Pupa • Multiplay Triple-Purpose Eye Pencil • Eyeliner

rated 4.6(18 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 furiana on 3/29/2013 12:39:00 AM more reviews by furiana

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

#19: A chocolatey brown that is slightly darker than MAC's Teddy eye kohl, and slightly less orange.

Smooth, creamy, and extremely pigmented. This performs almost exactly like MAC's eye kohl, except that it stays on my waterline even longer. I'm pleased, and I'm looking forward to trying other colors.

It's a pain to sharpen, though. EDIT: NYX's pencil sharpener works perfectly. I should have known to try it!


#08: A dark greige (grayish beige). This is significantly lighter than #19, and also much grayer. It only lasts about half as long on my waterline, on par with MAC's Teddy kohl. However, the extremely cool undertones have made this my go-to liner every day since I bought it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Glemt on 2/15/2012 9:15:00 AM more reviews by Glemt

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

this pencils are really good quality.. I personally own 3 of them and I can compare them to the urban decay 24/7 with no doubts. and they cost at least 7 less than UD ones!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amanda23 on 1/25/2012 5:12:00 PM more reviews by amanda23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Yes, this stuff is expensive for an eyeliner but it does an amazing job. It is creamy and it goes on precisely with ease. You can get a very fine line and it is beautifully pigmented. It has fairly good staying power too. I would buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pimpi84 on 1/8/2012 1:32:00 PM more reviews by pimpi84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have this in number 33, a metallic rusty color. I love it!!! It goes on very smoothly, and last on my waterline for 10 hours!!!! the only (little) problem is that you have to sharpen it quite often because of its softness. I will re-buy it in black and other colors. The color pay off is excellent and it totally worth the 10euros I payed for it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sarahyoung on 5/23/2011 2:08:00 PM more reviews by sarahyoung

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the most pricey purchase I have ever made for an eyeliner which is not black, white, or brown.

But it works wonders :)
My best friend bought it at first and I was skeptical because it was (15 - metallic vibrant teal green) a colour I am not accustomed with. I tried it and lined my lower lash line and boy, it made my eyes pop!
I paired it with a black/brown eyeliner for the upper line of my eye and used this for my lower lash line.

As for my bestie, she wore it with her glasses and it seriously made her eyes POP through that thick-framed glasses. Which I find excellent for days when I have to wear glasses. ( I dread glasses as they make me look older and tired. )

Ever since then, I hunted high and low for this particular colour and brand at SASA outlets. Boy, it was a journey! This particular colour was sold out at most outlets in KL and finally found the last 2 in MidValley. (See, that is how crazy I am when I find a REALLY good product)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Embeth3 on 4/5/2011 11:22:00 PM more reviews by Embeth3

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Wowza.
These are good. No, no these are great!
Smooth, pigmented, easy to apply, beautiful colors (and lots of them!), not too spendy and they do not budge, smear, flake or fade at all.
I have several and I am deeply impressed. I want more!
02 - deep, dark forest green
05 - medium bright purple
08 - metallic greyish brown
13 - unusual metallic grey toned blue
15 - metallic vibrant teal green

I also want 17 (olivey green) and 31(bright metallic violet).
Super fabulous!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Elinush on 1/22/2011 2:40:00 PM more reviews by Elinush

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Didn't like it at all. It's too creamy and smears like crazy and the stain is so hard to remove. Clinique's are way better.
My friends like it though, maybe it's just me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* neveranaddict on 8/12/2010 7:32:00 AM more reviews by neveranaddict

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the blackest black pencil eyeliner I ever bought. The black is true black (blend out you get black blended out, no tints or grey or blue or brown in it).
The tip is so soft it is hard to sharpen it to use it as a thin-line eye pencil, but this pencil is not designed to give you a harsh line look, but to be blended and smokey. And it does so like no other eye liner that I ever tried.
I gave it 4 however because for eyes that are even a little hooded you need to take extra care in fixing this eye pencil, or it will smudge like crazy (no, I don't think it works for Asian eyes at all).
But it's literally an eyeshadow in a pencil form, you can smudge it like any eyeshadow and get the purest color possible (whatever the color the pencil is that is EXACTLY how its mark it will be).
I also think it has some moisturizer in it because it doesn't dry the skin at all.
I found that all eye pencils smudge on me un-fixed, so if there will be smudge, at least let it be a Pupa Smudge.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sbrooksl on 7/31/2010 7:34:00 PM more reviews by sbrooksl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

this is my fav. liner. it lasts a long time. and its a gel liner so it goes on very smooth. i know it costs a little more then other liners but its worth it, if you look at the amount you get in that stick its dubble the amount of some of the cheeper liners. i did find it a little hard to remove but found that Bioderma H2O cleanser removers it very well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 raucousrodent on 5/8/2010 2:02:00 AM more reviews by raucousrodent

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in white and dark green. Colour and pigmentation are vibrant and application is smooth, with no tugging. The white stays on my lower lashline all day which is really impressive in Hong Kong weather.

Unfortunately, the dark green creases on my upper lid but *all* eye makeup does this as I have hooded Asian lids, so given its impressive staying power on my lower lid, I doubt most people would have this problem.

These are fantastic and feel very HE without the pricetag.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pupa products

More Eyeliner products