gave away!


on 12/23/2012 7:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I like burts bees stuff and this was a gift. it smells pretty like a semi fruity scent that isnt strong. My gripes with this stuff is that its semi watery, doesnt lather very well, and really doesnt boost volume that well. However it smells nice and cleans,my hair.


on 11/14/2012 10:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I normally love everything Burt's Bees. Which is why I bought this product in the first place. Also because it said volumizing, and I have very flat hair.
The smell was so good when I was washing my hair last night, but today at work I started to notice a smell of rotten fruit. I looked in my desk drawers for some, and found none. Eventually I discovered it was my hair. I don't know if I didn't rinse well enough or what, but gross.
Also it didn't volumize my hair at all. I used Arbonne conditioner and put Got 2b oil in my hair after my shower, and the ends are still pretty dry.
I probably won't be using this product again, the rotten fruit smell is enough to scare me away.


on 9/1/2012 1:53:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

this stuff is great! it smells good, it lathers well, leaves my hair clean, flake free, and is natural! i don't use conditioner though (of any sort), cause it tends to leave my hair greasy. this shampoo leaves my hair shiny (friz-free), and de-tangled - no need to blow dry!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/26/2012 12:35:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This review is for the new "improved" formula. I do not think it is an improvement. The old formula really did add volume, whereas the new version leaves my hair dry and dull and flat. I wish they had not changed it.




Top Rated Burt's Bees Products

image

Fig Lip Shimmer

51 reviews
Back to Top