MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation

3.7

3764 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

INGREDIENTS: talc, silica, isostearyl palmitate, methicone, phenoxyethanol May Contain: titanium dioxide CI77891, iron oxides CI77491 CI77492 CI77499, chromium oxide green CI77288, ultramarines CI77007 CI 77013


on 4/24/2015 9:47:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I got mine at MAC store in shade NC40, my tan is in . In winter I'm in shade NC35. I used this to set my foundation. This powder cost $27 before tax which is cheap compared to other brands. I used this product before. This is my 3rd compacts. Didn't break me out no bad reaction to this product. I think some thing different to this 3rd compact the powder cake look so much lighter(white) for the color that I bought 2 compact before this. Maybe they reformulate this powder. Good powder.



on 4/19/2015 7:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I really love the color and the skin discolouration camouflage created by using this product. the product is also quite long lasting. The only minus thing for me is on the oily area on my face, this product will not really help. hence, if you have oily face, you better prepare blotting paper. I have use this product for around 2 years and I think I will continue using this.


on 4/17/2015 4:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I wanted to love this powder - I'm a huge fan of Mac MSFN's, I use them daily to set my foundation. I decided to give this a try as its so popular. It did not go well at all! FYI, I have oily skin but am prone to dry patches.

This powder had little staying powder on my skin, I was oily two hours after application. The more I touched up, I started to also have dry patches around my nose and mouth.

3 stars because I have friends with different skin types who swear by this, the way I love my MFSN's. I wouldn't recommend for combination/acne prone skin!


on 4/11/2015 8:12:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This powder is perfect, but only as a powder. I do not know how some can use this product as a foundation as I believe the coverage is far too light and does not have enough will power to stay on my face throughout the day! I use this product on my nose and under my eyes to set my concealer! It's really good at mattifying and helps keep my concealer in place along with my foundation! I have the shade NC15, which is slightly pale, but this is not a problem as it makes my eyes and nose looked slightly highlighted! Love this product!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a pretty good powder foundation and is also pretty iconic in the beauty world, this is one of the first pieces of makeup I remember seeing as a kid and wanting to try so when I noticed that they were still selling it in Selfridges I went and got one right away

To cut a long story short the people at the MAC counter were absolutely USELESS, fortunately one of the Estee Lauder people came over to help me and I ended up buying NC20 which is a pretty nice colour match for my skin, it cancels out the redness in my cheeks without making me look like I have Sallow

The coverage on this product is very nice, you can apply it thinly using a brush to set a foundation or you can use either the sponge provided or a buffing brush to build it up to a more full coverage, this stuff honestly gives more coverage than the Bare Minerals Original gave me

The staying power is also decent on this, I made it through about 8 hours before needing to use some more powder, that feels weird to say since it's a powder foundation, and I didn't notice it settling into any fine lines on my face

When it came to taking it off this stuff was so easy to remove, I went over my face with a hot flannel and my Good Things clenser and it all came off in one go, after using it for about a month I've noticed that it doesn't seem to break me out so I would definitely repurchase this, it's just a shame about the people at the MAC counter


on 4/5/2015 10:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Have no complaints about this powder. This is the 1st product, along with the studio fix fluid, that i bought from mac and it's been in my stash ever since. I use it to set my makeup ( i just dust it on lightly) or when I wanna go natural I just put concealer under my eyes & mouth and apply this all over my face and it gives me perfect coverage.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

i have this in nc35 and this makes me oily though i love the finish and coverage. great for everyday use. i use this with a kabuki brush. i hope this wont break me out


on 3/30/2015 11:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

The only foundation I use and I've been using it for years. Long lasting and great finish. Use alone or over liquid foundation.


on 3/29/2015 11:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this foundation. I know plenty of people who use this just as a powder over liquid foundation but it provides enough coverage to be a full foundation and that's exactly what I use it for. I've never been a fan of the full coverage look especially because I have acne prone skin that clogs very easily--which this doesn't. I've also never been able to suitably wear liquid foundation because of my oily skin--it eventually just slides right off my face. I use Sephora's anti shine primer underneath this and it leaves my face with a matte finish that progressively becomes dewy within the first hour because of my oily skin--this doesn't look bad though! It doesn't get worse and just leaves a nice dewy finish in it's wake without me losing any coverage. This covers my acne scars and any redness I'm trying to hide. I do apply with my own brush and only use the sponge it comes with to press extra coverage under my eye after using concealer. Right now this is one of my favorite foundations and I'm sure I'll be coming back to it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/28/2015 4:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Holy grail powder! I have a really oily t zone so I go through loads of this stuff! Even though I powder a lot this product does actually last a long time so I don't have to repurchase too often! It is a little pricey but so worth it if you want flawless looking skin! This was the first high end powder I ever tried and I haven't looked else where since. Its honestly amazing! especially for oily skins!


Back to Top