Rimmel Natural Bronzer - 027 Sun dance

3.9

92 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/6/2015 5:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is an awesome bronzer! I have NC 30-35 skin with very deep golden/olive undertones, and this makes me look truly naturally sun-kissed. I would not recommend this to those with fair skin or cool/neutral undertones, however, because it does run quite orange. It looks shimmery in the pan but the shimmers don't transfer in a noticeable way onto my face. It doesn't break me out or make my sensitive skin itch, it doesn't look muddy, and it lasts FOREVER (I think I've had mine for over three years and I've only just hit pan). Because it looks so natural, you can use it year-round. Be aware, however, that this is NOT a contour powder, as I realized too late. It's just supposed to make you look healthy and glow-y and alive. I apply this around the hollows of my cheeks, on my temples, on the sides of my forehead, and just underneath my jawline, using the e.l.f. Studio Complexion Brush. Excellent product for olive-skinned people, but I probably won't repurchase, only because I have so many other bronzers to use up. One lippie off for flimsy packaging and for testing on animals.



on 4/23/2015 12:58:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I've had other Rimmel bronzer products and have repurchased their bronzers a few times over 7 years. Basically, the formula hasn't changed much and that being said, it's still a really good bronzer.

My skin is fair to medium olive, so this bronzer shows up as a hint of bronzer with a nice glow that makes me look more alive. I've used this bronzer after a late night many times and it always brightens up my face. It's a quick application that is easy and doesn't require much finesse.

I think this shade is better suited for fair to medium tanned, olive or warm skin tones. I don't have a cool undertone, so I'm not sure how well that would work. A sheer dusting of this during winter gives me a bit of colour, and during the summer this bronzer is beautiful on the skin. I'd compare it to MAC's Gold Deposit mineralize skinfinish, which I also have. I'm a big fan of bronzers, but MAC's Gold Deposit runs quite orange, even when my skin has a late summer tan. This Rimmel bronzer is a more sheer version of the MAC one, for a quarter of the price.

Overall, I'd repurchase this product again. It lasts for ages (one lasted me for almost three years!) and can be used year round, with almost every kind of makeup look. The packaging is cheap and can be annoying since I've shattered one of them after dropping it from a short distance. Other than that, the product is really good for the price and is a great bronzer that is low maintenance and super easy to apply.


on 10/4/2014 2:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really dont like the packaging. I wish that it was compact like. however the color is wonderful! it isn't too dark and not to light. but I will tell you this. it is not dramatic. the color may look dark, but when applied to the face, it is very light. the pigment is great! I love it.


on 9/2/2014 8:23:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This product is terrible for fair skinned people. I tried this instead of hoola by Benefit, considering all the positive things i've head about it. That being said, this bronzer wasn't brown or any shade near a tan color, I put it on and it was completely orange. I got this for contouring in the hollows of my cheeks and just pure orange. It's possibly good for darker skin tones, but definitely not for fair skin. This is mainly based on the color, but also it had shimmer and was too powdery for my liking. That being said, I would try another color if I liked the formula, but I just purely hate it. I will return this immediately.


on 7/13/2014 7:09:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

i like it, but it does not work as a bronzer for me because it is exactly my skin tone color. i need a darker one for the summer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have and use , BOBBI BROWN GOLDEN LIGHT , BENIFIT HOULA. I adore the , RIMMEL NATURAL BRONZER shade 27. I prefer this for all over face cover when I'm in a hurry and want an all over glow. I use the other two for shading and in the crease of my eyes. Try this.... It's dirt cheap and really a nice bronzer. A side note ... I was shopping at BUCKLE and the sales woman looked so pretty. I asked her what foundation she used and she said on that particular day she was in a huge hurry and only used this all over her face over her moisturizer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/27/2013 11:44:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This bronzer is very pigmented and long lasting. This bronzer contains a lot of gold glitter particles so I would only use it as a highlighter for cheeks or to add abit of sparkle to your chest and shoulders.


on 12/23/2013 8:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the BEST bronzer. I don't wear a lot of makeup, unless it's a special occasion. For everyday all I wear is concealer and this bronzer. There's not a lot of sparkle, so it looks natural and not orange. I apply this my teddy bear kabuki by tarte and I always get compliments on how flawless my skin always looks. Lasts forever, you don't need a lot and it's dirt cheap. My only complaint is the packaging, it's cheap. The letters fade and the cap gets loose so it comes off. Other then that.. It's the bomb.com

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/16/2013 9:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was looking for a natural looking bronzer, and unfortunately, this bronzer, despite the name, did not look natural on my skin. It was quite dark, and gave me an awful bad fake tan look. Furthermore, this bronzer is full of small glitters which made it even more unnatural looking.

The packaging is poorly designed and the lid easily pops off if I left this in my bag. Definitely will not be buying again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/16/2013 6:33:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

This was a disaster waiting to happen! I wanted to try a different cheaper bronzer than the one I already use (Hoola by Benefit). 5 reasons I hate this bronzer:

1. When I put in the usual place for bronzers (hollows of cheeks, forehead, temples etc.) it wasn't going onto the skin. It literally looked like there was nothing there, even when I caked it on.

2. After a couple of hours of wearing this (I was at home the whole day, except to pop to the shop) my face started to itch. But what was weird was that I was itchy where I had put my bronzer. When I mean itch I was raking at my skin, so I took it off immediately. This is weird for me as I am not allergic to anything and my skin is not sensitive.

3. After a couple of days (I had stopped using it) the skin where the bronzer had been was breaking out in little pimples that were underneath the skin (not the type you can sqeeze and then are gone).

4. My skin was also very oily in the area where the bronzer was. All of these symptoms are unusual for me and have never happened to me with ant other bronzer.

I did not like the packaging either and the look of the bronzer was a bit dull and boring. I would definitely never buy this product ever again!


Popular Bronzers


Sheer Bronzer #1
Sheer Bronzer #1
123 Reviews
Matte Bronze
Matte Bronze
118 Reviews
Baked Bronzer
Baked Bronzer
17 Reviews
Casino
Casino
194 Reviews
Back to Top