The Body Shop Vitamin E Body Butter


37 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
The Body Shop is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.


Water, Butyrospermum Parkii, Theobroma Cacao Butter, Cyclomethicone, Glycerin, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Glycine Soja Oil, Triticum Vulgare Germ Oil, Cetearyl Alcohol, Lanolin Alcohol, Phenoxyethanol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Xanthan Gum, Fragrance, Benzyl Alcohol, Disodium EDTA, Citronellol, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Sodium Hydroxide, Linalool, Geraniol, Limonene, Citral, Eugenol, Farnesol, Isoeugenol, Red 33.

on 8/26/2015 5:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I live in the west cost and even summer here is dry. This one just doesn't cut it. It smells a little like rose, it's not greasy and it absorbs quickly. However I would need to reapply within 14 hours and if I don't I will start itching due to dryness. I don't have any skin condition, just normal to dry skin. Due to that fact that I have to reapply I just don't think this one is for me. Will not repurchase this specific one.

on 5/30/2015 3:53:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I used and loved TBS passion fruit body butter so I was excited to try this one. I ordered it online and only chose this one because I was after a body butter with a more neutral scent. This one smells neutral, yes, but it smells flowery in an old fashioned way. I do not like the scent of this at all, but it is not offensive and fades quickly so I used it up anyway. I also really liked the baby pink tub. I love pink!

However, I also noticed that this body butter does not moisturise as well as I expected. At least not for a body butter. It moisturises more like an average lotion. My skin felt moisturised but not for long. My skin does get very dry though, due to hard water and this product is recommend for normal skin types. I am guessing then that this is not moisturising enough for me but that doesn't make it a bad product.. So I will still give it 4 lippies but I cannot give it 5 because for a body butter it really should be more nourishing. Especially considering it is so thick and sticky and takes quite a while to spread and then to absorb!

on 5/27/2014 8:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

My boyfriend absolutely loves how this smells. So much so, that it now resides at his place. It's a very light, natural scent. Slightly reminiscent of baby powder. It's one of the "harder" body butters, but melts into the skin nicely without a heavy feel left behind. I, personally, am not a giant fan of the scent and will not repurchase.

on 3/2/2014 6:30:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

After trying ALL the body butters from TBS as i m body creams / lotions junkie i find that this is the ONLY ONE that i like. Every other butter / cream i tried was very artificial smell. I disliked most of them and find it hard to finish the jar most of the time.
This was my last try and i absolutely love the smell . Also this butter makes my skin REALLY SOFT & SMOOTH . I m not good at describing fragrances or aromas but this smell to me very clean , baby fresh. Very moisturising but isn't leaving my skin greasy.
The other thing i like is that this butter doesn't interfere with my fragrance which most of TBS butters did. And having in account my kids and husband opinions - they love the smell too.
I already bought back up which i normally never do with body products as i love trying new ones.

on 10/14/2013 10:45:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Grey

This is the only body butter I'll use. It's definitely not going to keep your skin really soft, regardless of how much product you apply. So if you're seeking softness, you should seek elsewhere. It is really good at hydrating your skin for long periods of time. It's also the only body butter or lotion I'll recommend to someone with sensitive skin. My shoulders are very, very prone to breaking out at the slightest provocation: I've had bacne for all of my life and nothing has ever helped. I can actually use a SMALL portion of this on my shoulders and I won't break out. So definitely give this a try if you've got sensitive skin. I've also noticed that this body butter makes my skin shiny. Well, less "shiny" and more "reflective". It's really gorgeous and gives the illusion of brighter skin. I have also noticed that any blemishes such as scars look faded, though they're still there. My skin just looks healthier overall. I actually bought one, got half way through and bought another during a half off promotion. The one thing I really hate is the package. It's a simple, round container with product plopped in and a screw-on lid. It's difficult to manage when your hands are covered in product.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

on 7/15/2013 3:26:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is the ONLY product I use during the summer when I'm tanning. It sinks in and stays in & prevents peeling ~ love it. I only wish it came in a pump-bottle application.

on 6/3/2013 10:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this on an amazing promotion at the Body Shop, I bought one full-sized body butter (this one) for $20 and got a full-sized body wash and full-sized body scrub for free. I have the Coconut body butter already from TBS, and I love it, but it's verrry thick, more appropriate for winter I'd say. This vitamin E body butter is so creamy and it makes my skin feel amazing and moisturized. I'd say it's a good all year body moisturizer, but it's super nice for the warmer months we're in right now. I'll definitely re-buy this!

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I used this for stretch marks on my tummy after my daughter was born, and my stomach skin ended up so smooth I had to use it on my whole body! Some people don't like the smell but I'm fine with it. Deff. buying again.

on 3/31/2013 7:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I bought this body butter when I went overseas to a country havin winter, and I'm glad I bought this. I ha to go through 1 day without applying any body cream in the winter due to some issues, and my skin was so dry it started itching really bad. I applied this body butter diligently for the rest of the trip, and I gotta say it does wonders. It is absorbed quickly as I my skin really needed the moisture. Back to my homeland in a tropical country, it takes longer for it to sink in, but it'll do I guess. Prior to this I loved the olive body butter, but this definitely smells better. I'll definitely repurchase this.

on 4/20/2012 3:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My HG body moisturiser. After years of using Nivea, Dove, other Body Shop BB, QV, Aveeno etc, this Body Butter has stood the test of time and I've purchased 4 tubs consecutively. I do my research when it comes to cosmetics and despite the synthetic additives, the high cocoa butter, shea butter and vitamin E inclusions (it is in wheat-germ oil form and tocopherol acetate, the pure extracted form), this body butter is simple the best for my dry skin. It is a heavy texture and in summer, I use a lotion during the day but at night and from Autumn through Spring, no other moisturiser cuts the mustard. Smells beautiful and doesn't clash with my perfume like other body butters. Amazing.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Popular Lotions / Creams

Nivea Creme
Nivea Creme
1178 Reviews

Top Rated The Body Shop Products

Back to Top