Burt's Bees Thoroughly Therapeutic Honey & Grapeseed Oil Hand Creme

3.1

33 reviews

36% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Burt's Bees is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS



on 12/21/2014 1:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

(Mine is not the thoroughly therapeutic formula) This hand cream leaves a very bizarre feeling on the skin. It makes your hands feel simultaneously wet, slimy, and sticky. I do find that this moisturizes well once rubbed in. It isn't quite rich enough for a night lotion, but it is fine for use throughout the day and after hand washing. The scent is very cloying. Unless you are a serious honey aficionado, I would not recommend this cream. There are much better products available at this price point.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Did I get a bad bottle? Because this stuff was gross. It didn't sink in for me and felt really weird, unlike any other lotion or hand cream I've used. After a few minutes of rubbing I gave up and washed my hands. Even after washing off the residue my hands weren't any more softer. The smell was kinda off too. It smelled nice for about a second then really heavy and fake. Oddest hand cream ever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/25/2014 9:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I needed a small tube of lotion for my desk, this was like $2 in the old navy check out line. I like-don't-love the formula and dislike the smell. I'll keep looking.


on 2/18/2014 9:01:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this hand cream. It does have a strong scent, and while I like the fragrance, it is a bit strong. That being said, It makes my hands super smooth without being greasy. It feels strange going on, kind of wet and slimy. As you rub it in, the warmth melts it into your skin. I have have very sensitive skin, and I am rough on my hands. This feels great. After I rub it in, I don't find it to be greasy at all.


on 11/26/2013 8:35:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Oh my . . does this stuff stink. I bought this when I ran out of my normal hand cream (L'Occitane) and my husband started complaining instantly, before I could even finish rubbing it in. The scent is so rancid, cloying and annoying, like powdery sweet fake honey smell and would not fade. And I normally like honey scents. . . It reminds me of expired face powders my grandmother would use. Also it feels like a layer of smelly expired wax on my hands. It does not sink in, does not even moisturise at all. I had to wash this off after 20 minutes because in addition to the smell, it just made my hands sticky and feel gross. The second time I used it before some outdoor activities - it just made my hands feel even drier.

If it at least left my hands soft, it might be ok but this does nothing but stink up my home to high heaven. I truly cannot find even one good thing to say about this product. I don't normally return things but this was just too much.




Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This hand cream was pretty good. The consistency was a little odd. It was definitely different from other hand creams I've used, but not objectionable in any way. It absorbed into my skin fairly quickly and left them very soft for quite a while. My only complaint is the scent. I don't like the scent, so I will not be buying this hand cream again. If It weren't for the scent, I would give this hand cream 4 stars.


on 6/28/2013 10:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love it, I first tried it walking around in Rite Aid and I kept touching my hand because it made it soo soft! I love the scent, it's going to be my new staple for hand creme!


on 3/24/2013 2:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a great non-greasy handcream which absorbs quickly. Very nice scent, even if some other reviews claimed it was sticky/waxy - to me it is perfect at all points! The only downside is the price...


on 12/20/2012 11:32:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I don't mind this hand cream, but that's really not a ringing endorsement for repurchase. . . .

I got this because I wanted something to fight dry, chapped winter hands and cuticle - and although this does a good job moisturizing, it is sticky and takes a looooooong time to absorb. I use it some at night, but it's not heavy enough to really make a dent in dry winter hands, at least for me - and for day it's too greasy.

I like the scent, and it does do a good job of keeping my nails moisturized, but I don't think I'll repurchase. :( Usually I love BB stuff, this one was not so great.


on 7/16/2012 10:23:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Doesn't stay emulsified, so oil spurts out when I try to use it. I thought perhaps I simply bought a tube that had been on the shelf too long, but others have had the same complaint. It stays tacky forever and does not sink into the skin. I personally like the cloying scent of honey, but it is a tad overwhelming. This will be returned to Rite Aid ASAP.


Popular Lotions / Creams


Sesame Oil
Sesame Oil
26 Reviews
Creme de Corps
Creme de Corps
364 Reviews
Body Butter Shea
Body Butter Shea
226 Reviews
Lipikar Balm
Lipikar Balm
37 Reviews


Back to Top