MAC • Claire de Lune • Eye Shadow

rated 3.9(35 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 pemily on 6/2/2011 8:44:00 AM more reviews by pemily

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The best!!! This e/s goes on really well with the 224 brush!! Yep you heard right!!! A blending brush goes really well with purples and browns as it takes on that colour... Really really easy to use on my nw37 skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 clairyfairy on 3/22/2011 11:36:00 AM more reviews by clairyfairy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is an okay shadow, not MAC's best offering by far. It's a neutral pale beige with a pink duotone.

I really don't like the duotone it just seems to make my eye makeup look really uneven. It works okay as a highlighter, but there are better highlighters out there. It might work better on someone with a different skin tone.

Wouldn't buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gailkey2 on 12/11/2010 4:49:00 PM more reviews by Gailkey2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This color is more of a nuetral highlighter than anything else. It is beige in color. For me it wasnt bright enough. i like shimmer in my shadow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 RollingRed on 8/18/2010 11:22:00 PM more reviews by RollingRed

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Decent base shadow. Pink sheen/duochrome is rather pretty. Pigmentation lacking, though. Have hit pan either way.

Oh, and it's exactly the same in color and effect as Smashbox's Artificial Light Luminizing Lotion in Flash upon application.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Fibergash6 on 6/19/2010 3:30:00 PM more reviews by Fibergash6

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

When I'm in such a rush and don't feel like clawing thru all my makeup to look for a bro highlighter I reach for this. I always use a primer/paint pot underneath and this shows up nicely. It's kind of duochrome, nice white light orangy tint to it. I just wish there was more pigmentation, but overall decent product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blatantdream on 4/21/2010 5:21:00 PM more reviews by blatantdream

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in a swap and it's a very pretty color. It doesn't really show up on my NC25-30 skin but if I use a black or white base it looks very pretty. It shows up pinkish with shimmer and looks gorgeous on me. This is also great as a brow bone highlight.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Maki70 on 1/12/2010 8:41:00 AM more reviews by Maki70

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

This is my first ever MAC product (I know) anyway what a disappointment, it's chalky and has no pigmentation really. When compared with other shadows it really is pretty bad. Goodbye MAC

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 aeroerin on 10/26/2009 4:32:00 PM more reviews by aeroerin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I had high expectations for this eyeshadow, maybe just because I loved the name and the idea behind the color. However, I find it really chalky (much more chalky than my other Satin finishes). The pink sheen to this is pretty (which is why I gave this an extra lippie), but it is not enough to make up for the fact this eyeshadow is pretty much rubbish. I'll try to sell my depot, but I may end up just giving it away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jennerss on 10/18/2009 5:00:00 PM more reviews by jennerss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I purchased this in my neartest CCO and I love it! It has this duochrome looking color once on a lid. It'll be great if it's under a white or black base. Definately brings out a whole totally different color depending on your bases on your lids. Great highlight color also.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* annehelge on 10/17/2009 3:17:00 PM more reviews by annehelge

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

At first, I really could not have said whether I would re-purchase or not.

It is not at all what I expected it to be.

When I use it as a highlighter, the pink duochrome comes out and I did not expect that.

And still, I see I have made the biggest dip of any Mac e/s domes into this one. Go figure!

When I apply it onto my moving lid, I do not see the pink at all.

For some reason, I really like this under my brows.

This will most probably be the first Mac e/s I will hit the pan on. Go figure!

Had to change my original 4 lippies to 5 lippies as I apply this on my brow bone almost every single day!!

Edit: I love this, totally. I have purchased 3 back-ups!

I love the peachy color, I love the pink duochrome. I am wearing it on my lid and as highlighter right now.

I wonder if I should buy more back-ups??

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products