Cover Girl • Fruit Spritzers-Watermelon Splash • Lip Gloss

rated 3.9(53 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alison_k on 10/23/2013 10:31:00 AM more reviews by alison_k

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Overwhelmingly artificial watermelon scent but because of the stickiness it does moisturize well and gives a pretty sheer pink/red gloss. I received this in a swap so can't comment on the price. I wouldn't buy it as I prefer higher end glosses which aren't so sheer (and fruity) but I will continue to use this up. Overall not a bad product for casual days but if I lost this tube I probably wouldn't even notice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aishahh on 8/28/2013 6:24:00 PM more reviews by aishahh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is wayyy to sticky and messy. The packaging really irritates me when i have to squeeze the product out and too much comes out and it gets all over my teeth and lips and tastes horrible. Yuck! It smells really good and the colour looks good but it doesnt last very long, it probably stay noticeable on your lips for about an hour but I wouldnt recommend you to take this out with you for touch ups in case you get yourself in a big sticky mess

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* vesuvana on 6/16/2012 2:59:00 PM more reviews by vesuvana

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

It definitely is slick- as someone else posted it borders on oily feeling on lips. The slick feeling lasts a reasonable time. The color is very sheer, which I like, and the shine is noticeable but not too much for daytime. The only thing I really don't like is the strong sweet fruity fragrance - it drives me crazy and is strong enough for people around me at school to notice. That's too strong!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 poppingcorn on 4/11/2012 6:52:00 AM more reviews by poppingcorn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

It is such a great product. It is moisturising, looks great and smells amazing. It is slightly sticky but lasts for a few hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 efts on 3/6/2012 9:28:00 PM more reviews by efts

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This lip gloss was very moisturizing. The colour was very sheer though and the product separates in the tube after awhile.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Mashenka11 on 2/3/2012 4:12:00 PM more reviews by Mashenka11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It looks nice in the tube. Also, it is not really sticky, like advertised. However, Ive never encountered a lip gloss that felt so OILY since I was 12 and bought my first kiddie lip gloss for $.50. It felt wierd to put it on my lips, it looked like I just ate fried chicken or something and forgot to wipe my mouth. Also, the color separates in the tube.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 manamana on 11/25/2011 8:13:00 PM more reviews by manamana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this on a whim but really don't care for it. The scent is pleasant, but the consistency of this is too runny for my liking. I do not expect a lot of staying power from lip glosses but this one is exceptionally weak in that department.

It does feel moisturizing, on the bright side and is not bad for casual, everyday use as an alternative to simply wearing chapstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beelovee on 5/17/2011 11:56:00 PM more reviews by beelovee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love loooove it !! Moisturizing , non sticky , non drying after if wears off , and it smells wonderful like a strawberry jolly rancher it doesnt taste nasty but it really doesnt taste like anything. The price is reasonable and color is very pretty its sheer but it has color, even more so with my already pigmented lips ...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ariannalynn on 5/9/2011 6:47:00 PM more reviews by ariannalynn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love love love this gloss!
It's a sheer, juicy red color on the lips. It doesn't last as long as others would, but it's not that difficult to reapply and I don't mind it that much. Especially since there are many things about this gloss that make it great. It's not sticky like most glosses can be and look very natural and shiny. The color is flattering. It also smells and tastes completely delicious. I think it's a great everyday gloss because of the light color. it can go with basically any look.
This gloss is also one of the few ones that I don't feel the need to put a balm under. It's very moisturizing all on its own. It says they're supposed to improve the condition of your lips over time. I don't know if it's true or not, but it definitely doesn't dry them out.
The only thing is that I didn't get this until it was on sale. I think $5 is a little pricey considering there's not a lot of color payoff and tube glosses like this go quickly. But if you catch a good sale definitely pick one up. I know I'll be getting the other flavors!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Vivaglamgaga on 5/2/2011 11:10:00 PM more reviews by Vivaglamgaga

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is such a nice lipgloss! It adds just a bit of color, kind of a pinkish red. It tastes good too.I well definitally repurchuse!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Lip Gloss products