MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation

3.7

3768 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

INGREDIENTS: talc, silica, isostearyl palmitate, methicone, phenoxyethanol May Contain: titanium dioxide CI77891, iron oxides CI77491 CI77492 CI77499, chromium oxide green CI77288, ultramarines CI77007 CI 77013


on 5/20/2015 9:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I really love this powder because of the coverage and finish. It didn't breakout on me. I used this with ELF studio powder brush to get an airbrushed and full coverage without feeling cakey. Since i'm living in a very humid country, i tend to get very oily and this doesn't help much on the oil control. Instead, it gives me this dewy flawless look like those korean actors.



on 5/19/2015 11:22:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is one of the best make up products by Mac. I don't think I have found a better foundation / powder till date. It can be used as a powder over foundation for added coverage and setting your makeup. I have used it both wet and dry, but mostly prefer it dry. The powder is quite pigmented so you don't have to put on a lot for light coverage and can avoid that cake-y feeling. It goes on really smooth and because the powder is finely milled, you don't waste a lot of product like many other powder foundations. The product is buildable, so you can use it wet for medium to full coverage with a matte look. (Wayne Goss has a great YouTube video on this). The range of shades is also impressive. I use NC43, and this one of the few products that perfectly matches my skin tone. They have this in four ranges, NC, C, NW and W, making it one of the most versatile products ever.


on 5/18/2015 4:29:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

THIS IS MY HG POWDER. I love it over a foundation or to use as a foundation on its on. 110% recommend.


on 5/17/2015 1:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

HG powder. Flattering ivory shade, loads of pigment, and it makes me look airbrushed. This can cover freckles perfectly over top of foundation. It doesn't dry out my skin or look odd by the end of the day. I sometimes need to reapply, but never more than once a day. Perfect before contouring and blush too, because it makes my face so smooth. It can cover up anything too, without irritating.


on 4/24/2015 9:47:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I got mine at MAC store in shade NC40, my tan is in . In winter I'm in shade NC35. I used this to set my foundation. This powder cost $27 before tax which is cheap compared to other brands. I used this product before. This is my 3rd compacts. Didn't break me out no bad reaction to this product. I think some thing different to this 3rd compact the powder cake look so much lighter(white) for the color that I bought 2 compact before this. Maybe they reformulate this powder. Good powder.


on 4/19/2015 7:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I really love the color and the skin discolouration camouflage created by using this product. the product is also quite long lasting. The only minus thing for me is on the oily area on my face, this product will not really help. hence, if you have oily face, you better prepare blotting paper. I have use this product for around 2 years and I think I will continue using this.


on 4/17/2015 4:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I wanted to love this powder - I'm a huge fan of Mac MSFN's, I use them daily to set my foundation. I decided to give this a try as its so popular. It did not go well at all! FYI, I have oily skin but am prone to dry patches.

This powder had little staying powder on my skin, I was oily two hours after application. The more I touched up, I started to also have dry patches around my nose and mouth.

3 stars because I have friends with different skin types who swear by this, the way I love my MFSN's. I wouldn't recommend for combination/acne prone skin!


on 4/11/2015 8:12:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This powder is perfect, but only as a powder. I do not know how some can use this product as a foundation as I believe the coverage is far too light and does not have enough will power to stay on my face throughout the day! I use this product on my nose and under my eyes to set my concealer! It's really good at mattifying and helps keep my concealer in place along with my foundation! I have the shade NC15, which is slightly pale, but this is not a problem as it makes my eyes and nose looked slightly highlighted! Love this product!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a pretty good powder foundation and is also pretty iconic in the beauty world, this is one of the first pieces of makeup I remember seeing as a kid and wanting to try so when I noticed that they were still selling it in Selfridges I went and got one right away

To cut a long story short the people at the MAC counter were absolutely USELESS, fortunately one of the Estee Lauder people came over to help me and I ended up buying NC20 which is a pretty nice colour match for my skin, it cancels out the redness in my cheeks without making me look like I have Sallow

The coverage on this product is very nice, you can apply it thinly using a brush to set a foundation or you can use either the sponge provided or a buffing brush to build it up to a more full coverage, this stuff honestly gives more coverage than the Bare Minerals Original gave me

The staying power is also decent on this, I made it through about 8 hours before needing to use some more powder, that feels weird to say since it's a powder foundation, and I didn't notice it settling into any fine lines on my face

When it came to taking it off this stuff was so easy to remove, I went over my face with a hot flannel and my Good Things clenser and it all came off in one go, after using it for about a month I've noticed that it doesn't seem to break me out so I would definitely repurchase this, it's just a shame about the people at the MAC counter

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/5/2015 10:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is the first product, along with the studio fix fluid, that I bought from mac. I have it in nc42 and nc43 (Difference? nc42 is slightly more pink and nc43 is more yellow). I use it to set my makeup or when I'm lazy I just put concealer under my eyes, around nose & mouth and apply this all over my face and it makes me perfect natural coverage.


Back to Top