BeneFit Cosmetics • Creaseless Cream Shadow/Liner - Skinny Jeans • Eye Shadow

rated 4.2(132 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 judiness on 10/6/2013 2:31:00 PM more reviews by judiness

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the cream shadow that started my love for cream shadows. Mine is starting to dry up after 4 years so I had a good run and once It's completely dry I will repurchase.

This is not really dark enough to be used as a liner, but for a smokey eye it's gorgeous! I also love that this isn't too warm toned.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Aligirl on 9/12/2013 11:40:00 AM more reviews by Aligirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is my first Benefit item and I must say..I'm pleased. I'm not usually a fan of cream shadows because I find that they crease on me even with a primer...this is much more along the lines of a liner in wear with the color you'd except from an eyeshadow. The color itself is a beautiful lightly green tinged pewter that has a multi-colored flash? Sparkle?? in the right light..I'm using question marks because I'm not sure what to call it..it's not frost or opalescence or glitter or flecks but the shadow seems to pick up green and even a little blue on top of the pewter base. I suck at being descriptive but it's definitely pretty and very interesting. and the shadow sets up quickly and it doesn't budge until you remove it. I had to work quickly to blend it out because once it sets the only thing that's smudging it is a cotton pad with makeup remover on it. Definitely worth the $20 price tag

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 joeykeen on 7/28/2013 3:56:00 PM more reviews by joeykeen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to love this since the packaging is so cute, but unfortunately, it's a no-go for me.
I do have oily lids, but I always prime my lids first with urban decay PP. I haven't tried it as a liner.

- Creases like crazy on me, within an hour, and transfers to my lower lid within a few hours.
- difficult to apply smoothly, it applies patchy, especially if you try to build it up.
- It definitely has a blue-ish undertone on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 turtledove1980 on 6/19/2013 8:48:00 AM more reviews by turtledove1980

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have been wanting this for ages, kept going into Benefit and swatching it, admiring the way it looked on my hand. Finally bought it an a 10% off event and wore it out in the evening. However, it looked awful on me, probably due to tbe blueish cast and I am quite yellow. It looked like nothing special and I was quite disappointed. Having said that, it is beautiful and would probably look amazing on someone fair and cool-toned. Up for swap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dianaish on 6/19/2013 5:25:00 AM more reviews by dianaish

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

It is a blue-silver grey with slight shimmer in it. I wanted to try stepping out of my warm color comfort zone and this fits the bill nicely as it does not scream for attention, yet I am more than aware of it since it is more of a "color" to me than the boring neutral eyeshadows I normally choose. I have to be in the mood for it. The lightweight case is adorable and the texture is silky velvet and layerable. I do recommend primer with this as it does in fact crease after a while.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CoonieR on 5/4/2013 8:06:00 PM more reviews by CoonieR

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Skinny Jeans is a dusty-brown-taupe (not the denim blue that the name may suggest) that really looks great with blue eyes. There's some subtle shimmer, but it's barely noticeable.With some black eyeliner, this makes for a quick smokey eye.

The texture isn't bad, but I find that this dries too quickly to really blend well. True to its name, over a primer it doesn't crease.... for a while. I have oily lids and Skinny Jeans will last 5-6 hours on me without creasing. That's pretty good compared to other cream shadows that I've tried.

I'm not a huge BeneFit fan in general, but Skinny Jeans is a keeper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* secondadonna on 4/27/2013 10:10:00 PM more reviews by secondadonna

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE.
This product has a very similar formula to the Maybelline Color Tattoo in Bad to the Bronze, though I'd say it applies more sheerly, then lasts better (BttB fades; this does NOT). It's a much more blendable and less drying formula than MAC Paints, but it really does last, staying true to colour from application till many hours later.

Skinny Jeans is a great versatile shade. The base is a fairly cool grey, maybe a hint of blue undertone. The shimmer is warm, so the end result is very flexible. It blends out fairly sheerly (for a dark-ish colour), which makes applying precisely and looking polished easy, even with fingers, which I find to be the best method. Looks great sheered out over the lid and deepened into the crease, then blended up onto browbone into nothing. One product, complete shadow look!

It also looks great with a touch of highlighter over the lid & inner corner (try a frosty beige, ivory or icy white). Lovely with pinks, blues or greens for a more vibrant look. I like it with a greyish-turquoise liner for a casual look, or with black for something more dramatic. I'm reaching for this nearly every day!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SimpleNSexy on 4/7/2013 10:50:00 PM more reviews by SimpleNSexy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Awesome product that rivals MAC Paint Pots. Lives up to its shadow/liner claim!

Price: $24 CAD
Colour: dark green-tinged pewter
Finish: metallic
Pigmentation: full
Texture: buttery
Wear time: all day

It's even more buttery than MAC PP!
Gorgeous with MAC Sumptuous Olive layered on the centre and any dark shade in the crease
This is all-around awesome colour to have, especially for dark brown-eyes girls like me

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missmanic on 1/28/2013 12:23:00 AM more reviews by missmanic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is SUCH a beautiful color, but it makes my very yellow toned skin look sickly. With a bold lip and proper blush I can pull this off, but it doesn't work as well for my skin tone as I thought it would. Makes my hazel-green eyes pull very green, though!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nigellawella on 1/3/2013 4:42:00 AM more reviews by nigellawella

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I got sucked into buying this by a Lisa Eldridge video as it looks like it should be the perfect colour for me. There is no way that this is creaseless, the formulation is very dry and it stuck to my lids rather than being blend able like the LM creme eye shadows which I love. I will be giving this away!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Eye Shadow products