MAC • Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation • Powder

rated 3.7(3747 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 fortunered on 2/23/2015 9:41:00 PM more reviews by fortunered

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm on my second purchase of this product and im so glad my friend told me about it. I went from wearing a full face of foundation and powder to just this, and it feels great for me to not have to put on liquid foundation every day. The coverage on this is amazing. I only have to apply it once and it stays on all day. I will definitely keep buying it and its saved me $55 in liquid foundations.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ClaudMarqs on 2/21/2015 7:49:00 AM more reviews by ClaudMarqs

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Very good powder, amazing finish, wouldn't use the sponge available as can look very cakey, Wouldn't recommend to be used with MAC Studio Fix Fluid as you will look very orange as it does oxidize. Other than that when used correctly it can make you look flawless.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sharmilaa on 2/20/2015 10:50:00 AM more reviews by sharmilaa

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I prefer powders to liquid foundations for daily wears. They feel light, aren't oily, sticky on the face, provides clean look with sufficient coverage. The only problem is shades have too much of color pigments in them. The whole face lookes painted or colored. They do not have much in beige shades or more natural skin tones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tootyfruitie on 2/16/2015 9:24:00 AM more reviews by tootyfruitie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

covers well but is WAY too powdery and looks really unnatural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 madiarley on 2/15/2015 2:30:00 AM more reviews by madiarley

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Okaaaay where to start, I bought this about a month ago, and I am already seeing the bottom of the container, now I don't wear this 7 days a week either, which is why I am really sad that I am ALREADY running out!! It's not worth paying $40+ (AUS)

The Pros I have are;
- It has a nice smell!
- It covers well.
thats about it..

Con:
- It feels like it never 'sets' I can always rub it off onto my fingers.
- It doesn't last very long :(
- The packaging is so tacky.
- Expensive!!

I wouldn't buy it again as it just doesn't live up to the 'name' sometimes I feel like that's all MAC is, just a brand name, where they lack quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ilickoreos on 2/11/2015 2:09:00 PM more reviews by Ilickoreos

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have notoriously sensitive skin, and the weird part is, Mac foundations do not break me out or cause an allergic reaction at all. It's weird because Mac is infamous for causing problems for those with acne-prone, sensitive skin. As with every product you try for the first time, just apply this product in an inconspicuous area of the face or neck for about a week to see if you get an allergic reaction.

As for the product itself, the finish is medium to full. As others have said, this can cling to dry spots, but I have noticed after about an hour, this powder mixing with the natural oils on my skin make them disappear. After a full day's wear (about 8-10 hours), I find that I do not look extremely oily, just dewy. So, I do not think this powder will cause excessive oiliness but of course, everyone's skin is different so bear that in mind! The application is easy and offers a very flawless finish. This will always be my favorite powder!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 capellirossi on 2/7/2015 7:15:00 PM more reviews by capellirossi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Replacing liquid foundation with this was the best decision I ever made for the way I look. I would strongly recommend this powder to anyone with unproblematic skin. If there's not a hell of a lot to cover, why would you slap a whole bunch of oily, transferring, pore clogging crap onto your skin that could potentially cause things that need covering?

The product looks so seamless on, and when there are problem areas or pimples I use the powder with a concealer brush to cover them which works just fine. I have extremely dry skin and sometimes when there are prominent dry patches on my face the foundation tends to exacerbate them, however after just 15 minutes of letting the product sit and my face sweat they become invisible. I leave it on for hours upon hours, sometimes up to 10, and just look dewey rather than oily at the end of the day. People always compliment the way I look without makeup on when I'm wearing this, and I laugh evilly in my head and thank them graciously.

This powder is the bomb, I seriously implore any lucky person who has recently had their skin clear up be it from the pill or dietary changes or exiting adolescence to ditch their liquid foundation and give this a shot to work it's magic on it's own. I absolutely love this foundation and will continue to purchase it until it is discontinued, I die, or I find a foundation that is exactly the same only makes the wearer a genius upon application.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Abarcy on 2/5/2015 3:36:00 PM more reviews by Abarcy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this! After using foundations, bb and cc creams that I never felt comfortable with, I decided to try a powder foundation. I don't like too much coverage so one application of this is enough to mattify and even out my complexion. Nonetheless, you can also build it up for fuller coverage. I wear it in NW20 which is flattering to my skin tone. I can say with confidence I will repurchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Aimsly on 2/3/2015 9:27:00 AM more reviews by Aimsly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I have had such a difficult time finding the right foundation for me -- this one was the perfect fit! The MAC associate did my colour matching (NW20), and I haven't looked back since I started using this last summer!

Settles nicely for flawless coverage. Can exacerbate dry patches, but otherwise perfect for combination skin. Can be used for spot touch-ups, concealer-setting or full coverage.

Haven't broken out once using this powder, and I historically have sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 meglovesbeauty on 1/31/2015 7:13:00 PM more reviews by meglovesbeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I brought this powder on a whim after reading some reviews and trying it on in store!

Initially when the SA applied it I really liked the feel of it on my skin and I loved the finished look it gave me, so I went ahead and purchased!

I am 50/50 with my feelings on this powder. I adore it for setting my under eye concealer and I do this using the sponge included with the powder, infact I like it to set any concealer, whether that be blemishes or under eye. It gives me that extra layer of coverage over my dark eye circles and blemishes and leaves it creaseless for hours!

However I have used this for setting my whole face make up and I don't like it at all. This makes me shiny like no other, my nose becomes so disgustingly oily after wearing this for a few hours and I don't even have oily skin! This also starts to look cakey on me if I apply it to my whole face as I have to reapply so many times, suggesting it's not very buildable!

Packaging is really good I think, it can hold the sponge underneath but the product isn't at all bulky or heavy and I love the mirror included!

All in all I wouldn't buy this again, although I love it for setting my concealer, I don't feel that 20 can be justified when I only use a dab over my concealer and I definitely would not recommend to anyone with oily skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Powder products