Yves Saint Laurent Easy Liner For Eyes

2.9

18 reviews

33% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this free with a YSL perfume. It's #3 in a dark teal colour. However, there is hardly any colour at all. Even when you apply it on your hand, you have to swipe it a couple of times for the colour to show up. On the eyes, it's even more challenging what with my dark circles and oily crinkly lids.

The packaging is to die for through - as it is with all YSL cosmetics.



on 1/3/2012 12:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This product is an easy liner to use..would be very good for a beginner who hasn't tried this type of liner before! I do really like it theres just a couple of things that have disappointed me about this, for one, a lot of people have told me this looks blue when I apply it and its supposed to be black, and whenever I build up on it to make it look black, its faded by the end of the day. This is a shame because I love how easy it is to use.


on 11/25/2011 10:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Yes, it looks beautiful and I love the brush application, but this thing is useless and expensive. It can produce a fine line, but the product can hardly come out. The formula itself is not black enough for my taste. I got it in black. But if you test it on your hand, it is actually a very dark green/blue. It smudges on me horribly, leaving me panda eyes. I will NEVER buy it again.


on 6/25/2011 2:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I got this as a gift from my bf (along with the volume effet faux cils mascara , which I adore).
I like the brush applicator, and I love how I can go from a really subtle fine line to a dramatic, thick, winged look with one product. For me, I haven't had an issue with any drying out, and I've had the liner for 5 months and used it almost every day.
However...the colour intensity is not great. I have it in Black, and the first few times I used it, hardly anything came out. It did get much better after 3/4 uses, but for me it's just not dark enough. Sometimes that's nice, but it's not was I was hoping for. I find that applying one coat, leaving it for a minute to dry, and then re-applying gives a much better result. Of course, this can be a pain when I'm in a hurry.
Generally, it holds up for the whole day (8+ hours) either with or without a primer and doesn't melt, so I don't get panda eyes.
As someone who wears a winged eyeliner (of varying size, but it's usually my focus) every day, and who has done since I was 15 (I'm 22) this isn't one I'll repurchase. To be fair, if it was cheaper I would buy it again, because it gives you the option of bulding up the intensity and line thickness, so it's very versatile. However, because of the price, I'm going to have to say no to getting it again.


on 6/24/2011 1:43:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love this liner. I have it in Easy Brown, which is a great dark brown without red undertones. The best thing about this liner is that the applicator is a real brush of perfect density and thickness, not a felt-tip. It's easy to apply a perfect line, even when you're in a hurry or have a bit of the shakes from too much coffee. It's also easy to vary the thickness of the line from razor-thin to a classic thin-at-the-inside-thicker-at-the-outside look or all the way to a thick cat-eye line. It's also handy to get in-between the lashes if desired. I have had no problem with the product drying out or the liner color not being sufficiently saturated (although, to be fair, I prefer a classic, not-too-dark liner on my aging eyes). As with all things YSL, the packaging is over-the-top (although the component is well balanced, making it easy to use, and the top closes very securely and is airtight) and the price is extortionate. But it works for me, and I will repurchase, despite the fact that I'm not a big YSL fan.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/7/2011 7:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

pro: 1. easy to get a smooth thin line along the lashes
2. it can be kept for ages. I bought it several years ago, and I just left it there and forgot to use it after using it several times. Lately I took it out again, and I can still use it.

con:1. pricey
2.the colour is not intensive


on 1/23/2011 1:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My sister bought the blue one by mistake, so she gave it to me and bought a new black one. I just love the one that I got, it's so easy to apply, doesn't smudge, dries fast, has a nice deep blue colour and is still easy to remove. The black one however is useless. My sister is so disappointed as there's hardly any colour in it(the colours is more a fair grey than black). I'm starting to wonder if it's something wrong with the pen itself or if the colour is just not good enough. I would buy the blue one again, but I wouldn't get the black one if I wanted an intens black colour. I also agree that it's way too expensive!


on 10/30/2010 1:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

What a waste of $34. The eyeliner is beautifully packaged in lightweight gold and the tip is fine and perfect for drawing on your eyes....however, the eyeliner lasted maybe a couple weeks and dried out completely. Huge disappointment.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/11/2009 4:32:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have a hard time putting on liquid eyeliner, yet this is idiot-proof for people like me. Pros: Subtle color, long-lasting, non-irritating. Cons: Ridiculously expensive at $32 for such a small item. Like another reviewer said, I wish this came with refills. I will buy this again. Have it in #1, Black, but also want to try it in Brown.


on 12/5/2009 11:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

fool proof liner. this is great esp for someone like me who hates to put such effort to put on the liner as most of them are so hard to control. this one draws on easily and dry fast enough for me not to make a mess. stays on pretty snug. the product body is skinny and easy to hold. like a pen. i tried using the ysl moire as that line has more color choices but it was so hard to draw which the handle plus it takes a long while to get dry. this is definitely my keeper.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Yves Saint Laurent Products

image

L'Homme

28 reviews
Back to Top