NYX • Auto Eyebrow Pencil - Black EP08 • Brows

rated 4.4(12 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 CarlaGonzalez on 10/27/2013 11:15:00 PM more reviews by CarlaGonzalez

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

This truly is my everyday eyebrow pencil. It's easy to blend out and isn't a really harsh black! My eyebrows are already pretty thick and dark although there are some spaces that need filling in and this does the trick! It really doesn't give that "oh you can tell her brows are drawn/filled in) this product makes your brows look really suttle and nice! I love how the pencil is retractable, soft yet firm and depending on how you turn it, it can be angled too! The only thing however is that it's prĂ´ne to breaking and mine already has but i managed to put it back in the tube and still use it haha. I have my own eyebrow spooly and this one that comes with the brush does not help for me :/ it works for blending it out more. All in all i think this is a great product for what you pay and i feel like you get a lot out of it depending on how much you use it though..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ylingsbling on 10/21/2013 7:16:00 AM more reviews by ylingsbling

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This gives me the most natural color to my Asian brows and I could not be happier. I love the stiff brush on one side and the slim angled pencil is retractable. This beats my Stila waterproof pen which looks painted on. I thought I would have to pay more to get professional results but I notice the woman who threads my eyebrows then fills them uses this so I bought 2 of them. I use this and the charcole gray one mixed. It is not hard but a soft black. Perfect on my Asian brows. And is under $6.00. I feel so lucky. I think it is worth more than what I paid., Yay!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 falconcutie364 on 9/6/2013 12:23:00 PM more reviews by falconcutie364

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I like a natural more full look to my eyebrows. I combed them but never really filled them in until my friend said it was the one thing she would take time to do even if she didn't have time to do a full face. I've had pretty good success with nyx so I picked this up at ULTA. This is the first and only pencil I will ever buy. I have black eyebrows and the color matched perfect. If I'm going for a natural look applying this lightly works. if I'm looking for a more done and defined look I just apply with a bit heavier hand. this product is easily blended as well. it never flakes and has great staying power. the only problem i have is the packaging is a bit cheap. the brush end fell off. i just bought a brush though as the product is definitly worth the packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ashash00 on 12/4/2012 7:51:00 PM more reviews by Ashash00

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My go-to eyebrow fixer upper! I'm so sad that none of the stores nearby carries NYX. Well actually I'm kinda glad bc if there were stores with NYX I'd probably be broke from shoppingh there every day. lol
The application is smooth, light color, buildable. I love the tool at the end. Good quality, bc the brush holds up nicely and transfers the color really well onto the other parts of the brow.
Usage: I usually do 4-5 big swipes of color where I need it, then use the brush back and forth until the color is all blended.
I bought this for really cheap, cant remember exactly how much, and it was so worth it! The black color is not unnatural, like most people would think.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jarona on 4/14/2012 1:39:00 PM more reviews by jarona

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Finally. Thank you NYX. Thank you so very much for making an eyebrow penci in BLACK. Yes. B.L.A.C.K. After unsuccessfully making poor purchases with Trish McEvoy and Anastasia eyebrow pencils that are nowhere near the dark color of so many eyebrows. I'm tired of making purchases that turn orange or do not match my black eyebrows. I purchased this at Ulta. Under 6.00. Best purchase in a long time. Product applies nicely. Brush at one end. Color is actually the same as my brows. Nothing orangey or taupe. Too bad this was the last pencil in the store or I would have purchased a couple. Next time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RustGospel on 7/6/2011 2:28:00 AM more reviews by RustGospel

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

There's nothing that aggravates me more than seeing a girl with jet black hair and chestnut colored or otherwise mismatched eyebrows. Yuck! And so, I am a devotee of filling mine in to match my dyed black hair. Though I tend to prefer using a stiff, slanted brush and black eyeshadow, this can be a little time consuming especially because I like my eyebrows rather thick and defined. Not to mention the fact that I am kind of obsessive about making them as even as possible.
Well, I bought one of these on my first ever trip to an Ulta store because I'd heard so much about the NYX line and figured that maybe using a pencil would help me garner the defined black brows I love without 20 minutes of filling, grooming and shaping obsessively.
When I got this home and opened it, I realized that the liner itself was almost kind of ashen looking. I find this pencil kind of dry and the color pay-off pretty minimal, which isn't a bad thing at all necessarily since it makes it hard to overload your brows and increases the staying power. I would say that the brush on the end of the pencil is quite nifty IF blending this pencil out didn't make the color turn BLUE. That's my biggest problem with this. If I mistakenly draw a line too thick and need to blend it out some with the brush, doing this makes the color turn a very odd ashy blue color. I don't like it!
I guess I'll just stick to filling in with powder. Even if it isn't as convenient, it gives me the look that I want without having to deal with any weird blue shades. Oh well.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laylaperdomo on 1/6/2011 7:10:00 PM more reviews by laylaperdomo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this for under eye lash line as a liner. Yes, I said liner LOL! the thing with this is that because it has wax it doesn't smear on me, it stays put the whole day. I love it and would definitely repurchase it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 seapea69 on 12/2/2010 11:37:00 AM more reviews by seapea69

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is amazing and it 100% better then Smashbox's brow pencil and sooo much cheaper.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cookeyy on 6/14/2010 4:21:00 PM more reviews by cookeyy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this eyebrow pencil! My eyebrows arent exactly thin size wise but they do have some thin spots here and there. I have dark brown hair and have tried brown eyebrow pencils but they always end up looking like they have a reddish tint, so I decided to try black. I dont like the way it looks when the eyebrows are lighter than a persons hair, but I also don't want the super dark sharpie marker eyebrow look either. I apply this very lightly in a stroking motion on my eyebrows and it gives the illusion of natural dark ash brown eyebrows. Unless you look at me super close you can't tell I'm wearing anything. This product also has great staying power. I work 10 hour days and when I get home my eyebrows look the same as when I left. It even stays on a decent amount when I go swimming, and fades evenly so I dont end up looking like a fool.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* loverofmineralmakeup on 7/26/2009 1:53:00 AM more reviews by loverofmineralmakeup

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I am very impressed with the quality of this eyebrow pencil for it is very pigmented, has a wonderful creamy texture and has staying power -- esp. considering the pencil costs less than $5. I have used higher end eyebrow pencils and without as much success and/or color payoff as I have experienced with this eyebrow pencil.


As for the NYX Auto Eyebrow Pencil in Black this is indeed has a very black color and would probably look best on darker skin tones (esp. WOC) and those who desire a strong, dark and very dramatic eyebrow.


Also, I really like that this pencil never needs to be sharpened (since I never know where my sharpener is) and it can apply both thin and thick lines on the eyebrows, thus, giving you more control over the application of the liner. I really like this eyebrow pencil and I will definitely repurchase this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Brows products