MAC • Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation • Powder

rated 3.7(3720 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Wintersvixen on 12/14/2014 11:09:00 PM more reviews by Wintersvixen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I keep coming back to this and have for the last 15 years.Nothing can make my skin look more beautiful and the C3 matches my super pale but olive toned skin seamlessly.The price is what makes me stray but honestly its worth every penny and then some.I'm a dancer and my skin has to look flawless in harsh lighting this product is superb nothing can beat it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kaaayxoxo on 12/14/2014 9:18:00 PM more reviews by kaaayxoxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is one of my most favourite face products. I use it as my face powder after foundation and concealer. It's silky, provides excellent coverage, and there is a good selection of colours. I have repurchased it several times and I find it lasts for quite a while too. It is worth the price in my opinion, I have never found anything cheaper that compares. I apply it with the sponge it comes with for maximum coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 theanginator on 12/14/2014 7:11:00 PM more reviews by theanginator

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Relaxed   Eyes: Blue    

I was looking for a quick and easy medium coverage foundation that required little effort in the morning. Sadly this foundation did not work. I tried a combination of different mositurizers, primers, and application styles and regardless this foundation left a cakey dry finish on my combination/oily skin. Fine lines and pores became exaserbated and nothing about my face looked natural. I even tried using it as a finishing powder on top of my usual foundation (Studio Fix Fluid) and it just didn't look or wear right. I had a similar experience when using MAC's Careblend finishing powder.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SallyB20 on 12/13/2014 9:41:00 PM more reviews by SallyB20

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have light to medium skin tone depending on the season I use nc-30. I really like using this by itself with just concealer under by eyes. I use my pur minerals chisel brush to apply and if you don't like the powdery effect it gives I usually apply mac fix plus during winter time and for the summer I like it with out setting spray because I like how matte it looks I don't recommend this by itself to dryer skin unless with a heavy moisturizing cream either way make sure to moisturize all the time. price is $27.00 it comes with a white sponge.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ejaned09 on 12/12/2014 8:13:00 AM more reviews by Ejaned09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Perfect matte coverage every time with just a tiny bit on the brush! Product last forever. It does dry out skin a bit but luckily I'm oily so just keeps my skin matte all day long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 catarinaarantes on 12/9/2014 3:51:00 PM more reviews by catarinaarantes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I use it dry, wet, and applies AMAZING.
The color range is amazing for almost every skin.
Last all day, with just 1 or 2 touch ups.
But you need to be carefull when you use it dry or will look a little cakey.
A must buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 p206p206 on 12/8/2014 6:02:00 PM more reviews by p206p206

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Other    

Pros:
-shades, of course (I am in C2- light with strong yellow undertones)
-packaging is really good, has a little mirror and it "clicks" when close so you know it won't open by itself (it comes with a sponge but it's useless, takes way too much product and you look cakey)
-matte finish
-really good coverage (but be careful- NOT AS GOOD AS liquid, cream foundations-it's still a powder, right?)
-no scent
Cons:
-matte finish doesn't last long on my T-zone (Rimmel stay matte does the job but has doesn't have this coverage)
-my normal U-zone looks very dry when applied but it looks like that after EVERY matte powder
-quite expensive for a pressed powder
Overall good product and I will probably buy it again because I find powders the best for my T-zone and I don't know any better product in terms of coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Brokenbells on 12/8/2014 4:01:00 PM more reviews by Brokenbells

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Cakey, bad for acne prone and oily skin, not for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Eastend_Snob on 12/4/2014 5:18:00 AM more reviews by Eastend_Snob

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Summer is coming around in Melbourne and I really wanted a powder foundation. I'd been using MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural in Medium last summer, but wanted more coverage. The last two compact foundations I tried were by Chanel and Shiseido - good in their own way, but not perfect. Studio Fix is well beloved by MAC fans, so I decided to give it a try. I'm Asian with fair skin and a cool undertone. I was matched by two different MUAs under different lighting to C3 - it's not an exact match but it's very close and does add a little much needed warmth to my face. I buff it on with my ELF studio powder brush and it blends in beautifully, although I do need to work it into my skin to avoid caking. Worn on it's own it provides light coverage. Worn over foundation, you can achieve almost full coverage which stays "makeup fresh" all day. And yet my face never feels dry or powdery, but very touchable like there's nothing at all. Will definitely buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cali5991 on 11/25/2014 12:23:00 PM more reviews by cali5991

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG foundation. If youíre looking for a product that does the job FAST and EFFICIENTLY for CHEAP, this is for you. I bought the product for about $35 CAN at MAC. It sounds expensive, but keep in mind that this is a 2-in-1 product that will save you money. Itís a powder foundation, which coverage that ranges for moderate to full. For a moderate coverage, you can apply the product with a brush but for a full coverage, you can use the sponge that is provided or opt for your own sponge. The thing that I love about MACís Powder Plus Foundation is that it is so versatile.

First, Iíll talk about my use of the product. I start by preparing my face. This includes cleansing, toning and moisturizing. It is important to exfoliate 1-2 a week because this will remove any dry, flaky patches from your complexion that can rid the splotches that a lot of users of this product complains about. Then, I make sure to use a primer on my face. I like to use Benefitís PoreFESSIONAL because it fills any imperfections, such as lines or pores on my face. This will ensure a SMOOTH application. If I want a full coverage, I will use a BB cream or a liquid foundation, then I will conceal before using MACís Powder Plus Foundation with a sponge. As a bonus, this is SPF-free, so it works well for photography. This routine is ideal for any occasion, in which you will want to have a full coverage. Otherwise, for casual use, you can omit the BB cream or liquid foundation. You can conceal any imperfections, such as blemishes and then, apply the product with a sponge or brush. The latter method is the one that I use on a daily basis. This is exactly how the product is versatile because you can use it to suit the type of coverage that you are looking for.

This is a fast method to applying a base. I can apply a flawless base in under five minutes. This is lovely for the days that you have school or work. This is an efficient product because I suffer from hyperpigmentation (discoloration) and I can use this product to cover whatever I want to hide.

If you want a product that is fast, efficient and cheap for a 2-in-1, try MACís Powder Plus Foundation! I hope that you all love it as much as I do. This is my HG foundation that I recommend for everyone!

Note: Iím an NC45 with a combination skin type. As mentioned, I suffer from hyperpigmentation caused by acne. If you're concerned about the hygiene with the sponge, wash it frequently!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Powder products